chinerino

100+ Head-Fier
Pros: Accessories, Price, Tonality, Neutral/warmish Signature, Well-rounded and Versatile.
Cons: Build
Not for those who wants detail!
Imaging is not impressive
View more reviews at: https://www.perrivanaudio.com/

Setup and price
: 1 Dynamic Driver (39 SGD)

Intro
Disclaimer: I paid full price for this unit via stereo and not affiliated to any company.

The E1000 is the 2nd most affordable unit in the E series line up of Final Audio (cheapest being E500 which is relatively new) and through my conversation with Final Audio staff, it is mainly targeting students that are seeking audiophile quality earphones but doesn’t have much to spend.
There seems to be a lot of research and work done behind the E series of Final Audio with its 6.4mmΦ dynamic driver and its entire design which made it very different from what you see from other IEM offerings and a design trademark of Final Audio.

e65eb0_54789096cd744468be74f1a0195ac513~mv2.webp




Retrieved from Final Audio: https://snext-final.com/en/products/detail/E1000

You may be wondering “What a weird design, cheap looking, ugly and attached cable” but your opinion may change after you listen to these sub $50 wonders that possess good tonality and good tuning.

Packing and Accessories (Score: 7/10)

The E1000 comes in a box like the above image, and inside it contains the earphone and also a set of Final ear tips. The sad part here is that it does not come with a carrying case but it is retailing for 39 SGD already so I will let that slide. The neat thing that I like about them is those FINAL EAR TIPS that comes with the E1000! These ear tips are great for my ear and they are quite universal in terms of variations and sizes available so there is a lot of value here coming from a 39 SGD purchase. These ear tips are kind of special I guess, and the images below should be able to explain its selling points well. Overall, the accessories that comes with the E1000 compensates for its lack of a carrying case and it is pretty good given the price you pay.

e65eb0_022b3529fa01461e8a1f3e7e3038b837~mv2.webp






Build quality and Fit (Score: 4.5/10)

The E1000 is fully made from plastic and the cable is attached so not a lot of plus points to mention here. The cable material surprised me though, it was probably made from rubber, but it is very malleable, smooth, and it does not tangle easily. It kind of feels like my HD600 stock cable which I really like and furthermore, it has better cable than its older brothers (E2000 and E3000). Its cable is 1.2m long and comes with a clip, microphonics is relatively low as compared to my other IEMS.

Biggest negative point here must go to the attached cable given that many offerings are now including detachable cables, Final chose to have it with its higher end models (meaning it is not impossible in the design but just differential pricing things).
Fit wise it is worn downwards hanging, so tips here make the world of difference and coincidentally it is a Final product meaning its tips issue is inherently solved and I have no issues with their stock tips at all! So other than that, the main flaw here is just the build quality.

e65eb0_967afaa9f1c0404e83f1f47c2a0c8662~mv2.webp






Sound

So, here is the important part of the review. The E1000 has a somewhat neutral sound but having slightly more energy in the upper-mids and lower treble that makes it sound slightly forward and not too dull. If I give it a label, I will classify the E1000 to be a jack-of-all-trades as it really does most genres well given its price.

e65eb0_5715b21acacb44f1b6be2a3f29ec0ff3~mv2.webp




Sources used

- Ibasso DX120
- Topping D10 > JDS Atom

Albums used

- Keane – Hopes and Dreams
- One Republic – Dreaming Out Loud
- Lion King OST – Circle of Life
- 2 Cello – Scores

Bass (Score: 6.5/10)

In my opinion, I find the bass of E1000 to be adequate but not fully satisfying, punch and hits are clear with good speed and clarity amidst the tracks. However sub-bass is not that great relative to its mid-bass hence for some tracks, you might not be able to feel that depth and rumble when it comes to bass. For some people, if you prefer a neutral sounding or slightly warm sounding signature, this might just be what you are looking for, warm and soothing bass that helps you sit back and enjoy the tunes. Another point that you might be concerned about is that there are some mid-bass bleed depending on what tracks you are listening on and the genre. The overall bass here is adequate and suitable for most genres.

