HIBY R6 - DAP Dual DAC Balanced Out - Great Reviews and Over 500% Funded @ Indiegogo!
post-15400511
Post #6,331 of 6,476

salanos

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 28, 2012
Messages
158
Reaction score
18
Joined
Jun 28, 2012
Posts
158
Likes
18
In the middle of the screen, of the song that is playing, there is the Output Info (Samplerate, Bits and Format). To the left of this info is the play function (Sequential Play, Loop Single and Shuffle All). Just above this is a circle indicator with two arrows. Touch that symbol and the seek bar will change from circular to straight.
Oh, neat. Thanks.

I had the extreme too. You can go back a few months to see how much time I spent trying to fix this. Also spent hours with Hiby over Facebook and JRT to rule out anything else as the cause. Returned the Sandisk to Amazon and bought Samsung Evo. yes the claimed speed is lower but actual speed is really the same and it utterly fixed my issues.
Maybe I'll try swapping the Evo and Extreme that I have. Need to find somewhere to temporarilly stuff 150GB of files to do that...
 
     Share This Post       
post-15401416
Post #6,333 of 6,476

michaelsxr

New Head-Fier
Joined
May 23, 2018
Messages
28
Reaction score
10
Location
Tornado alley
Joined
May 23, 2018
Location
Tornado alley
Posts
28
Likes
10
Hey I was hoping for some advice on the best MSEB settings to set globally on my R6 Pro... I listen to a lot of female vocals, guitar, classical on JH Lola's

Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Thanks
Since you are asking about your R6 Pro, it might be better to ask this question on the R6 Pro Forum. There, you will find users that actually have and use the R6 Pro.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15402314
Post #6,334 of 6,476

salanos

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 28, 2012
Messages
158
Reaction score
18
Joined
Jun 28, 2012
Posts
158
Likes
18
Gone and transferred files between my two MicroSD cards, oddly enough the SanDisk Extreme card was playing sort of okay with the HiBy before I did that, but anyhow for now it has the Evo 128GB in it. I'll monitor it but so far it seems to be more responsive, scans the library much faster and has only had a few blips.
Going to have to figure out what's causing the HiBy Music app to be stuck at 48kHz though...

Hey I was hoping for some advice on the best MSEB settings to set globally on my R6 Pro... I listen to a lot of female vocals, guitar, classical on JH Lola's

Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Thanks
I don't have experience with JH Lolas, but honestly, as sound is very subjective, the best way for you to get the most of MSEB is to adjust it yourself. I don't know what kind of sound you are looking for from your description and the beauty of MSEB is that it allows users to tweak the audio towards known terms rather than by a conventional multiband equalizer to get the kind of sound they want from almost any output device.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15405693
Post #6,335 of 6,476

SilentG

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 7, 2020
Messages
1
Reaction score
1
Location
USA
Joined
Jan 7, 2020
Location
USA
Posts
1
Likes
1
I was checking out this thread as I was having difficulty updating my R6 firmware via OTA update.

What I was seeing is the following:
  • OTA update found
  • OTA update downloaded
  • R6 reboots to Android installation mode
  • Unspecified error, device reboots back to Android
After thinking about this I removed my SD card and ran through the process again and that worked.

I shutdown my R6, inserted my SD card, ran through the process and it failed with the same methodology.

The bottom line here is that I think the device boot loader is looking at SD card to install the update, gets confused, and errors out.

After pulling my SD card to run through the update process (from OTA download to install) I was able to install 3-4 different successive firmware updates without an issue.

Hopefully this is helpful to anyone with the same issue.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: michaelsxr
post-15414985
Post #6,338 of 6,476

Luke Skywalker

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 27, 2019
Messages
474
Reaction score
187
Location
United States
Joined
Apr 27, 2019
Location
United States
Posts
474
Likes
187
Since you are asking about your R6 Pro, it might be better to ask this question on the R6 Pro Forum. There, you will find users that actually have and use the R6 Pro.
Aw man I'm sorry about that. Thanks for letting me know!
 
