Fiio X5 3rd gen || 2x AKM 4490 || Balanced Out || DSD || DXD | DTS | Android || Dual Card Slot
post-14773103
Post #14,476 of 15,606

nekromantik

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 30, 2009
Messages
1,303
Reaction score
75
Joined
Jul 30, 2009
Posts
1,303
Likes
75
noticed slight bug
Running fidilizer 1.2.2 and custom kernel so not sure if those are the cause but playing 24/96 flac files on Fiio app causes playback glitches/gaps when the screen goes off.
Plays fine on Neutron.
If you turn screen back on then it plays fine so looks like it cant playback on Fiio player when CPU must be downclocked on screen off.
Anyone on stock have this issue?
 
     Share This Post       
post-14773119
Post #14,477 of 15,606

jkbuha

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Messages
281
Reaction score
394
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Posts
281
Likes
394
To save battery, the interactiveX kernel downclocks to 816MHz on screen off. Try increasing the min clock speed using kernel adiutor on CPU settings and let me know. If it works, I'll add a configuration for CPU-intensive operations (such as 24/96 flacs)
 
     Share This Post       
post-14773319
Post #14,478 of 15,606

nekromantik

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 30, 2009
Messages
1,303
Reaction score
75
Joined
Jul 30, 2009
Posts
1,303
Likes
75
To save battery, the interactiveX kernel downclocks to 816MHz on screen off. Try increasing the min clock speed using kernel adiutor on CPU settings and let me know. If it works, I'll add a configuration for CPU-intensive operations (such as 24/96 flacs)
will try that thanks
 
     Share This Post       
post-14773632
Post #14,479 of 15,606

Powderphinger

New Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 26, 2018
Messages
48
Reaction score
5
Location
Midwest, US
Joined
Mar 26, 2018
Location
Midwest, US
Posts
48
Likes
5
noticed slight bug
Running fidilizer 1.2.2 and custom kernel so not sure if those are the cause but playing 24/96 flac files on Fiio app causes playback glitches/gaps when the screen goes off.
Plays fine on Neutron.
If you turn screen back on then it plays fine so looks like it cant playback on Fiio player when CPU must be downclocked on screen off.
Anyone on stock have this issue?

Running the same as you. No such problems with stuttering and/or stoppage. I checked a 96/24 and for kicks, 192/24 file and they played nicely.

Powderphinger
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: jkbuha
post-14774333
Post #14,480 of 15,606

almo89

New Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 16, 2015
Messages
34
Reaction score
14
Joined
Oct 16, 2015
Posts
34
Likes
14
Thanks to all of the people that have helped a newbie like me get this all figured out. I was able to install the new kernal and root it. I uninstalled all of the useless apps. It's runs so smooth now. I've never seen this player run as smooth as it has now. Thank you all!
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: WitzyZed and jkbuha
post-14775092
Post #14,481 of 15,606

jkbuha

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Messages
281
Reaction score
394
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Posts
281
Likes
394
Running the same as you. No such problems with stuttering and/or stoppage. I checked a 96/24 and for kicks, 192/24 file and they played nicely.

Powderphinger
To everyone running Fidelizer 1.2.1/1.2.2 with my kernel:

I've just noticed that Fidelizer's ROM uses all of the system partition, so some of my very important scripts will not install on the system partition because of insufficient space. So you won't get the full benefit of v2.5.

If you still wish to keep using my kernel with Fidelizer's ROM then do the following:

adb shell
su
mount -o rw,remount /system
rm /system/media/*.flac
rm /system/media/*.pdf
exit
exit
adb reboot recovery

then re-install my v2.5 kernel zip
 
     Share This Post       
post-14775423
Post #14,482 of 15,606

ElKabong

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 9, 2015
Messages
160
Reaction score
65
Joined
Dec 9, 2015
Posts
160
Likes
65
To everyone running Fidelizer 1.2.1/1.2.2 with my kernel:

I've just noticed that Fidelizer's ROM uses all of the system partition, so some of my very important scripts will not install on the system partition because of insufficient space. So you won't get the full benefit of v2.5.

If you still wish to keep using my kernel with Fidelizer's ROM then do the following:

adb shell
su
mount -o rw,remount /system
rm /system/media/*.flac
rm /system/media/*.pdf
exit
exit
adb reboot recovery

then re-install my v2.5 kernel zip
Can i use terminal emulator on the unit itself or do i need to do this through the pc with the unit hooked up through usb?
 
