Looking for sound-wise and stylish IEMs with mic for 4S
Jul 25, 2012 at 12:06 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 5

ttttpp

New Head-Fier
Hi community, I'm new to this world, though I may not call myself a audiophile but I do enjoy listening to music
smily_headphones1.gif

I mainly listen to pop/RnB/rock and a bit of classical genre of music so I prefer bass over treble, particularly rumbling/boomy bass (sub-bass?) over punchy bass if u know what i mean.

Since I use my iphone as the player, I'm looking for IEMs that are stylish but also with decent SQ that comes with a mic, it would be nice if it had tangle-free flat cord too.
These are some of the ones I found and liked:

A-jays four
Sol republic Amps HD
Monster Mile Davis Trumpet (MMDT2)

Any suggestions or impressions of the ones mentioned above?

Btw, I'm also very interested in Denon AH-300 which has a cool design and claim to have produce super bass, and Vibe BS-80i that vibrates making 4D sound.

Jul 25, 2012 at 12:25 PM Post #2 of 5
While I am thinking of a good reccomendation I will say flat cables don't do much for tangles and are sometimes worse. I don't know what everyone sees as stylish. Anyway best IEMs for sub bass rumble alone, there is compromise in other parts of sound are the Hippo VB. The most stylish as well as fun warm sounding IEMs but more punchy bass is a the Audiofly AF78. Another reccomendation of a great earphone with huge bass slam is Vsonic GR07.

Jul 25, 2012 at 12:57 PM Post #3 of 5
Quote:
While I am thinking of a good reccomendation I will say flat cables don't do much for tangles and are sometimes worse. I don't know what everyone sees as stylish. Anyway best IEMs for sub bass rumble alone, there is compromise in other parts of sound are the Hippo VB. The most stylish as well as fun warm sounding IEMs but more punchy bass is a the Audiofly AF78. Another reccomendation of a great earphone with huge bass slam is Vsonic GR07.

Thanks a lot for the advice.