Mids (Score: 8/10)

I have to say, that vocals on the E1000 are really good! Male and female vocals are very clear and pronounced which I really enjoy listening to. A good example of it will be the male vocals of “Everything Changes” by Keane where there are several (instrumental and synth) parts playing at the same time and yet the vocals still stand out.

Instruments on the other hand in orchestras do stand out as well, the upper-mid energy and sparkle of the E1000 does justice to many instruments such as the violin and clarinets (and others too). E1000 also hits the sweet spot with cellos while listening to 2 Cellos “God-Father theme” and I just kept repeating that song while using the E1000 because it is just too good!

Treble (Score: 7.5/10)

Treble for the E1000 is interesting because it does not make it "too shouty" by having peaks before 7 to 10khz region yet at the same time keeping that sparkle while listening to songs such as OSTs and acoustics. The treble of the E1000 is not offensive and does not sound sibilant to me but it keeps that clarity and airiness which makes me very satisfied with this unit because it really does handle most things very well. Perhaps something to nit pick on is that the lower treble and upper mids region does get a little bit overpowering at times.

Sound stage, Imaging and Tonality

Sound stage is okay for the E1000 but imaging wise it's not that clear when it comes to determining where instruments are placed. These are not technical monsters but at least its tonality and timbre of the E1000 are great! I am delighted knowing what it is capable of and it is just surprising to have these coming from this price range.

Overall (Score: 7.5/10)

If you like neutral tuning or slightly warmish sounding IEMs, value oriented and wants a well-rounded sounding set, the E1000 will suit you very well if you do not mind the attached cable and the cheap feeling ABS plastic housing. For me, I always reach out for my E1000 to relax and sort-of my affordable set of daily drivers as I am also somewhat of a neutral tuning fan myself.

Comparisons: E1000 vs MH755


e65eb0_50c4b050040c4f2cb82a406aaf440937~mv2.webp





These 2 are very different headphones in tuning but they do share several things in common as well. Differences come in tuning where the MH755 have much more bass and a more noticeable peak in its upper mids whereas the E1000 are more neutral. Both possess great tonality and timbre for their price and build quality is about the same but the MH755 requires some modifications for that. Technicalities wise, the MH755 does have better soundstage and imaging as compared to the E1000 and that it has better separation as well.

Conclusion

To conclude, I do recommend the E1000 as it is pretty neat for the price at 39 SGD and it has superb value given that it comes with final tips and, it also comes with a really surprising and wonderful sound signature that I believe anyone will enjoy (neutral head speaking). Other than its build quality, I think Final did a pretty good job to reach out to the cheaper priced market with a monster under the $50 bracket.

Summary

Packaging and Accessories (7/10)
Build (4.5/10)
Sound (7.5/10)
Value (6.5/10)
Overall (6.5/10) however, I am giving it 4 stars for its sound at this price point (not giving 5 due to build)
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: KarmaPhala

RikudouGoku

Headphoneus Supremus
Pros: Neutrality
Mids
bass quality
Timbre
non-harsh treble
amazing tips
Overall Value
Cons: Horrible build quality
non-replaceable cable
lack of accessories such as a carrying bag/pouch
Instrument separation
20200212_152145.jpg

Disclaimer: Bought at amazon.jp at my own expense.


Price: around 30 usd

Specifications:

Housing – ABS

Driver -6.4mmΦ dynamic driver

Cable – Black OFC

Sensitivity – 102dB/mW

Impedance – 16Ω

20200212_152448.jpg

Accessories:

Final Type E tips SS/S/M/L/LL

Cable: Non removable cable, is really unfortunate because you can´t replace them if they are broken nor can you upgrade the sound by getting a better cable. The cable itself is a typical consumer iem style with no braids, but does feel sturdy enough to not break in a week or two.

20200228_122708.jpg

Build: It is made out of an extremely cheap feeling plastic, the quality feels like the KZ ZSE (7 usd iem…). Extremely disappointing quality AND the markings that indicate left and right is extremely hard to see because it is the same colour (black) as the build itself. Only good thing is that there are no sharp edges….

Fit: It is a bullet style iem so the fit is not as good as a wear-up style iem, but it Is average I guess for a bullet style iem.

