The Fiio X3 Thread.
Jun 20, 2013 at 11:02 AM Post #1,936 of 17,416

JamesFiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Mar 12, 2010
Posts
4,767
Likes
2,254
Quote:
Hi James (Fiio),
May I know if the sound stage & separation in X3 can be further improved by bypassing its internal amp and LO to E12 or others Fiio Amp that you can suggest to us?
Please advise.

 
it belong to a subjective question, but depended on the feedback of the end user in China, the answer is Yes. ( connected to E12 )
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com support@fiio.com
Jun 20, 2013 at 11:09 AM Post #1,938 of 17,416

cyberalpha11

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 8, 2012
Posts
701
Likes
24
Quote:
 
it belong to a subjective question, but depended on the feedback of the end user in China, the answer is Yes. ( connected to E12 )

Thanks for your non-bias view.
dt880smile.png

 
Jun 20, 2013 at 11:10 AM Post #1,939 of 17,416

Khalaris

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 16, 2013
Posts
21
Likes
26
Location
Nürnberg, Germany
Quote:
The new firmware will support AIFF now . and cover for ape, flac, and others, also the UI changed too. ( the photos is not the final cause we will increase the size of the lyric 
 
[...]

 
That's great news. A week ago I spent a couple of hours retagging all my FLACs to include covers. Good to know all that work won't go to waste :)
 
Jun 20, 2013 at 11:18 AM Post #1,940 of 17,416

JamesFiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Mar 12, 2010
Posts
4,767
Likes
2,254
Quote:
 
Can I ask whether the second-tier (HK, Taiwan) have shipped to distributors yet? I was told they were to ship three weeks ago, but still no word.

 
sorry not yet
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com support@fiio.com
Jun 20, 2013 at 11:23 AM Post #1,943 of 17,416

JamesFiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Mar 12, 2010
Posts
4,767
Likes
2,254
Quote:
So updating firmware requires an extra blank tf card?

That is going to be a problem

 
usually not , but you can try with a blank TF card if you can't upgraded the firmware .
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com support@fiio.com
Jun 20, 2013 at 11:28 AM Post #1,944 of 17,416

bowei006

Panda Man
Reviewer at Headphone.Guru
Joined
Apr 9, 2011
Posts
38,488
Likes
1,158
usually not , but you can try with a blank TF card if you can't upgraded the firmware .
So we can try to use our tf cards loaded with our music to upgrade X3 firmware? But if it fails , we may need to use blank one?

All we need to do is to move a firmware file onto the x3 root folder using the tf card right? It doesnt seem like you need a blank tf card then if its only transporting it?
 
Jun 20, 2013 at 11:29 AM Post #1,945 of 17,416

cel4145

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Dec 16, 2011
Posts
19,638
Likes
2,565
Location
grand rapids, mi
The new firmware will support AIFF now . and cover for ape, flac, and others, also the UI changed too. ( the photos is not the final cause we will increase the size of the lyric 


Great set of updates :D

I hope you don't mind if I ask what additional features are in the works for future firmware updates? I realize that you can't necessarily commit to any feature implementation. Or commit to a time table. Admittedly, I'm hoping you'll be adding replaygain. But I'm also curious whether the future firmware updates will be adding new features or just refining what is already on the player.
 
Jun 20, 2013 at 11:31 AM Post #1,947 of 17,416

jasonxff

Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 1, 2013
Posts
85
Likes
10
Hey guys,
 
I was wondering how would the combo of X3 + Leckerton UHA-6S MKII + JH16 Pro might sound,would this be a great synergy together?
 
Can somebody with the gears i mentioned or similar to it,do a test can try it out for me? Thank you!
 
Jun 20, 2013 at 11:32 AM Post #1,948 of 17,416

Levanter

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jun 14, 2013
Posts
3,032
Likes
907
Quote:
 
usually not , but you can try with a blank TF card if you can't upgraded the firmware .

 
James, is there any way to change the background wallpaper with our own JPG?
 
Jun 20, 2013 at 11:36 AM Post #1,949 of 17,416

JamesFiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Mar 12, 2010
Posts
4,767
Likes
2,254
Quote:
 
James, is there any way to change the background wallpaper with our own JPG?

 
sorry not . but maybe in the future and this is not a promise .
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com support@fiio.com
Jun 20, 2013 at 11:40 AM Post #1,950 of 17,416

Levanter

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jun 14, 2013
Posts
3,032
Likes
907
Quote:
 
sorry not . but maybe in the future and this is not a promise .

 
Thanks!! 
If not possible, maybe you could add in more wallpapers in the new firmware? Hopefully a black wallpaper? =)
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top