Headphones for a student on the go.
Mar 29, 2013 at 2:54 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 14

Cocki

New Head-Fier
Hey folks I'm new to posting on these forums. Nice to meet y'all!
I'm currently a student in collage and I love music just like the rest of you (Yes, the assumption was made)! I have a budget of about $300 I can go higher if needed but I'd prefer not to.
I'd like a pair of headphones that I can use for walking around campus as well as jamming out in my room. Noise canceling isn't so important however I do travel so it would be something to consider. I listen to a bit of everything but I find my self listening to rock and hip hop I can't really tell you what I favor it verys from day to day. I recently ordered a fiio e11 for my mobile devices. I would have gone with the e17 if I didn't already have a high end sound card in my pc that I built. I've been looking around and there are too many options my head spins so please give some advice and maybe an Advil!

Mar 29, 2013 at 3:44 AM Post #2 of 14
Take a look at the Beyerdynamic DT880s, DT770's, DT1350's, AKG K550's and Q701's, Sennheiser Momentums and Amperiors, Mr. Speakers Mad Dogs, Shure 840's, and Ultrasone Pro 900. Many of them may not be right for your needs, but look into the reviews a little and see if one of them jumps out at you.

Mar 29, 2013 at 4:25 AM Post #3 of 14
Hello!

Walking around, you might as well like a big of style to kick all the bad things away! Sony MDR-1R is the best for that. Not only for style, it is also great for modern music! XD if not, the K550. 

Hope this help!
Billson :)

Mar 29, 2013 at 5:19 AM Post #4 of 14