Comfort: Due to its smaller build size, the comfort is good and can be used for a long period without it getting hot or uncomfortable.

Isolation: bad due to its bullet style fit.

Setup: Fiio M11, stock cable and Azla SednaEarfit short Large

Lows: Very neutral presentation so the bass isn’t boosted nor recessed. It has good control, tightness and speed so the quality is very good and makes for a clean low-end.

Mid-bass: fast and tight, but is on the low side for my preferences (it is neutral so It is supposed to be low on quantity like it is). No bleed into the mids.

Sub-bass: Sub-bass isn’t as tight or fast as the mid-bass and it doesn’t extend that well. It does have enough presence when called for, that at least makes it capable of playing EDM.

Mids: balancing between male and female vocals are excellent and the overall quality is really good. Vocals is the star of the show and is a bit forward but not enough for it too be called a mid-centric iem.

Female-vocals: female vocals sound lifelike and has excellent quality while avoiding being anywhere near sibilant. Sound especially good on slower acoustic songs, where they sound angelic on those.

Male-vocals
: due to the treble that is not as bright as other neutral iems, the entire range has added warmth which makes male vocals sound very smooth.

Highs: the treble is perfectly balanced between having too much treble which would make too bright and too little which would make it too warm for it to sound neutral to me. This is done in a way that surpasses some other neutral iems in higher price ranges. It is however a bit rolled off, but not a problem for me.

Soundstage: average, but kind of impressed on how big it while the physical size is small.

Tonality: This is the most neutral iem in my collection to me, as I find that all others are too bright which isn’t neutral to me at all. There is no sharpness in the treble and since it is warmer than other neutral iems it is easier to use it for longer periods of time. Timbre is excellent on this iem.

Details: average details.

Instrument Separation
: below average separation, makes it not suited for live and orchestral music. But good enough for other kinds of music.

Songs that highlight the IEM
: , , , ,
Good genres: acoustic songs, rock, metal, slower songs,

Bad genres: hip-hop, orchestral, live, edm,



Comparisons:

Moondrop Spaceship: Build quality is the single point that the spaceship is better than the E1000. The sound is overall thinner, timbre is really unnatural, bass quantity is on par but quality is worse, uneven male/female vocals and most of all the treble is sharp and borderline sibilant.

I am a fan of Moondrop but honestly the spaceship is bad, but at least I got the waifu box.

Tin Hifi T3
: The T3 has better build and stock cable (replaceable cable too) and a better packaging (except the tips, because the Final Type E is amazing).
The T3 is brighter and can be sharp, this does make the balancing between male/female vocals worse than the E1000 but increases details a lot. Mids is better on the E1000 on quality and quantity.

T3 has more bass quantity and also quantity (although that might be due to the higher treble quantity making the details better overall). better instrument separation and soundstage on the T3. Timbre is better on the E1000, sounding much more natural due to it not having as boosted treble as the T3.

Due to the boosted treble, the signature of the T3 is Neutral-Bright while I would say that the E1000 is more “True-neutral”. Pick T3 if you want a replaceable cable, better build and bright-neutral. Pick the E1000 if you want a better value for your money and a more “true-neutral” sound.

Blon BL-03: better build quality. Fuller sounding and clearer, male/female vocal balancing is on par with E1000 but is a bit better on quality ( most likely due to the better timbre), treble is similar in quantity but sounds cleaner and more detailed on the blon, blon has much more bass quantity BUT it is also muddier and uncontrolled in comparison so the quality is better on the E1000. Overall it comes down to if you like a neutral iem or a bassier iem.



