Chord Electronics ☆ Poly ☆ (wireless & microSD module for Mojo) ☆★►USEFUL INFO on 1st PAGE!!◄★☆
post-15132446
Post #14,116 of 15,455

Matt Bartlett

Member of the Trade: Chord Electronics
Joined
Oct 27, 2017
Messages
831
Reaction score
981
Location
Maidstone
Joined
Oct 27, 2017
Location
Maidstone
Posts
831
Likes
981
Website
www.chordelectronics.co.uk
     Share This Post       
post-15132449
Post #14,117 of 15,455

Matt Bartlett

Member of the Trade: Chord Electronics
Joined
Oct 27, 2017
Messages
831
Reaction score
981
Location
Maidstone
Joined
Oct 27, 2017
Location
Maidstone
Posts
831
Likes
981
Website
www.chordelectronics.co.uk
I know it's not the main focus at the time, but...

Will the poly ever work with Spotify?

I bought the monopoly combo about a year ago, based entirely on the fact that it was advertised as working with Spotify.

Have used it for maybe a total of two hours...
It kind of feels like I wasted a lot of money based on false advertising.
Yes it will but what we assumed would be a simple process has turned into months of work with Spotify to get code and licensing. We still have more work to do but it's
much close now.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: ZappaMan
post-15132451
Post #14,118 of 15,455

Matt Bartlett

Member of the Trade: Chord Electronics
Joined
Oct 27, 2017
Messages
831
Reaction score
981
Location
Maidstone
Joined
Oct 27, 2017
Location
Maidstone
Posts
831
Likes
981
Website
www.chordelectronics.co.uk
To be honest I'm not sure. There is a security issue with hidden SSID's but now we have the V2.0 firmware with updated
WiFi this might now be possible so I will check.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15132664
Post #14,121 of 15,455

mightyKyn

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 10, 2019
Messages
312
Reaction score
136
Location
palo alto
Joined
Mar 10, 2019
Location
palo alto
Posts
312
Likes
136
Hey Matt why don’t you get rob watts off his ass and update the fpga on mojo . Ps audio has updated the direct stream 5 times such that it’s like getting a new device.., none of the chord fpga s has ever been updated.

ps audio dac genius ex Microsoft and knows how to play the update game. Rob is a shoot once guy? Cmon.
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-15132906
Post #14,122 of 15,455

Progisus

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 28, 2018
Messages
745
Reaction score
516
Location
Canada
Joined
May 28, 2018
Location
Canada
Posts
745
Likes
516
Hey Matt why don’t you get rob watts off his ass and update the fpga on mojo . Ps audio has updated the direct stream 5 times such that it’s like getting a new device.., none of the chord fpga s has ever been updated.

ps audio dac genius ex Microsoft and knows how to play the update game. Rob is a shoot once guy? Cmon.
Gets it right first time. Also they are not field updateable I believe.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15134172
Post #14,124 of 15,455

ubs28

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Messages
3,402
Reaction score
579
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Posts
3,402
Likes
579
Is it normal that the Chord Mojo drains battery first despite the Chord Poly still have a green P. status?

I think my Chord Poly + Mojo has only 5 hours of battery life in total while using IEM’s.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15134270
Post #14,125 of 15,455

jarnopp

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Nov 26, 2014
Messages
1,537
Reaction score
756
Joined
Nov 26, 2014
Posts
1,537
Likes
756
Is it normal that the Chord Mojo drains battery first despite the Chord Poly still have a green P. status?

I think my Chord Poly + Mojo has only 5 hours of battery life in total while using IEM’s.
Is your Mojo much older than your Poly? I replaced my Mojo battery when Poly was about a year old, and Mojo does die sooner, but Poly is usually on yellow and total battery life is in ver 6 hours, depending on material and use case (Roon, hot spot, so card, etc).
 
     Share This Post       
post-15134602
Post #14,126 of 15,455

ubs28

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Messages
3,402
Reaction score
579
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Posts
3,402
Likes
579
Yes, my Mojo is quite old. I bought it close to the release date.

How much does it cost to replace the battery?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15134959
Post #14,127 of 15,455

Amberlamps

Formerly known as Phuca
Joined
Jan 22, 2017
Messages
2,561
Reaction score
1,415
Location
Amamufukinstarboy
Joined
Jan 22, 2017
Location
Amamufukinstarboy
Posts
2,561
Likes
1,415
Yes, my Mojo is quite old. I bought it close to the release date.

How much does it cost to replace the battery?
£42

I should add, that's just for the battery and if you were to replace it yourself.

It might cost more if you sent it to your dealer or chord for them to do it for you.
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Peter Hyatt
post-15135037
Post #14,128 of 15,455

Amberlamps

Formerly known as Phuca
Joined
Jan 22, 2017
Messages
2,561
Reaction score
1,415
Location
Amamufukinstarboy
Joined
Jan 22, 2017
Location
Amamufukinstarboy
Posts
2,561
Likes
1,415
Hey Matt why don’t you get rob watts off his ass and update the fpga on mojo . Ps audio has updated the direct stream 5 times such that it’s like getting a new device.., none of the chord fpga s has ever been updated.

ps audio dac genius ex Microsoft and knows how to play the update game. Rob is a shoot once guy? Cmon.
Let me guess, you're a people person ?

You've went from bursting folks imaginary bubbles in the mscaler & tt2 threads, because you think what they have just bought is total crap, to now telling Rob to get off his ass and to give mojo a firmware update. Huh, why ? what's wrong with Mojo that it needs an update ?

So, what exactly is wrong with mojo in your opinion that it need's an update ?

A little more tact dude.

If I was starring in a new batman movie, i'd be twoface :)
 
Last edited:
post-15135077
Post #14,129 of 15,455

mightyKyn

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 10, 2019
Messages
312
Reaction score
136
Location
palo alto
Joined
Mar 10, 2019
Location
palo alto
Posts
312
Likes
136
Let me guess, you're a people person ?

You've went from bursting folks imaginary bubbles in the mscaler & tt2 threads, because you think what they have just bought is total crap, to now telling Rob to get off his ass and to give mojo a firmware update. Huh, why ? what's wrong with Mojo that it needs an update ?

So, what exactly is wrong with mojo in your opinion that it need's an update ?

A little more tact dude.
Look at the SQ difference between directstream dac updates. With an fpga i am
Sure mojo could get quite a nice bump as well as hugo 2. Rob is not a true software guy so this is not his forte.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15135130
Post #14,130 of 15,455

jarnopp

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Nov 26, 2014
Messages
1,537
Reaction score
756
Joined
Nov 26, 2014
Posts
1,537
Likes
756
Look at the SQ difference between directstream dac updates. With an fpga i am
Sure mojo could get quite a nice bump as well as hugo 2. Rob is not a true software guy so this is not his forte.
Whether or not you like Chord’s and Rob’s approach to releasing a unit that is not updatable, I don’t think you can say Rob is not a True software guy. The heart of their DACs is a FPGA, which is a programmable chip that is otherwise blank, except for all the software that gets written to it (filters, sampling, etc.). So it is basically all software. The hardware is bought as a blank slate.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 3, Guests: 3)

Top