     Share This Post       
post-15417453
Post #6,340 of 6,476

swapperrao

New Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 2, 2019
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Location
Edinburgh
Joined
Apr 2, 2019
Location
Edinburgh
Posts
2
Likes
0
I'm having a very strange issue with my R6. When using Hiby music app, when screen is on, entire device goes frenzy and starts selecting options randomly from the screen i'm in. Only if i lock the device and open it again, it kind of calms down. I tried factory reset and installed all system upgrades available, still problem is not resolved. Music plays fine if do not keep the screen on for long time. But the issue is bit irritating as at times as some random options are selected from the screen. Have anyone come across similar issue?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15420166
Post #6,341 of 6,476

john galley

Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 1, 2019
Messages
59
Reaction score
11
Location
U.K.
Joined
Nov 1, 2019
Location
U.K.
Posts
59
Likes
11
Just got the R6 but not used it yet .. concerned as i have read about possible issues with IEMS in my case Sennheiser TWM'S or are they a good fit for the R6 or not ?.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15420622
Post #6,342 of 6,476

KarlAgathon

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 3, 2010
Messages
357
Reaction score
28
Joined
Jul 3, 2010
Posts
357
Likes
28
Aw man I'm sorry about that. Thanks for letting me know!
I realize I’m a bit late here, but I currently use a SanDisk Ultra With my R6 pro.

Pretty good speeds and very stable so far.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15421241
Post #6,343 of 6,476

mswift42

New Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 13, 2019
Messages
36
Reaction score
37
Location
edinburgh
Joined
Nov 13, 2019
Location
edinburgh
Posts
36
Likes
37
Just got the R6 but not used it yet .. concerned as i have read about possible issues
with IEMS in my case Sennheiser TWM'S or are they a good fit for the R6 or not ?.
the Hiby R6 has an unusually high output impedance of 10 Ω.
This absolutely can negatively affect low impedance headphones. (Iem's generally have low impedance < 32 Ω).

It is however not possible to directly look at the specs of a pair of headphones and accurately predict how / if they would be affected.
A general rule of thumb is, Single DD iem's should be fine, Multi-BA iem's could be problematic.

You can buy something like the iFi IEMatch to avoid any problems with wired headphones.

However, you mention TWM iem's which AFAIK are bluetooth phones. Those would never be affected by output impedance.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15421738
Post #6,344 of 6,476

john galley

Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 1, 2019
Messages
59
Reaction score
11
Location
U.K.
Joined
Nov 1, 2019
Location
U.K.
Posts
59
Likes
11
the Hiby R6 has an unusually high output impedance of 10 Ω.
This absolutely can negatively affect low impedance headphones. (Iem's generally have low impedance < 32 Ω).

It is however not possible to directly look at the specs of a pair of headphones and accurately predict how / if they would be affected.
A general rule of thumb is, Single DD iem's should be fine, Multi-BA iem's could be problematic.

You can buy something like the iFi IEMatch to avoid any problems with wired headphones.

However, you mention TWM iem's which AFAIK are bluetooth phones. Those would never be affected by output impedance.
Yes the Sennheiser are connected by Bluetooth, so they are OK for the R6 which is good to know.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15421802
Post #6,345 of 6,476

mswift42

New Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 13, 2019
Messages
36
Reaction score
37
Location
edinburgh
Joined
Nov 13, 2019
Location
edinburgh
Posts
36
Likes
37
Yes, output impedance affects only wired phones.

If you'd like to read more on output impedance, go here.

I'd like to add though that there is no reason to be concerned.
Connecting low impedance iem's to the r6 instead of a different source might result
in the same sound, a bassier sound or, worst case scenario, a wrong sounding iem.
It will, however, not be damaging to either the iem or the r6.
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 2)

Top