Conclusion: this is one of the best values for an iem under 100 usd, with it being one of the only “true-neutral” (my preferred neutral) and the tips that is included is worth about half the entire cost. This is a must buy if you want either a Final Type E tips, neutral iem or just a cheap bang for your buck set. Thanks for reading




iBo0m
iBo0m
@pz88828 , @RikudouGoku I think that the main point of releasing e1000 was to create something well-worthy the "cheap" price tag and accessible for the "whole crowd". And I think that @Final Audio made a great job with e1000. If you want a better build you might go up to e5000, but it is whole another IEMs - its signature and demands are somewhere else (not saying sound being somewhere else in terms of a fully upgrade e1000, but the signature of e5000 is rather specific).
onlyteagan
onlyteagan
How do you think it'll compare to the Hifiman RE-400? As they are also as a neutral set, right(?)
RikudouGoku
RikudouGoku
@onlyteagan I dont have it nor have I heard it. Check my database for the stuff that I have heard.

audioblog18

New Head-Fier
Pros: - Neutral (Slight hint of warmth)
- Lightweight
- Good imaging, layering and resolution
- Smooth tonality and no harshness
- Premium ear tips
- Price
Cons: - Non removable cable
- No carrying pouch
- Lacks sub bass extension
Review by Mhark Jhoshua Q. Torres
Thank you Final Audio and Project Perfection for letting us give our honest take towards the E1000. Given that the review unit is from them and is free of charge, it doesn’t affect the honesty and integrity of this review.

The Company

images-2.png



S’NEXT is a company that sells high-end audio earphones and headphones under its own brand final as well as conducting component technology development, product planning, design, planning, manufacturing and sales of other companies’ brands. The company was established in 2007. It began as a subsidiary of the major American connector manufacturer Molex; in 2014, it went independent through an MBO by the current management team. Now is what you would call its second formation. Since beginning sales of our own final brand earphones in 2009, our way of thinking regarding good sound quality and designs that differ to those of other major electronics manufacturers has garnered attention, and we have built our own unique place both in Japan and abroad.

The statement above is from their website under “about us” tab, Final Audio is actually under S’NEXT which majority of us don’t know. I do believe with what their statement, the products they produce are actually top notch in terms of sonic performance.

The Final Audio E1000



lrm_export_36620502762632_20190407_1251377539102638659053760737.jpeg


lrm_export_36508930829838_20190407_1249461603650262689398056975.jpeg


lrm_export_36586776276179_20190407_1251040275045579333300138058.jpeg

The E1000 is entirely made out of plastic but unlike the Zeta, it feels more premium as the plastic used isn’t flimsy at all, it also has glossy finish making it shine whenever light strikes its surface. The final audio is relatively smaller than the Zeta and it is lighter too, the cable seems to be more durable than Zeta’s and Periodic Audio BE as it uses thicker cable though it is still non-removable. The filter used here is extremely fine, and that might be the reason why the treble here is smooth and relaxing without losing much resolution. The right and left marking can be seen right next to the “E1000” mark while on the opposite side you can find a “Final” marking, they are embossed and not just painted meaning it will be visible throughout its shelf life unless you intentionally remove it. Lastly, Final Audio logo can be found at the face plate of the E1000, the build quality of the E1000 is definitely not the best but for bullet type IEMs they aren’t bad at all.

Technical Specifications:

  1. Housing – ABS
  2. Driver -6.4mmΦ dynamic driver
  3. Cable – Black OFC
  4. Sensitivity – 102dB/mW
  5. Impedance – 16Ω
Packaging
The packaging of E1000 is simple, I expected this for the price. Under the white box is a plastic mold that contains the IEM itself with a pair of ear tips pre-installed, Velcro strap, user manual and 4 pairs of extra ear tips. Take note that the ear tips itself sells for almost half the price of E1000, the type E ear tip is well known in this hobby and many enthusiasts equips it to their sub 50,000 – 100,000 PHP (1000-2000 USD) IEMs.

Fit and Comfort

As I said with my reviews that involves bullet type IEMs, the fit, comfort and isolation is dependent to the tips used luckily, Final Audio is known to produce one if not the best tips in audiophile world. If my research is correct, the one that came with the E1000 are actually their Type-E tips, in my honest opinion the tips included alone is a good deal already. Testing it with the best fitting size, the fit, comfort and isolation is great, I never felt ear fatigue, maybe because it is very light-weight and the tips is also high quality the nozzle is perfectly sized too, neither short nor long. The isolation is not as good as CIEM-like IEMs but it is far more comfortable than them.

Sound
I love IEMs and earbuds with midcentric to flat sound signature as I really love listening to vocals rather than instruments. My genre ranges from heavy rock, alternative rock, pop rock, acoustic, pop, jazz and folk. Majority of my test tracks are in 16 bit – 44 khz and 24 bit – 48 khz FLAC file and here is the list of my commom test tracks.

