Good for listening to electronic dance music, a little production & watching movies.
Dec 5, 2010 at 8:37 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 25

Jrexxx

New Head-Fier
Hi. I'm searching for some headphones. Usually used to buy every year like 2 pairs of headphones each for like 30$ and they'd get broken or something like that.... I've finally decided to buy a decent pair of headphones! I'll mostly be using them for hearing music (electronic dance music), I'm a little bit of a music producer (yes i know that I should buy Speakers for that but I'm living in a dorm so thats not possible:p), and I'll be using them for watching movies.
Usually I'm a Sony customer but they have so many models that I am really lost and don't know which one to buy, plus I've had some bad experiences with sony headphones in the past so I think that I'm not going to get a Sony pair....
I've read some some threads on this forum and found out that people here hate Bose products, mainly because they're very pricey. I was considering buying a pair of Bose AE-2 because I'm really lost and don't know what to get.. I know that I'm going to pay a little more, but I don't have any other choice since I don't really know any other good headphones and I really really need an upgrade. An other issue that I've been having is finding headphones that have passive noise canceling and I heard that the AE-2 are somewhat good at that.... Durability is of course also very important because if I'm going to pay 150$ I would like them to last.
If someone could help me I would be really thankful because I usually don't like companies like Bose or Monster that make you pay a lot just for the name...
Thanks a lot!

Dec 5, 2010 at 8:46 AM Post #2 of 25

Quote: