Sony NW-ZX300
post-13847800
Post #2,671 of 11,402

Brice d’Oliveira

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 20, 2017
Messages
117
Reaction score
35
Location
France
Joined
Oct 20, 2017
Location
France
Posts
117
Likes
35
Does somebody know how to go in Service Mode or how to make a full re-flash ?
My problem is that my device restart every 3/4 min so i think update isn't full...
And my prob arrived when "creating library"...
I'm so sad... it seems i've no solution cause i can't reflash...
 
     Share This Post       
post-13847824
Post #2,672 of 11,402

kms108

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jan 27, 2012
Messages
2,765
Reaction score
838
Joined
Jan 27, 2012
Posts
2,765
Likes
838
is it possible to get the 1.0 F/w, but i guess not, since the 1.1 is the newest one, idi you update it on the media go, or just use the execute f/w files.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Brice d’Oliveira
post-13847869
Post #2,674 of 11,402

kms108

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jan 27, 2012
Messages
2,765
Reaction score
838
Joined
Jan 27, 2012
Posts
2,765
Likes
838
probably not because it was the F/W shipped with the Zx300, have you used media go for update, you probably haave to keep trying, and wait for others to reply, I know someone had this problem, can't remember if it's this forum or the WM1A/Z.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Brice d’Oliveira
post-13847911
Post #2,675 of 11,402

Brice d’Oliveira

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 20, 2017
Messages
117
Reaction score
35
Location
France
Joined
Oct 20, 2017
Location
France
Posts
117
Likes
35
Thanks a lot, i’ll test tomorow when going back to home and tell you...
As I say my main problem is that it reboot every 3/4 min so I think the update doesn’t go to the end...
So strange and I can’t power off it cause it restart everytime...
I bought it in japan and live in France I don’t know if international warranty will work here...
 
     Share This Post       
post-13847954
Post #2,676 of 11,402

kms108

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jan 27, 2012
Messages
2,765
Reaction score
838
Joined
Jan 27, 2012
Posts
2,765
Likes
838
international warranty will not work, but sometimes they do repair out of good will, your unit is only a F/W problem, so you can probably contact them and see what they will say.
 
     Share This Post       
post-13848042
Post #2,677 of 11,402

Brice d’Oliveira

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 20, 2017
Messages
117
Reaction score
35
Location
France
Joined
Oct 20, 2017
Location
France
Posts
117
Likes
35
I really hope to find a solution to flash it, but it reboot so fast... don’t know how to flash it or exit of bootloop...
Will try tomorow after battery discharge and after contact Sony but if it’s just a flash I must be able to make it myself
 
     Share This Post       
post-13848056
Post #2,678 of 11,402

khestoi

Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 19, 2014
Messages
71
Reaction score
21
Joined
Nov 19, 2014
Posts
71
Likes
21
How does this unit know which picture to use as the image to be used in the album view? I used mp3tag to modify the album cover of the tracks and it is showing properly when playing the file but in the album view, it does not. I also have a folder.jpg file but it doesnt work.

Is the difference in sq when using the 3.5mm and 4.4mm very noticeable?
 
     Share This Post       
post-13848110
Post #2,679 of 11,402

Redcarmoose

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Dec 11, 2008
Messages
18,037
Reaction score
9,742
Location
.
Joined
Dec 11, 2008
Location
.
Posts
18,037
Likes
9,742
How does this unit know which picture to use as the image to be used in the album view? I used mp3tag to modify the album cover of the tracks and it is showing properly when playing the file but in the album view, it does not. I also have a folder.jpg file but it doesnt work.

Is the difference in sq when using the 3.5mm and 4.4mm very noticeable?
Sony claims it’s benefits are reduced noise and interference reduction. If the soundstage and detail improvements were from that .....maybe?

Though I tried the balanced mode with some $30 MMCX sports IEMs and didn’t notice much, so it depends on the scale ability of the IEM.

Also MMCX are not connectors you want to go around and plug into everything you own in a single night, as they can wear out faster with excessive clicks.

