FiiO M11-Android 7.0, 2.5/3.5/4.4 Powerful Output, Exynos 7872, Dual AK4493 DAC chips, 3GB RAM, WiFi, Two-way LDAC
post-15199282
Post #6,601 of 8,309

Ulrich B.

New Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 17, 2019
Messages
33
Reaction score
4
Location
Germany
Joined
Apr 17, 2019
Location
Germany
Posts
33
Likes
4
Those aren't a problem it's specifically Amazon music HD
Hello,

Aptoide is a third Party AppStore. With Aptoide you can search Amazon HD.

Greetings
 
     Share This Post       
post-15199613
Post #6,602 of 8,309

moodsmaster

New Head-Fier
Joined
May 14, 2014
Messages
35
Reaction score
19
Joined
May 14, 2014
Posts
35
Likes
19
Does anyone use the qobuz app with the m11. I installed the latest version, but if i press the play button on any album nothing happens. I set the storage to sd.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15200307
Post #6,603 of 8,309

atrappV

New Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
16
Reaction score
11
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Posts
16
Likes
11
is there a way to add an artist to playlist in the Fiio app? IE touch local artist, select an artist, select all albums and then touching the playlist icon does nothing. It seems that the only way is to add each album individually, also in my AK70 it was really easy to create on the fly playlist - have artist playing, select another artist/album/genre and then touch the select icon and then "select play icon" and it would bring up two options - add in order or add after playing - and boom your smiling. If this is not possible is there another music player that is more intuitive like the AK player?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15200818
Post #6,604 of 8,309

x X x

Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 9, 2009
Messages
82
Reaction score
22
Location
Poland
Joined
Oct 9, 2009
Location
Poland
Posts
82
Likes
22
So, again, please advise in these two things:

Did someone has Hifiman HE-560 and will tell me if this headphones are driveable with M11? With using standard and balanced connectors? Thank you :)
And the second one, I like a way that my HE-4xx works with M11, but I found a little lack of bass punch in 20Hz sections. I was plugged in my M11 via coaxial to Yamaha A-S301 amp, and improve bass notes on it (in decreases/increases 20Hz with it's knob) and was very very pleased with the sound. So I looking for a global adnroid equalizer app which will work fith FiiO Music and Tidal apps, and which give me a possibility to improve bass notes in this frequency.

I found that Hiby Music player has nice MSEB option, when you are able to select tuning frequencies (20Hz - 20kHz, 40Hz - 40kHz, 100Hz - 100kHz), and for 20/20, option Bass Extension set to +20 - it works very well for me.

But Hiby Music player is no as good as Fiio Music in terms of usability, and it's equalizer and mentioned MSEQB works only it it.

So, is there a possibility to global access to fine tuning equalization?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15200822
Post #6,605 of 8,309

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
6,683
Reaction score
3,082
Location
Guangzhou,China
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Location
Guangzhou,China
Posts
6,683
Likes
3,082
Age
13
Website
www.fiio.com
Amazon support has been useless
Will just have to wait for a new update at a later time.
Dear friend,

We checked again and found that it may becuase of the failure for connecting to the server of Amazon Music. You could try to contact the Amazon support and we will keep following this issue.

Best regards
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Richter Di
post-15200970
Post #6,606 of 8,309

Robin82nl

New Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 16, 2019
Messages
23
Reaction score
1
Location
holland
Joined
Sep 16, 2019
Location
holland
Posts
23
Likes
1
Hi

I got now M9 but am not happy about that you can onlye get high res on qobuz when am on wifi and not in offline on move in park or in train. Wil M11 support qobuz 24bit high res like 24bit/96khz in offline mode ?

Now i need be on WiFi to get high res with M9
 
     Share This Post       
post-15201094
Post #6,607 of 8,309

officerdibble

Head-Fier
Joined
May 7, 2016
Messages
75
Reaction score
34
Location
UK
Joined
May 7, 2016
Location
UK
Posts
75
Likes
34
#FiiO Version 1.0.7 did not help the Amazon Music HD app problem. It will not play anything. I sent an email to Amazon, they had me reinstall everything which did nothing. Then they told me how to turn on logging in the app. I did and sent it to Amazon yesterday afternoon. Nothing back from them yet. I sure hope either FIIO or Amazon correct this.
Same issue for me. Installed exactly same version on M11 and my phone. Phone works, M11 does not. Allows to sign in, browse, add, download music. But hit play and you just get spinning icon.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15201108
Post #6,608 of 8,309