  1. Reese Lansangan – For the Fickle (background, female vocals and upper mids)
  2. Foo Fighters – Bridge Burning (Imaging, Layering, Coherence, Sub bass and Mid bass, Mids, Treble)
  3. Jensen and the Flips – Come Closer (Mid Bass, Mids)
  4. Ed Sheeran – Dive (Mid bass, Lower Mids)
  5. Norah Jones – Don’t Know Why (Upper Mids and Instruments)
  6. Paramore – Hard Times (Imaging, Layering, Coherence, Sub bass and Mid bass, Mids, Treble)
  7. Utada Hikaru ft. Skrillex – Face My Fears (Imaging Layering, Bass, Mids, Treble, Coherence, Quickness)
  8. Passenger – Coins in a Fountain (Mid bass, Layering, Imaging, Instruments, Lower mids, Treble)
  9. Tori Kelly – Hollow (Background, Upper mids)
  10. Ariana Grande – Raindrops (Background, Upper mids)
Summary
For the Quality, higher is better as this includes resolution and dynamics while the quantity and positioning are subjective, it actually tells how close and how much the frequencies are.

final-audio-1.png

Source: Shanling M3s + Jazz R7.0 Amp
Bass
The sub bass doesn’t go super deep, just enough to give rumbles presence, quantity is moderate and doesn’t sound overwhelming at all. The positioning of the sub bass is close to neutral, the quality is great too it is textured despite the lack of depth, the smoothness is just enough it’s neither revealing nor lack of details it is just enough to enjoy guitar riffs and subtle drum rolls. Mid bass has good weight and punch, the speed of attack and decay is shockingly fast for a single Dynamic IEM. The placement of the bass is still close to being neutral. Despite the punch it has, coherence is still nicely maintained here, playing some pop-rock and EDM tracks I would say that the bass is just sufficient, neither bassy nor bass anemic, it is perfect for my preference.

Mids
lrm_export_37005474440176_20190407_1258025233713884072442318998.jpeg

Lush but not muddy, the lower mids has great amount of body to deliver male vocals with ease and for it not to sound dry or hollow. The positioning is still quite linear, quantity is moderate while in terms of quality is is smooth yet detailed to reveal some of micro details and huskiness of some singers. Upper mids is sweet, it isn’t as thick as the lower mids making it sound more transparent and cleaner which is suitable for female vocals and string instruments. The positioning is close to the lower mids, while the quality is still good it isn’t revealing at all as bad recordings still sounds good with this set, details are just above decent due to its smoothness, lastly the upper mids isn’t sibilant at all.

Treble
The treble is airy, quick and smooth, it isn’t too sparkly or shiny but it s clear enough to enjoy tambourine and cymbals. Both attack and decay are pretty fast resulting to a congestion-free presentation. In terms of positioning it is placed few steps behind the mids and the bass resulting to a better sense of depth and height. Treble extension and resolution is moderate, it is not as good as the mids but still good enough especially for those who aren’t treble-heads.

Sound Stage and Resolution

lrm_export_37116068241201_20190407_1259531172653463058170831059.jpeg

The sound stage of E1000 is average, width is decent while depth and height are great, it is coherent enough as the layering and imaging is on point, I can easily locate the positions of instruments around the stage. For resolution, bass has good resolution and is pretty detailed even that it sounds smooth and thick, same goes to the mids but is slightly more detailed than the bass, treble is the weak point here with average resolution but for me that’s fine as I usually listen to acoustic and indie songs that is seldom to emphasize treble.

Synergy and Sound Signature
The E1000’s sound sinature ranges from warm and smooth to neutral, bass isn’t that forward but has a good amount of weight and punch, it’s not bassy but for me it’s kinda warm, the mids is smooth and a bit forward in comparison to treble, lastly treble is airy and is linearly placed while having moderate resolution and extension. I suggest to use a bright sounding DAP/DAC/AMP when using the E1000s to slightly lift the treble and give it better details and extension.

