FiiO M11-Android 7.0, 2.5/3.5/4.4 Powerful Output, Exynos 7872, Dual AK4493 DAC chips, 3GB RAM, WiFi, Two-way LDAC
post-15802163
Post #8,341 of 8,481

Rafinnnnnn15

New Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 24, 2020
Messages
10
Reaction score
1
Location
Mexico
Joined
Mar 24, 2020
Location
Mexico
Posts
10
Likes
1
Dear user,

Would you mind sharing your music files to us for check?

Best regards


Hello, my friend had an accident, and because of a person's fault, his fiio M11 pro crashed and the entire rear part crashed, can you fix that, if he can send the fiio to you?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15802421
Post #8,342 of 8,481

topohiker

New Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 6, 2014
Messages
14
Reaction score
10
Joined
Dec 6, 2014
Posts
14
Likes
10
Last week I upgraded my FIIO M11 to 1.1.0

Everything worked OK. Today android updated Google and Google Chrome. Now I can’t output SPDIF with any Android apps:
Spotify
Amazon music
Band Camp
Analog output works.

The FIIO Music app in Android mode outputs SPDIF.

I rolled back the Google and Google Chrome updates. I still can’t output SPDIF with Android apps.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15803035
Post #8,343 of 8,481

HiFi47

New Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 8, 2019
Messages
27
Reaction score
11
Location
Yogyakarta
Joined
Nov 8, 2019
Location
Yogyakarta
Posts
27
Likes
11
Firmware roll back

1. Download here the firmware version you want:

http://fiio.me/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=44290

2. Open the "Technical Support" app, enter the firmware update menu and click internal storage \ downloads \ zip file

@FiiO after roll back the FIIO music app don't open. Please clean up your mess asap.
Thank you
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Woorlord
post-15805841
Post #8,344 of 8,481

JoeBee

New Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 5, 2018
Messages
28
Reaction score
12
Location
USA
Joined
Aug 5, 2018
Location
USA
Posts
28
Likes
12
Is the M11 going to be replaced?

I noticed that it’s out of stock at most places I’ve seen.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15810324
Post #8,346 of 8,481

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
6,917
Reaction score
3,275
Location
Guangzhou,China
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Location
Guangzhou,China
Posts
6,917
Likes
3,275
Age
13
Website
www.fiio.com
Hello, my friend had an accident, and because of a person's fault, his fiio M11 pro crashed and the entire rear part crashed, can you fix that, if he can send the fiio to you?
Dear user,

Please ask your friend to contact us(support@fiio.com) with picture attached.

Best regards
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com
     Share This Post       
post-15810326
Post #8,347 of 8,481

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
6,917
Reaction score
3,275
Location
Guangzhou,China
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Location
Guangzhou,China
Posts
6,917
Likes
3,275
Age
13
Website
www.fiio.com
Last week I upgraded my FIIO M11 to 1.1.0

Everything worked OK. Today android updated Google and Google Chrome. Now I can’t output SPDIF with any Android apps:
Spotify
Amazon music
Band Camp
Analog output works.

The FIIO Music app in Android mode outputs SPDIF.

I rolled back the Google and Google Chrome updates. I still can’t output SPDIF with Android apps.
Dear user,

Please update this firmware and check again: http://fiio-firmware.fiio.net/M11/M11-ota-eng.FiiO_202008140500.zip

Best regards
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com
     Share This Post       
post-15810332
Post #8,348 of 8,481

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
6,917
Reaction score
3,275
Location
Guangzhou,China
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Location
Guangzhou,China
Posts
6,917
Likes
3,275
Age
13
Website
www.fiio.com
Firmware roll back

1. Download here the firmware version you want:

http://fiio.me/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=44290

2. Open the "Technical Support" app, enter the firmware update menu and click internal storage \ downloads \ zip file

@FiiO after roll back the FIIO music app don't open. Please clean up your mess asap.
Thank you
Dear user,

You could try to clean the data of the FiiO Music app from system settings- general -apps -FiiO Music app-store -clear data. Then restart the FiiO Music APP.

Best regards
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: HiFi47
post-15810336
Post #8,349 of 8,481

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
6,917
Reaction score
3,275
Location
Guangzhou,China
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Location
Guangzhou,China
Posts
6,917
Likes
3,275
Age
13
Website
www.fiio.com
Is the M11 going to be replaced?

I noticed that it’s out of stock at most places I’ve seen.
Dear user,

The M11 is out of stock currently. If everything goes well, it will be available again at about next month.

Best regards
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com
     Share This Post       
post-15810810
Post #8,351 of 8,481

jdtenny

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 19, 2019
Messages
140
Reaction score
29
Location
USA
Joined
Jul 19, 2019
Location
USA
Posts
140
Likes
29
The music won't be deleted, but the index that the FiiO music player builds of the _content_ of your cards is lost and has to be re-built with a "scan".
 
     Share This Post       
post-15811627
Post #8,353 of 8,481

Number9redreD

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 26, 2019
Messages
146
Reaction score
283
Location
U.K
Joined
Jan 26, 2019
Location
U.K
Posts
146
Likes
283
Hello everyone,

I recently downloaded the new update for my M11 and everything was going swimmingly, however, for some unknown reason, around ¼ of all the albums on the device have had their album covers removed (see photo below)
Screenshot_20200818-231133.png

I have tried restarting/ turning off and on the device, deleting the artwork from the micro SD album folder, removing the artwork from the metadata, changing the name of the album (that has worked before for something unrelated), and even deleting the album altogether etc. with no luck. Has anyone else had this happen to them, and can anyone help me fix it?

Note: This problem only seems to be occuring the on FiiO Music app.

Regards.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15811767
Post #8,354 of 8,481

Chaz1952

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 24, 2014
Messages
256
Reaction score
66
Location
Capital District, New York State
Joined
May 24, 2014
Location
Capital District, New York State
Posts
256
Likes
66
Hello everyone,

I recently downloaded the new update for my M11 and everything was going swimmingly, however, for some unknown reason, around ¼ of all the albums on the device have had their album covers removed (see photo below)
I have tried restarting/ turning off and on the device, deleting the artwork from the micro SD album folder, removing the artwork from the metadata, changing the name of the album (that has worked before for something unrelated), and even deleting the album altogether etc. with no luck. Has anyone else had this happen to them, and can anyone help me fix it?

Note: This problem only seems to be occuring the on FiiO Music app.

Regards.
A long shot:
Try checking the Album Art size setting in the FiiO Music app ( Settings<File Size For Album Art)
Could be the missing covers are beyond the size limit selected. I have just one cover that exceeds the selected size and the app substitutes the default artwork until I choose the next larger file size.
Charlie
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-15811790
Post #8,355 of 8,481

Number9redreD

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 26, 2019
Messages
146
Reaction score
283
Location
U.K
Joined
Jan 26, 2019
Location
U.K
Posts
146
Likes
283
A long shot:
Try checking the Album Art size setting in the FiiO Music app ( Settings<File Size For Album Art)
Could be the missing covers are beyond the size limit selected. I have just one cover that exceeds the selected size and the app substitutes the default artwork until I choose the next larger file size.
Charlie
Thank you for the suggestion, but unfortunately it isnt that. At first, that was also the first thing that came to mind, but i checked some of my albums with artwork 2x the size and they were completely fine.
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 6, Guests: 5)

Top