Shure SE310 Appreciation Thread
May 28, 2007 at 7:32 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 33

parhelictriangle

100+ Head-Fier
I've found that I have pretty similar sound-sig tastes to the boys and girls at HeadRoom. My god, these sound great! Very nicely balanced. Nothing seems overpowering--actually rather neutral but with a nicely defined bass range (with enough power for me, I'm a HD-595 man). Lots of detail unamped through a 5.5 iPod. Completely engaging. I'm really having a hard time finding any faults--and I was plugged in for a good 8 hours yesterday after snagging them.

These might be my most successful impulse purchase ever (in any category). I had my doubts--most of the E line Shures didn't sound like my cup of tea from most of the reviews and descriptions I've read. I'm also pretty new with IEMs. I've been avoiding them for about two years, but the construction work around my apartment in downtown LA kind of required that I pony up, as they say. So shelling out the cash for these guys was a bit of a risk, especially since there are so few reviews out there. But Tyll seemed pleased. . . .

I sure as hell am.

Edit: I apologize for mentioning HeadRoom and not buying these there--I just saw them lying around at the Apple Store and. . . . Anyway, I'm saving up to buy a nice amp from you guys. Give me a few months to recover and I'm all yours.

May 28, 2007 at 10:46 PM Post #3 of 33
Yeah I purchased the SE310 from Headroom after reading Tyll's small review of the SE line. Must say nothing but impressed with them. Silky smooth sound signature with a ton of detail. And I really like the highs, so velvety sounding with out being crass.

And if you think they sound good from an Ipod, just try a Vibez. It was like a whole new ballgame with the Trekstor. The two just seem made for each other. Audio bliss...

Ply

May 31, 2007 at 10:37 PM Post #4 of 33