Panasonic RP-HTX7 vs. Creative Aurvana Live!
Mar 12, 2011 at 1:15 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 13

b33eazy

New Head-Fier
I'm a young college student (and a newbie) and I'm not sure which headphones I should get. I have an iPhone and I plan on getting headphones to match the quality of my phone. My budget is $100 something bucks. And I read about both, and I'm leaning  towards the HTX7. I NEED great isolation, and I heard that the HTX7. However, I hear that the Creative has excellent sound--which is just as important. However, I hear HTX7 has amazing sound, too. I also love the retro style of the HTX7... So which ones do you people prefer or want to add other choices?

Mar 12, 2011 at 1:46 AM Post #2 of 13
i can vouch for creative aurvana live, have them, love them for their warm bassy fun sound. highs are not grating for me. best of all, most comfortable set of cans i have tried thus far, this is coming from someone who wears thick plastic frames and has a long head. great bang for buck

Mar 12, 2011 at 1:49 AM Post #3 of 13

Quote:
I'm a young college student (and a newbie) and I'm not sure which headphones I should get. I have an iPhone and I plan on getting headphones to match the quality of my phone. My budget is $100 something bucks. And I read about both, and I'm leaning  towards the HTX7. I NEED great isolation, and I heard that the HTX7. However, I hear that the Creative has excellent sound--which is just as important. However, I hear HTX7 has amazing sound, too. I also love the retro style of the HTX7... So which ones do you people prefer or want to add other choices?

The Aurvana sounds good, but the isolation is not good. If isolation is important, look at something else.

Mar 12, 2011 at 2:08 AM Post #5 of 13