iBasso Boomslang DB-1 & DB-2 and Toucan balanced portable dac and amp . pg 1, 19 , 25, 26 . . . .
Dec 28, 2010 at 12:33 PM Post #601 of 612
Thanks, but from what I remember Mike did not try the Toucan balanced at all. But I'm not sure, gonna read his review again.

Quote:
Hmmm you could try posting your question on headfonia maybe, I know the guy who runs that site likes the hd800 and also has a PB1.  Not sure how much you might agree with him but I have no experience pairing the hd800 with the toucan.

Dec 28, 2010 at 12:39 PM Post #602 of 612
Yes originally when he first got it and did a mini not really review thing, I am certain he bought it himself and still uses it though, perhaps it was foolish of me to assume that by this point he had some balanced cables to use with it :O

I'm pretty sure he's got at least balanced iem cables for it but I couldn't be certain of that either.

Jan 7, 2011 at 7:29 PM Post #603 of 612

Quote:
Yes originally when he first got it and did a mini not really review thing, I am certain he bought it himself and still uses it though, perhaps it was foolish of me to assume that by this point he had some balanced cables to use with it :O

I'm pretty sure he's got at least balanced iem cables for it but I couldn't be certain of that either.

I just asked Mike in the comments to review the Toucan with the Ibasso cables for the Sennheiser cans. He loves Sennheisers, so we will see what happens.

Jan 10, 2011 at 12:05 PM Post #604 of 612
Can I charge the Boomslang with usb from computer? The light turns red when in usb connected and charge mode on the little knob.

Edit: Oh yes I can.

Jan 25, 2011 at 1:32 PM Post #605 of 612
hi
sorry,for the late guys can get iriver h140 on ebay they are very good just ordered from iriver europe just give you the name of the seller     myirivershop     good seller nothing to say.