Precog's IEM Reviews & Impressions
post-15739675
Post #1 of 160

Precogvision

Reviewer at Headphones.com
Reaction score
Website
www.precogvision.com
I'll be putting most of my reviews and impressions here going forward for those who want to follow along through Head-Fi. I've posted my reviews here and there, but I figured it couldn't hurt to have them all organized in one place.

All my reviews can be found on my site here, and I have a Youtube channel where I'll occasionally upload IEM reviews too.

Personal, Subjective Ranking List
Can be found here on my site or through Google Sheets here if my site is being a slowpoke.​

Who am I?
I'm actually a newcomer to the hobby, and I basically got into it about six months ago. I'm a college student based out of the US, so it isn't always easy getting my hands on demos. While I don't have half the experience and knowledge that some people here do, I'll be doing my best to learn! Following a brief stint with Audio Discourse (I got fired, tragically. jk jk), I now work for Headphones.com writing reviews.

What will I post here?
First impressions, reviews, and more will go here as I find my way in this rabbit-hole of a hobby. I'll do my best to provide my unaltered feedback and honest thoughts.

Testing Methodology
Please see here for my full methodology, scoring, preferences, and a general lay of my beliefs in audio thus far.

On-Deck
Empire Ears Odin (delayed)
Final Audio A8000
Noble Audio Kaiser Encore
Sony IER-M9
Thieaudio Monarch

Directory of Reviews
64 Audio Nio
64 Audio tia Trio
64 Audio U12t
64 Audio U12t Revisited
Apple AirPods Pro
Audeze LCDi4
Campfire Andromeda 2020
Campfire Ara
Campfire Solaris 2020
DUNU DK-2001/3001
DUNU Luna
Empire Ears Hero
Empire Ears Valkyrie
Empire Ears Wraith
Etymotic ER2XR
Etymotic ER3XR
(brief comparison to ER2XR)
Fearless Audio S8 Pro
Massdrop Noble X
Moondrop Blessing 2
Moondrop KXXS
Moondrop SSR
qdc Anole VX
Sony IER-Z1R
Thieaudio Legacy 3
Thieaudio Legacy 9
Vision Ears Elysium