Fiio X5iii Custom Kernel and Scripts | 2016MHz CPU | 20% RAM increase | Undervolting | New DAC drivers | and much more
post-14957056
Post #31 of 402

WitzyZed

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 21, 2014
Messages
582
Reaction score
210
Location
Forest Park, IL
Joined
Jan 21, 2014
Location
Forest Park, IL
Posts
582
Likes
210
I had removed a handful of applications (known to me to be safe to delete) with titanium backup. I also used the script to disable applications when it was made available. In the new installer I see there are different tiers of removal. Is there any point in using a higher or more aggressive tier if I've already used that first script?
 
     Share This Post       
post-14957073
Post #32 of 402

jkbuha

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Messages
281
Reaction score
393
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Posts
281
Likes
393
Yes. In general, it's best practise to remove more/unnecessary apps, especially when you have titanium to hand (use the automatic/scheduled backup function, it's quite useful). If you wish to restore some additional system apps, you can just restore using either method.
 
     Share This Post       
post-14957175
Post #33 of 402

WitzyZed

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 21, 2014
Messages
582
Reaction score
210
Location
Forest Park, IL
Joined
Jan 21, 2014
Location
Forest Park, IL
Posts
582
Likes
210
'None' - Do not disable system applications
'Soft' - Only screensavers and system garbage
'Moderate' - Leave Google and E-Mail applications
'Average' - Leave only Google Applications
'Complete' - Most system applications will be disabled

These are the options in the installer.

My question, more directly, was.. If I ran that script before these options were available, have I already done the 'Average' setting essentially?
 
     Share This Post       
post-14957191
Post #34 of 402

jkbuha

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Messages
281
Reaction score
393
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Posts
281
Likes
393
In all likelihood, yes. That said, run a titanium backup (noting the number of existing system apps) and then run the 'Average' setting again to see if anything changes.
 
     Share This Post       
post-14957289
Post #35 of 402

WitzyZed

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 21, 2014
Messages
582
Reaction score
210
Location
Forest Park, IL
Joined
Jan 21, 2014
Location
Forest Park, IL
Posts
582
Likes
210
Yup yup, going by # of apps in TB looks like 'Average' covered all the same bases as the script had. Not the most pressing mystery but good to know in any case!
 
     Share This Post       
post-14958423
Post #36 of 402

fireBal

New Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 15, 2019
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Location
HK
Joined
Apr 15, 2019
Location
HK
Posts
7
Likes
0
dont worry, x5iii won't "dead", just flash back the officical rom and start over 3.1 again
 
     Share This Post       
post-14958436
Post #37 of 402

WitzyZed

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 21, 2014
Messages
582
Reaction score
210
Location
Forest Park, IL
Joined
Jan 21, 2014
Location
Forest Park, IL
Posts
582
Likes
210
?
 
     Share This Post       
post-14964219
Post #39 of 402

TiborG

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 31, 2018
Messages
164
Reaction score
58
Location
Bratislava Slovakia
Joined
May 31, 2018
Location
Bratislava Slovakia
Posts
164
Likes
58
On the 4PDA is a downloadable soundfx package from FiiO M11, quite praised overall. Some users recommend discarding libreverbwrapper.so, are not happy with the reverb, and I find it quite intense. Now it's good for the flu, but I can't judge it because of the clogged cavities in the skull. Unzip the package to /system/lib/ reboot and test
Bitperfect lovers and DSP off will not need it, but the test is safe and interesting
link + key
https://mega.nz/#!Y41lBSwS!7viGlJZ87w-VgyKKXpTzuqk3lQDiYSyihz7aJVQamsg

The difference must be heard immediately, I had the soundfx turned off, and I listened only before and after restarting via Bluetooth AptX.
Who is interested and courage also have the soundfx of IBasso DX220 from the same source.
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: stillman
post-14976735
Post #41 of 402

TiborG

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 31, 2018
Messages
164
Reaction score
58
Location
Bratislava Slovakia
Joined
May 31, 2018
Location
Bratislava Slovakia
Posts
164
Likes
58
Last edited:
post-14977064
Post #42 of 402

takwing1hk

Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 14, 2013
Messages
70
Reaction score
29
Joined
Mar 14, 2013
Posts
70
Likes
29
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-14977221
Post #44 of 402

TiborG

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 31, 2018
Messages
164
Reaction score
58
Location
Bratislava Slovakia
Joined
May 31, 2018
Location
Bratislava Slovakia
Posts
164
Likes
58
Mega.jpg I did download the separate packages as well as the entire directory, unpacked, and everything right. Don't have too hyperactive MS Defender or other crap?
I also use only 7zip
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-14977242
Post #45 of 402

MinnieOne

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 9, 2017
Messages
325
Reaction score
106
Joined
Mar 9, 2017
Posts
325
Likes
106
Trying to determine if the following is due to the higher performance of the unit which I have enjoyed recently. I set the Fiio to charge, came back a few hours later and it was dead. After several attempts to charge and start I popped open the back and disconnected the battery to see if I was capable of replacing it on my own. Decided I wasn't and reconnected it, of course the blue light came on and it works just fine.

So should I go to the lower performance setting? Do you think it might be related or is it a player issue. Finally got it set up in my car with bluetooth and a dsp for my amp.
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 3)

Top