Sony NW-ZX300
post-13846887
Post #2,657 of 11,402

NoMythsAudio

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 17, 2017
Messages
130
Reaction score
58
Location
Miami
Joined
Jan 17, 2017
Location
Miami
Posts
130
Likes
58
     Share This Post       
post-13846913
Post #2,658 of 11,402

Redcarmoose

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Dec 11, 2008
Messages
17,973
Reaction score
9,662
Location
.
Joined
Dec 11, 2008
Location
.
Posts
17,973
Likes
9,662
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: NoMythsAudio
post-13846924
Post #2,659 of 11,402

Redcarmoose

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Dec 11, 2008
Messages
17,973
Reaction score
9,662
Location
.
Joined
Dec 11, 2008
Location
.
Posts
17,973
Likes
9,662
Are you using 4.4mm jack on the zx300? Is that a 3.5 to 4.4 adapter?
Just click on the Mee Company Link I provided in the original post.
It's a MMCX cable, a balanced 2.5mm to 4.4mm. Or 2.5mm to 3.5mm balanced or .........2.5 to 3.5 single-ended.

It works with the zx300, though I went to buy a zx300 and heard one, but it was only a demo so I jumped to a NW-WM 1Z. :wink:
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-13846937
Post #2,660 of 11,402

khestoi

Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 19, 2014
Messages
71
Reaction score
21
Joined
Nov 19, 2014
Posts
71
Likes
21
I am new to this balanced stuff. I am actually planning on getting a brainwavz b400. Its stock balanced cable should be compatible with the zx300 right? Or do i need any other adapters?
 
     Share This Post       
post-13846940
Post #2,661 of 11,402

Redcarmoose

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Dec 11, 2008
Messages
17,973
Reaction score
9,662
Location
.
Joined
Dec 11, 2008
Location
.
Posts
17,973
Likes
9,662
How is the cable? soft and supple? and the SQ. Some impressions would be most welcome.
I like the cable, and for $100 it's pretty cool. Though the wise will maybe make their own or wait till Sony has something that cost less than $260? I don't like adapters and as you can see it's 2.5mm to 4.4mm then to the NW-WM 1Z, but the Sony XBA-Z5 is mind-blowing with Pentaconn 4.4 balanced. Huge step up in SQ.

https://www.amazon.com/Sony-MUC-M12...coding=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=RAEWH39ET6AG9AT8DFVN

I was simply too curious to wait. Just amazing-end-game sound.

The cable is soft and is perfect size, though my issue is I can never leave the house, as I would need to heat-shrink over-ear support. The wires dangle. lol
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: superuser1
post-13847067
Post #2,662 of 11,402

SoLame

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 24, 2011
Messages
136
Reaction score
87
Location
El Rancho PR, LA-CA
Joined
Nov 24, 2011
Location
El Rancho PR, LA-CA
Posts
136
Likes
87
I am new to this balanced stuff. I am actually planning on getting a brainwavz b400. Its stock balanced cable should be compatible with the zx300 right? Or do i need any other adapters?
You need an adapter. Your balanced cable is terminated with 2.5mm plug. You need to convert it to 4.4mm to use with ZX300.
 
     Share This Post       
post-13847117
Post #2,663 of 11,402

khestoi

Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 19, 2014
Messages
71
Reaction score
21
Joined
Nov 19, 2014
Posts
71
Likes
21
I see. Let me see if there are cables with 4.4mm balanced terminal...

God! These wires are expensive!
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-13847441
Post #2,664 of 11,402

kms108

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jan 27, 2012
Messages
2,765
Reaction score
838
Joined
Jan 27, 2012
Posts
2,765
Likes
838
The new F/W has been out for a while now, does anyone have a more detailed information with it installed, any ups and down with the update.

Thanks
 
     Share This Post       
post-13847548
Post #2,665 of 11,402

Brice d’Oliveira

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 20, 2017
Messages
117
Reaction score
35
Location
France
Joined
Oct 20, 2017
Location
France
Posts
117
Likes
35
Hello guys p’ease Help ^^
My zx300 is in startup bootloop... even after resetting it it doesn’t start... it stay on the wave for 3/5 min then restart again and again...
Any idea is welcome
 
     Share This Post       
post-13847562
Post #2,666 of 11,402

kms108

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jan 27, 2012
Messages
2,765
Reaction score
838
Joined
Jan 27, 2012
Posts
2,765
Likes
838
Hello guys p’ease Help ^^
My zx300 is in startup bootloop... even after resetting it it doesn’t start... it stay on the wave for 3/5 min then restart again and again...
Any idea is welcome
have you tried to reflash a F/W on top.
 
     Share This Post       
post-13847564
Post #2,667 of 11,402

Brice d’Oliveira

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 20, 2017
Messages
117
Reaction score
35
Location
France
Joined
Oct 20, 2017
Location
France
Posts
117
Likes
35
Yes but I just have my mac with me and after downloading the update 2 times it says me it’s corrupted...
But yes i’ll Try with a pc as soon as I can...
So strange ... maybe the new update...
 
     Share This Post       
post-13847571
Post #2,668 of 11,402

musicdragoon

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 20, 2014
Messages
116
Reaction score
69
Joined
Sep 20, 2014
Posts
116
Likes
69
The new F/W has been out for a while now, does anyone have a more detailed information with it installed, any ups and down with the update.

Thanks
Just updated my JP ZX300 with the windows direct update exe, I am with win10 and the whole process is smooth and fast, just spend a few minutes from download to update complete. And after update it will take a bit time for ZX300 to rebuild the database, after that you will be able to use aptxHD (which I have no use), and seems the sound quality improved a bit, seems like with the new firmware the clarity increased and sounds more open to my ears. But I really don’t know if this change is really from this firmware or from a few more hours ageing, as my ZX300 is still within 100+ hours stage :wink:
 
     Share This Post       
post-13847611
Post #2,669 of 11,402

musicdragoon

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 20, 2014
Messages
116
Reaction score
69
Joined
Sep 20, 2014
Posts
116
Likes
69
Yes but I just have my mac with me and after downloading the update 2 times it says me it’s corrupted...
But yes i’ll Try with a pc as soon as I can...
So strange ... maybe the new update...
Do your ZX300 have left 200MB internal space for the update? I just run the windows version and its a smooth process.
 
     Share This Post       
post-13847717
Post #2,670 of 11,402

Brice d’Oliveira

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 20, 2017
Messages
117
Reaction score
35
Location
France
Joined
Oct 20, 2017
Location
France
Posts
117
Likes
35
ok, so i've just downloaded the Pc update and trying on the Pc i've used before to update and change region (so my device is recognize by it).
the update screen appears, the update begin and on the screen off the device and go until the end, on my computer it says update is ok and device too but no luck... the zx300 doesn't start...
and it start again and again... stuck on the wave and reboot...
oh, and yes i have 200mb to make the update.
I think i've kill my zx300...
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 6)

Top