New headphones
Dec 13, 2010 at 9:45 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 39

Bbugs

New Head-Fier
Hello, all! I'm new to this whole headphone thing, but I would like to begin. Music is very important to me. I recently bought a home theater system, and I love the sound. It got me thinking, and I realized I wanted a good pair of over the ear headphones. At the moment I have a pair of sony in ear noise canceling headphones, and they aren't horrible, but not very good. They are msrb $120 and I got them for $20. They really annoy me though. They always fall out and are very uncomfortable. I want a pair of comfy over the ear headphones. I will be using them in places with moderate noise, but not too noisy. I am looking for something comfortable and has very good sound. I have a budget of around $100 to $150. Any ideas? Thank you very much. Keep in mind I will be using the headphones with my iPhone a lot and my computer. Thanks again!

Dec 13, 2010 at 10:07 PM Post #3 of 39
I have been thinking about getting the grado sr60i, but my concerns are the cord is long, 5'11" is what I heard, and they are open back (not really sure what that is) and that makes stray sound very present right? I will be using these a lot on a bus where the people won't be very loud, but sound will be present.

Dec 13, 2010 at 10:36 PM Post #5 of 39

The cord on my Grados is 7ft...not really that long though and you can always cut it down and add a new plug end if needed. The cord is pretty short compared to my Beyers...that one is 10ft. I just measured both so those numbers are accurate...lol 
Quote:
I have been thinking about getting the grado sr60i, but my concerns are the cord is long, 5'11" is what I heard, 

Dec 13, 2010 at 10:42 PM Post #6 of 39