Custom IEMs :D
Feb 24, 2015 at 8:52 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 9

jtai117

New Head-Fier
So! I've been running with a pair of Shure SE535 LTDs for a couple of years now (I actually have 2 pairs of 535s. Long story) and I've been really happy with the the clarity and the sound signature in general I guess. I tried out a universal pair of JH16 Pros at Jaben Audio and was blown away by them, especially the bass! Ever since then, I've been looking into getting a pair of customs but I'm not sure which ones to get. Here's my shortlist:

JH Audio JH16 Pro
JH Audio JH13 Pro
Unique Melody Miracle
Unique Melody Merlin
1964 Ears V8

I listen to a lot of rock, alt rock and sometimes some EDM too. I also do live audio a couple of times a week with a full church band. What do you guys reckon?

Feb 28, 2015 at 12:22 PM Post #4 of 9

If you do regular work with a church, you may want to check out Alclair customs. They have a great custom IEM called the Crankmaster with added bass drivers. And they used to work almost exclusively with church groups.

Regular work at a church yes but it's a pretty big church and we regularly have a full rock type band. I also occasionally do some studio work and record a little bit too. I think I'm leaning towards something aimed at a sound engineer or something. My shortlist currently is the JH13, JH16, UM Miracle and UM Merlin. Just cus I work at a church, doesn't mean I have to get something targeted at church groups right? =)

Do you know much about the bass response of the UM Miracle compared to the JH13 and JH16?

Feb 28, 2015 at 12:33 PM Post #5 of 9