Most of my balanced sound subjective ideas are rendered useless due to me upgrading firmware on the 1Z to 2.0 the same afternoon as going balanced.
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-13848463
Post #2,680 of 11,402

JerryHead

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 8, 2017
Messages
282
Reaction score
65
Location
SoCal (North America)
Joined
Nov 8, 2017
Location
SoCal (North America)
Posts
282
Likes
65
press and hold the power button until the ZX300 turns off.
My unit arrived today from Japan (eBay seller) in 4 days, I updated the firmware, and it's pretty amazing! Thanks to everyone who helped me figure out how to change the language setting on this Japanese version. I would've been kinda screwed without the instructions on that website. Once I did the conversion, it was kind of tricky finding the "language" in the Japanese menu, but I ended up finding it, and changing it. Even without my balanced cable (still waiting for it) it sounds very impressive. Not quite as warm as the zx2, but a bit more brilliant. I'd like to pick people's brains here about the sound settings..
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: kms108
post-13848493
Post #2,681 of 11,402

JerryHead

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 8, 2017
Messages
282
Reaction score
65
Location
SoCal (North America)
Joined
Nov 8, 2017
Location
SoCal (North America)
Posts
282
Likes
65
Need to ask for someone to test their ZX300, play a file, then pause it, turn the volume all the way up, whiles you turn the volume down, can you hear the volume ticking down.

Thanks
Yep, I heard it. It's gotta be normal... What I don't hear, is that background hiss I sometimes heard on ZX2. I'm also not hearing nearly as much cable noise as when I was using my ZX2..
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: kms108
post-13848506
Post #2,682 of 11,402

Bshah

Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 7, 2017
Messages
82
Reaction score
39
Location
London
Joined
Oct 7, 2017
Location
London
Posts
82
Likes
39
Hello guys p’ease Help ^^
My zx300 is in startup bootloop... even after resetting it it doesn’t start... it stay on the wave for 3/5 min then restart again and again...
Any idea is welcome
Have you tried without the micro SD card?
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Brice d’Oliveira
post-13848528
Post #2,683 of 11,402

Brice d’Oliveira

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 20, 2017
Messages
117
Reaction score
35
Location
France
Joined
Oct 20, 2017
Location
France
Posts
117
Likes
35
Have you tried without the micro SD card?
Hi,
Yes, same behavior... my prob is that it reboot every time before update is totaly done.
And it refuse to boot and to power off...
I’m crazy, it comes from japan and just two weeks of use... I’m so sad
How can i squeeze the boot ?¿?
It happened during « re-creating library » phase...
 
     Share This Post       
post-13848663
Post #2,684 of 11,402

JerryHead

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 8, 2017
Messages
282
Reaction score
65
Location
SoCal (North America)
Joined
Nov 8, 2017
Location
SoCal (North America)
Posts
282
Likes
65
Thanks a lot, i’ll test tomorow when going back to home and tell you...
As I say my main problem is that it reboot every 3/4 min so I think the update doesn’t go to the end...
So strange and I can’t power off it cause it restart everytime...
I bought it in japan and live in France I don’t know if international warranty will work here...
Don't worry, I've sent Sony items from Japan to warranty service here in the U.S. and they didn't make an issue about it at all. Worst comes to worst, and I think they're going to help you out. No matter which country it came from. You may just need to spend 1-2 hours with them on the phone setting up the warranty service. But I'm sure you'll try everything you can to correct it before picking up the phone.
 
     Share This Post       
post-13848840
Post #2,685 of 11,402

Mathieulh

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 23, 2015
Messages
419
Reaction score
289
Location
Paris, France
Joined
Nov 23, 2015
Location
Paris, France
Posts
419
Likes
289
Hello guys p’ease Help ^^
My zx300 is in startup bootloop... even after resetting it it doesn’t start... it stay on the wave for 3/5 min then restart again and again...
Any idea is welcome
How did this happen? Did it fail during the update?
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Brice d’Oliveira

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 2, Guests: 4)

Top