punkman

New Head-Fier
Joined
May 25, 2015
Messages
21
Reaction score
12
Joined
May 25, 2015
Posts
21
Likes
12
Amazon HD works (for me) on a Samsung S10 - Samsung Tablet - Kindle Fire - Moto G6 - Iphone 8. The only thing it does not work on is the M11. Fiio a little help please.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Richter Di
post-15201123
Post #6,609 of 8,309

gLer

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Apr 27, 2017
Messages
3,847
Reaction score
2,855
Location
South Africa
Joined
Apr 27, 2017
Location
South Africa
Posts
3,847
Likes
2,855
Amazon HD works (for me) on a Samsung S10 - Samsung Tablet - Kindle Fire - Moto G6 - Iphone 8. The only thing it does not work on is the M11. Fiio a little help please.
I wonder if this has something to do with the M11's sub-par Internet connection unless it's getting a 100% Wi-Fi signal. I know with mine if the Wi-Fi signal is sketchy, any online activity is VERY slow, and the likes of Tidal (which have poor buffering) will suffer, sometimes just spin and not actually play anything. Amazon's website states: "To stream Amazon Music HD titles without issues, you need a strong Internet connection." If you're getting anything less than an optimal Internet connection on your M11, I wouldn't even bother.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: SoundChoice
post-15201149
Post #6,610 of 8,309

SoundChoice

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 3, 2019
Messages
429
Reaction score
1,079
Location
USA
Joined
Feb 3, 2019
Location
USA
Posts
429
Likes
1,079
I wonder if this has something to do with the M11's sub-par Internet connection unless it's getting a 100% Wi-Fi signal. I know with mine if the Wi-Fi signal is sketchy, any online activity is VERY slow, and the likes of Tidal (which have poor buffering) will suffer, sometimes just spin and not actually play anything. Amazon's website states: "To stream Amazon Music HD titles without issues, you need a strong Internet connection." If you're getting anything less than an optimal Internet connection on your M11, I wouldn't even bother.
THANK you for saying that, I thought I was the only one. Even 5ghz next to the router crawls.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: gLer
post-15201156
Post #6,611 of 8,309

JLW654

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 23, 2017
Messages
346
Reaction score
60
Location
UK Nottinghamshire.
Joined
Dec 23, 2017
Location
UK Nottinghamshire.
Posts
346
Likes
60
Could we get the search bar on the right hand side enlarged ever so slightly as my ape fingers cant access is easy sorry.

Juj
+1 on that..!!
 
     Share This Post       
post-15201164
Post #6,612 of 8,309

kdphan

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 4, 2018
Messages
1,314
Reaction score
1,060
Location
SF Bay Area
Joined
Feb 4, 2018
Location
SF Bay Area
Posts
1,314
Likes
1,060
I wonder if this has something to do with the M11's sub-par Internet connection unless it's getting a 100% Wi-Fi signal. I know with mine if the Wi-Fi signal is sketchy, any online activity is VERY slow, and the likes of Tidal (which have poor buffering) will suffer, sometimes just spin and not actually play anything. Amazon's website states: "To stream Amazon Music HD titles without issues, you need a strong Internet connection." If you're getting anything less than an optimal Internet connection on your M11, I wouldn't even bother.
WiFi signal shouldn’t be a factor since offline music doesn’t even play.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Richter Di
post-15201180
Post #6,613 of 8,309

mattg3

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 4, 2005
Messages
631
Reaction score
49
Joined
Dec 4, 2005
Posts
631
Likes
49
Could someone please tell me exactly what I need to do In order to delete a whole cd from the m11 that is on a card. Thanks
 
     Share This Post       
post-15201187
Post #6,614 of 8,309

BadReligionPunk

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Nov 30, 2015
Messages
1,664
Reaction score
2,982
Location
Saint Louis
Joined
Nov 30, 2015
Location
Saint Louis
Posts
1,664
Likes
2,982
Could someone please tell me exactly what I need to do In order to delete a whole cd from the m11 that is on a card. Thanks
In fiio music you can select the folder (top right 3 check mark 3 lines icon), select the check mark next to the folder/file you want gone, and then press delete at the bottom.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: mattg3
post-15201191
Post #6,615 of 8,309

arftech

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 3, 2010
Messages
425
Reaction score
130
Joined
Dec 3, 2010
Posts
425
Likes
130
Good Morning, I wish to purchase a DSD album from HDTracks and have it downloaded to my Mac. Will there be an issue downloading a DSD file to it and then transferring over to the M11? Do I follow the same procedure as I would moving a FLAC file over?

I just want to report that I'm enjoying the symmetry between the M11 and FH7 immensely but there has been a bit of learning curve in figuring stuff out. LOL. Thank you to all who have shared their knowledge and responses as it is much appreciated.
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 1, Guests: 15)

  • Top