Is Head-Fi Witnessing The Rise Of Two New Kings
Jun 16, 2011 at 12:23 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 425

DigitalFreak

镇老鹰
I've only been using this forum for a few months and like so many others I accidentally wound up finding this site while Googling some information on headphones and quickly realized what a treasure trove of valuable information Head-Fi was. Being a natural people watcher and complete noob who did not wish to embarrass myself with my ignorance of the hobby I quietly lurked around the threads the first few weeks soaking in impressions and information all the while noticing something interesting happening amongst some of the forums users. Traditionally companies such as Sennheiser Audio Technica and AKG etc have been the tried and true go to headphone companies for many an audiophile and rank and file music lover. Over the last few months though I've noticed a rather interesting trend appearing amongst many of the more hardcore members of this site in that two relatively new headphone lines seem to be grabbing more and more of the sites bandwidth as more and more users become drawn into very detailed discussions concerning these products sound signature. The headphones I'm speaking of are the  Audeze LCD-2 and Hifiman headphone lines. It seems no matter where I go on the net I always seem to run across some sort of thread throwing praise on the LCD-2 or one of the Hifiman headphones. It's almost like a quiet revolution is going on and a new bar has been raised in headphone audio quality. It's gotten so bad it seems even the professional reviewers can't review a companies top headphone without drawing a comparison to the LCD-2 or the Hifiman HE 6 which would later evolve into adoration for the HE 500.

Audeze LCD-2                                                                                              Hifiman HE-500