Best headphones for me?
Oct 8, 2012 at 8:28 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 13

OmarSy

Head-Fier
Well I'm sorry for starting another recommendation thread well I was just wondering what the best pair of headphones would be for me.
I am an avid classical music listener I also like the bass to be present.
I don't have a budget set in stone but I just purchased the monster Ntunes on clearance for a very low price and they aren't bad :p but I was looking for something that's a bit more aimed at my music taste.
I was thinking the sr125i's but I just wanted to get you're opinions as I'm sure you are all probably a bit more informed then I ^.^
Anyways all suggestions will be appreciated greatly!
Thanks in advance.

Oct 8, 2012 at 8:44 PM Post #3 of 13
No I'm new to the headfi community I was thinking of buying an amp but I'm not educated enough to make a purchase yet.
but I plan to in the future I just want to take things step by step.

Oct 8, 2012 at 8:53 PM Post #4 of 13
Quote:
What is your price range? And im assuming you dont have an amp or dac?

No I'm new to the headfi community I was thinking of buying an amp but I'm not educated enough to make a purchase yet.
but I plan to in the future I just want to take things step by step.
I also don't really have a set in stone range but I don't want to pay more than $350 give or take some (I hope I can get something good for that).

Oct 8, 2012 at 9:19 PM Post #5 of 13
Quote:
Well I'm sorry for starting another recommendation thread well I was just wondering what the best pair of headphones would be for me.
I am an avid classical music listener I also like the bass to be present.
I don't have a budget set in stone but I just purchased the monster Ntunes on clearance for a very low price and they aren't bad :p but I was looking for something that's a bit more aimed at my music taste.
I was thinking the sr125i's but I just wanted to get you're opinions as I'm sure you are all probably a bit more informed then I ^.^