Sony NW-ZX300
Nov 12, 2021 at 11:10 AM Post #12,481 of 12,551

GreenBow

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Feb 6, 2015
Posts
4,133
Likes
1,542
Has anyone had any progress on sourcing a new battery? Mine is still doing OK. Plus I capped my battery at 90%, so when battery life gets worse, I have an extra 10% I can access.

However it would be great if we could source batteries and replace them without having to send out DAPs away.

Battery is LIS1650.
 
Last edited:
Nov 12, 2021 at 5:07 PM Post #12,482 of 12,551

Electrocrytic

Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 22, 2021
Posts
59
Likes
82
Location
UK
Has anyone had any progress on sourcing a new battery? Mine is still doing OK. Plus I capped my battery at 90%, so when battery life gets worse, I have an extra 10% I can access.

However it would be great if we could source batteries and replace them without having to send out DAPs away.

Battery is LIS1650.

Or super size the battery and sound :)

IMG_20211112_130258.jpg

zx300-npaudio.jpg
 
Last edited:
Nov 13, 2021 at 10:36 AM Post #12,485 of 12,551

nijfi

Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 26, 2019
Posts
90
Likes
50
Location
London
They are done by NP Audio, I just came across them after searching for zx300 batteries.
Can you link to the page?

I couldn't find it on NP Audio site, or by various searches of zx300 battery.

I'm just curious to see what they've done, as those pictures indicate they've moved capacitors around as well.
 
Nov 13, 2021 at 12:12 PM Post #12,487 of 12,551

nijfi

Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 26, 2019
Posts
90
Likes
50
Location
London
I don't think we can link to other forums. Its in sony mods on their forum.
Thanks. Apologies, didn't realise it was on a forum. I've kindly been steered in the right direction. Interesting reading and viewing.
 
Nov 18, 2021 at 2:04 PM Post #12,490 of 12,551

Electrocrytic

Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 22, 2021
Posts
59
Likes
82
Location
UK
Ooh copper back back plates like they did on the WM1A/Z mods
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20211118_181442.jpg
    IMG_20211118_181442.jpg
    3 MB · Views: 0
  • IMG_20211118_181501.jpg
    IMG_20211118_181501.jpg
    2.5 MB · Views: 0
  • IMG_20211118_181932.jpg
    IMG_20211118_181932.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 0
  • IMG_20211118_181546.jpg
    IMG_20211118_181546.jpg
    2.5 MB · Views: 0
  • IMG_20211118_183251.jpg
    IMG_20211118_183251.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 0
  • IMG_20211118_182944.jpg
    IMG_20211118_182944.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 0
  • IMG_20211118_181100.jpg
    IMG_20211118_181100.jpg
    850.7 KB · Views: 0
Nov 25, 2021 at 9:59 AM Post #12,491 of 12,551

andreas7

New Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 22, 2021
Posts
2
Likes
2
Location
London, UK
You could go into settings and enable use of the touch screen when hold button is engaged but I think that's not the solution you're after. No way of disengaging just that one button AFAIK. On the issue of the hold button - mine is constantly playing up. I use the hold physical button a lot whilst in the gym and after enabling it sometimes the screen becomes unresponsive for a good few minutes before unlocking and becoming usable again. Anyone experienced the same? The player's in good nick in a solid rubber case. I've checked the button and it's clean of debris and player running latest firmware. Running a sandisk 256gb SDXC card full of hi-res flac files? Could it be the library or card slowing it down? Hate to think so as I'm hoping it can handle 512gb cards.. Sorry to piggyback on someone else's post but too new and dumb to figure out how to make a new post on this thread....
 
Nov 27, 2021 at 8:17 AM Post #12,492 of 12,551

nijfi

Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 26, 2019
Posts
90
Likes
50
Location
London
You could go into settings and enable use of the touch screen when hold button is engaged but I think that's not the solution you're after. No way of disengaging just that one button AFAIK. On the issue of the hold button - mine is constantly playing up. I use the hold physical button a lot whilst in the gym and after enabling it sometimes the screen becomes unresponsive for a good few minutes before unlocking and becoming usable again. Anyone experienced the same? The player's in good nick in a solid rubber case. I've checked the button and it's clean of debris and player running latest firmware. Running a sandisk 256gb SDXC card full of hi-res flac files? Could it be the library or card slowing it down? Hate to think so as I'm hoping it can handle 512gb cards.. Sorry to piggyback on someone else's post but too new and dumb to figure out how to make a new post on this thread....
I only really use the physical hold button on boot up so that it boots into MrWalkman's Z plus. So my hold button works just fine. Perhaps over use is causing yours to play up? Perhaps it's a software issue? I have no idea. I've found build quality and UI to be excellent on this Dap, although it doesn't mean none of them develop faults of course. You certainly did the right thing in checking for debris.

In terms of taking a 512gb SD card. Mine does, and runs smooth as you like on it. I have about 290gb of 16bit Flacs on there, and about 30gb of 24bit Flacs on the internal. I'm not sure this helps with your hold button issue, but it's to reassure you that it definitely takes a 512gb card and runs it and the library no problem at all. The only delay I get is when I first turn it on (I tend to turn mine completely off rather than just put it to sleep each time I've finished listening) the database takes a few minutes to refresh as it loads everything up, but once loaded there is no unresponsiveness whatsoever.
The other thing I will say too, is that file transfer onto the Zx300 from my laptop is very quick. And the larger my library gets, there is no sign of anything slowing down at all.
 
Dec 16, 2021 at 8:06 AM Post #12,494 of 12,551

Forever8895

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 2, 2017
Posts
102
Likes
114
Location
Hungary
I just received a used ZX300 from Japan. The playing time is 000:00. I’m curious whether this time can be reset somehow, or it is correct?
 
Dec 16, 2021 at 9:18 AM Post #12,495 of 12,551

Lookout57

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jun 22, 2015
Posts
1,688
Likes
2,377
Factory reset will reset the playing time to 000:00
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top