Complete noob looking for in-ear headphones in the $100-150 range
Aug 7, 2011 at 11:17 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 8

Cody Brown

New Head-Fier
I found this site after a bit of research on the topic, and from what I can tell, people here know exactly what they're talking about.

I personally have no idea what I'm talking about on the subject. To be honest, until I looked into it, I was planning on buying Bose in-ear headphones.

If anyone could give me some reccommendations on in-ear headphones used for casual listening/exercise like biking and running in the $100-150 range, I would be eternally grateful. I use FLAC rips converted to apple lossless format to preserve quality on that end, no mp3s.

Any suggestions are appreciated! Thanks

Aug 7, 2011 at 11:30 PM Post #2 of 8
If need tight inear seal with more clarity(better details in mids n highs) n good bass response then i will highely recommend to try Etymotic HF5. The other IEMs like Sony EX600, GR07, EX510 and UE SF5Pro are also recommended.

Aug 10, 2011 at 11:27 AM Post #6 of 8
Get the shure 215 or 315 ... 100 bucks and 200 bucks, 1 driver vs 3 drivers ...  2 years warranty ... quality per price is the best out of all the phones out there, best bang for the buck ... removable cables ... and if anything goes wrong with the phones replaceable at the spot, but make shure you buy it from an authorized dealer that handles warranty for the city. 

Shure, shurely the best .... lol I should be doing add campaigns for them ........

Aug 11, 2011 at 1:16 AM Post #7 of 8