     Share This Post       
post-14775433
Post #14,483 of 15,606

jkbuha

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Messages
281
Reaction score
394
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Posts
281
Likes
394
Both should work. A pc is less fiddly to type those commands :)
 
     Share This Post       
post-14775496
Post #14,485 of 15,606

takwing1hk

Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 14, 2013
Messages
70
Reaction score
29
Joined
Mar 14, 2013
Posts
70
Likes
29
To everyone running Fidelizer 1.2.1/1.2.2 with my kernel:

I've just noticed that Fidelizer's ROM uses all of the system partition, so some of my very important scripts will not install on the system partition because of insufficient space. So you won't get the full benefit of v2.5.

If you still wish to keep using my kernel with Fidelizer's ROM then do the following:

adb shell
su
mount -o rw,remount /system
rm /system/media/*.flac
rm /system/media/*.pdf
exit
exit
adb reboot recovery

then re-install my v2.5 kernel zip
For those that are not familiar with root/su, I would like to supplement a few points in running the above commands.

1. Please install SuperSU using SuperSU_PRO_v2.79SR4.zip
If needed, you can refer to https://www.head-fi.org/threads/fii...-dual-card-slot.828402/page-965#post-14769688 for the installation steps
2. Power On your X5 III and connect to your PC via USB
3. Start the SuperSU app on your X5 III
3. open a command prompt and path towhere adb is installed.
For me, it is installed by installing KingoRoot and is located at c:\Program Files (x86)\Kingo ROOT\tools
4. type command "adb shell"
Treat this as opening a command prompt running on your X5III.
5. type command "su". A popup should appear on your X5III asking your to confirm granting the root access.
Grant it.
6. On your PC command proomt, issue the following commands one-by-one:
mount -o rw,remount /system
rm /system/media/*.flac
rm /system/media/*.pdf
exit (Note: this "exit" is used to exit the su session "root access")
exit (Note: this "exit" is used to exit from the shell created in step 4 above)
adb reboot recovery (Note: This is to issue the adb.exe on your PC)
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: jkbuha
post-14775580
Post #14,486 of 15,606

ElKabong

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 9, 2015
Messages
160
Reaction score
65
Joined
Dec 9, 2015
Posts
160
Likes
65
Both should work. A pc is less fiddly to type those commands :)
Used terminal emulator on the device, re-installed your latest kernal, wiped needed caches.
So we shall see how it shakes out, as i do like the fidelizer rom.
Thanks, man.
 
     Share This Post       
post-14775604
Post #14,487 of 15,606

jkbuha

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Messages
281
Reaction score
394
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Posts
281
Likes
394
Used terminal emulator on the device, re-installed your latest kernal, wiped needed caches.
So we shall see how it shakes out, as i do like the fidelizer rom.
Thanks, man.
I like the fidelizer rom too, not least because it's leaner than the standard rom and uses ALSA sound drivers. Which arguably sound better, but I guess that's quite subjective...
I'll reach out to the developer and let him know about the issue.
 
     Share This Post       
post-14775705
Post #14,488 of 15,606

Powderphinger

New Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 26, 2018
Messages
48
Reaction score
5
Location
Midwest, US
Joined
Mar 26, 2018
Location
Midwest, US
Posts
48
Likes
5
To everyone running Fidelizer 1.2.1/1.2.2 with my kernel:

I've just noticed that Fidelizer's ROM uses all of the system partition, so some of my very important scripts will not install on the system partition because of insufficient space. So you won't get the full benefit of v2.5.

If you still wish to keep using my kernel with Fidelizer's ROM then do the following:

adb shell
su
mount -o rw,remount /system
rm /system/media/*.flac
rm /system/media/*.pdf
exit
exit
adb reboot recovery

then re-install my v2.5 kernel zip

That explains what happened today to me. Updated to the latest Enhanced Fidelizer and afterwards when I tried to reinstall your kernel, no-go. Error message during the install. And I believe it mentioned "partition."

Thanks for the update and explanation.

Powderphinger
 
     Share This Post       
post-14777034
Post #14,489 of 15,606

geo626

Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 14, 2017
Messages
71
Reaction score
30
Joined
Jan 14, 2017
Posts
71
Likes
30
I'm on 1.2.2 and using fidelizer purist mod. Any of you experience that it's battery is discharging faster than before?
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 3)

Top