FiiO M11-Android 7.0, 2.5/3.5/4.4 Powerful Output, Exynos 7872, Dual AK4493 DAC chips, 3GB RAM, WiFi, Two-way LDAC
post-15201285
Post #6,616 of 8,309

officerdibble

Head-Fier
Joined
May 7, 2016
Messages
75
Reaction score
34
Location
UK
Joined
May 7, 2016
Location
UK
Posts
75
Likes
34
WiFi quality not the issue as affects downloaded music as well. Also I have no issues streaming Tidal, Qobuz over my mesh network.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15201454
Post #6,617 of 8,309

JLW654

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 23, 2017
Messages
346
Reaction score
60
Location
UK Nottinghamshire.
Joined
Dec 23, 2017
Location
UK Nottinghamshire.
Posts
346
Likes
60
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Nayparm
post-15201608
Post #6,618 of 8,309

JLW654

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 23, 2017
Messages
346
Reaction score
60
Location
UK Nottinghamshire.
Joined
Dec 23, 2017
Location
UK Nottinghamshire.
Posts
346
Likes
60
You can always just make playlists on the device, takes like 2 minutes.

EDIT: Sry forgot to complain about something.... these corners are pointy!!!! why couldn't they be rounded?!?!
Easily sorted with a large file or sanding disk in your drill..??
 
     Share This Post       
post-15201660
Post #6,619 of 8,309

peter1480

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 25, 2016
Messages
508
Reaction score
296
Location
Edinburgh, Scotland
Joined
Oct 25, 2016
Location
Edinburgh, Scotland
Posts
508
Likes
296
Has anyone got Amazon HD working on a Fiio dap? No joy with my X7ii or M11.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Richter Di
post-15201853
Post #6,620 of 8,309

kdphan

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 4, 2018
Messages
1,313
Reaction score
1,056
Location
SF Bay Area
Joined
Feb 4, 2018
Location
SF Bay Area
Posts
1,313
Likes
1,056
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Richter Di
post-15201879
Post #6,621 of 8,309

punkman

New Head-Fier
Joined
May 25, 2015
Messages
21
Reaction score
12
Joined
May 25, 2015
Posts
21
Likes
12
Still no here as well. As for the suggestion that wifi is the problem, Tidal works really well, as well as streaming through Bubbleupnp.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15201899
Post #6,622 of 8,309

vibin247

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 10, 2005
Messages
756
Reaction score
26
Location
Southern California
Joined
Jul 10, 2005
Location
Southern California
Posts
756
Likes
26
UPDATE: Amazon HD no longer works on my M11. It has to be the app...
 
     Share This Post       
post-15201949
Post #6,623 of 8,309

Robin82nl

New Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 16, 2019
Messages
23
Reaction score
1
Location
holland
Joined
Sep 16, 2019
Location
holland
Posts
23
Likes
1
Hi

Any know if you can import music to your offline map in 24bit 96khz with qobuz on M11 ? On M9 you cant because CPU dont got power for it. Max is CD 16bit 44khz on M9 you can get 24bit 96khz on wifi but when you import it go to be Mp3 or cd
 
     Share This Post       
post-15202012
Post #6,624 of 8,309

kdphan

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 4, 2018
Messages
1,313
Reaction score
1,056
Location
SF Bay Area
Joined
Feb 4, 2018
Location
SF Bay Area
Posts
1,313
Likes
1,056
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Richter Di
post-15202283
Post #6,628 of 8,309

kdphan

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 4, 2018
Messages
1,313
Reaction score
1,056
Location
SF Bay Area
Joined
Feb 4, 2018
Location
SF Bay Area
Posts
1,313
Likes
1,056
Just saying it would be awful of them to finally create an HD solution and finally implement a version control.
If they don’t have a resolution soon some people might cancel their sub
 
     Share This Post       
post-15202332
Post #6,629 of 8,309

officerdibble

Head-Fier
Joined
May 7, 2016
Messages
75
Reaction score
34
Location
UK
Joined
May 7, 2016
Location
UK
Posts
75
Likes
34
I'm not convinced it's the amazon app. As the exact same version works fine on my phone. @FiiO can you please help?
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Richter Di
post-15202356
Post #6,630 of 8,309

gLer

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Apr 27, 2017
Messages
3,844
Reaction score
2,854
Location
South Africa
Joined
Apr 27, 2017
Location
South Africa
Posts
3,844
Likes
2,854
I'm not convinced it's the amazon app. As the exact same version works fine on my phone. @FiiO can you please help?
Has anyone checked it on another dap, like HiBy or iBasso? If it works there, it’s a FiiO and/or Android 7 limitation.

Edit: does all music not play or just the HD stuff?
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 1, Guests: 10)

Top