Denon AH-D600 or Denon AH-D2000?
Oct 26, 2012 at 9:52 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 15

hanii

New Head-Fier
Hey guys,

I am looking for a new full size headphones. But I have very little experience and knowledge with speakers in general, so i really hope i can find someone who can give me some tips here. 
My max. budget is 659USD, that is what a Denon AH-D600 cost here in Denmark. I know they don't produce any denon ah-2000 anymore but i have found a place that have some pieces left and they cost around 480USD. 

Something that is very important for me is the BASS. so which of these two have the best bass? The info i got from the internet is that the Denon AH-D2000 have a deeper base compared to the D600 which should have a tighter bass, but which one have the best bass in your opinion?

I had a Denon AH-D2000 once and i liked the bass very much, but im afraid if the D600 bass is not as good.

I am going to use it directly to the computer, iphone, TV with nothing in between, (amp etc).  

Can someone please tell me which one i should go for? Im also open for other suggestions, but it needs to be closed-cans and the budget is 659USD. And i don't want to do any modding, i want something that is good from stock.

Thanks,
best regards Hani 

Oct 26, 2012 at 10:10 AM Post #2 of 15
I think that the d2k is the best option. Possibly you could even get the d5k here used which is an outstanding hp.  Welcome to head-fi and good luck with the search!!

Matt

Oct 26, 2012 at 10:33 AM Post #3 of 15