Shanling M3s

lrm_export_36957280313101_20190407_1257143298541020678156239021.jpeg

The M3s is known to be an intimate sounding DAP with balanced sound signature and stellar mids, with this the E1000 sounded lush and smooth. The sub bass has moderate depth and quantity, with great texture and quality despite the smoothness it has. Mids sounds euphoric and a bit forward, both male and female vocals are presented with good resolution, body and smoothness. Treble is airy, a bit rolled off, lacks crispiness but is smooth and good for long hours of listening, the resolution is still above decent. The Shanling M3s and E1000s is a very good pairing for those who really loves vocal jazz, acoustic and pop songs but it won’t be that great if you’ll listen with classical music and orchestras because it lacks sparkle and crispness at the treble.

Adding Jazz R7.0 to the link and copper IC, the bass became quicker and more controlled without adding further quantity sub bass became deeper and more detailed. Mids became cleaner and smoother while the treble doesn’t change much except that it became slightly cleaner and controlled.

lrm_export_37178233226088_20190407_1300552829183500520068662678.jpeg

Adding Periodic Audio Ni (double amping) to the link and copper IC, the bass became lighter but quicker and more controlled, mids became less thick and became more transparent without being forward. Lastly the treble became slightly emphasized, less airy but with better clarity and sparkle.

lrm_export_37078521109957_20190407_1259155704335803054375768304.jpeg

Smartphone (Huawei Mate 10).
The Huawei Mate 10 has a sound signature of neutral-bright, sound quality far below the M3s, coherence, layering and imaging isn’t even close. Bass extension became even more shallow, and the quantity, weight and punch was reduced. Mids remains full sounding and smooth while the treble gain more definition and sparkle. This pairing is good for those who doesn’t want excessive warmth.

Comparison
Brainwavz Zeta

The Zeta is warmer and smoother in comparison to the E1000. The bass goes to the Zeta in terms of depth and quantity but for the placement, texture and speed I’d pick the E1000 because it is more detailed, coherent and isn’t as excessive as the Zeta. For the mids, there’s no competition the E1000 wins in every category, it is cleaner, more transparent, smoother and more detailed, it also has a sweeter timbre on the upper mids. For the treble, despite being similarly smooth and slightly recessed, Zeta’s treble is less detailed, quick and fast but it is airier, therefore it’s another win for the E1000s. Sound stage, layering and imaging easily goes to the E1000 and it also response very well with amping compared to the Zeta.

KZ ZSN
The E1000 is smoother and more natural than the ZSN. The bass of the ZSN is quicker and lighter than the E1000, while the E1000 is punchier, smoother and has more body than the ZSN extension is pretty much the same so it’s a tie. The mids of ZSN is less natural and has sibilance on the upper mids though it is cleaner, the E1000 sounds more realistic and smoother it’s not dry and hollow too, I’ll give the win to the E1000 here. The treble of these two is far from each other to be honest, the ZSN is crispier, more detailed and extended but it sounds a bit harsh for me while the E1000 is smoother and airier in comparison, objectively I’ll give it to the ZSN but personally I like the E1000 better. Sound stage goes to the E1000 while the layering and imaging is slightly better with the ZSN, when amped the E1000 is definitely cleaner and less harsh.

TFZ Galaxy T2
Both are smooth sounding IEM but the T2 is slighly V shaped compared to a more neutral sounding E1000. The bass of the T2 Galaxy sounds bloated and uncontrolled at times but it is punchier and has better extension while the E1000s sounds smoother and quicker, details seems to be equal so for me it’s a tie. Again, no competition for the mids, the mids of T2 is recessed, a bit thin and slightly veiled in comparison to the E1000 which is smoother, more natural and more detailed, the E1000 gets the win here. The treble of T2 is very inconsistent, sometimes it is harsh sometimes it is smooth, it has better sparkle though while they almost have the same extension, so for me it’s another tie. Sound stage easily goes to the T2 with the help of the recession in the mids, but I’ll give the layering and imaging to the E1000.

Conclusion
lrm_export_36430084227766_20190407_1248273141745609394606880763.jpeg

The E1000 packs a lot of bang for your buck, for a 1700 PHP (35 USD) IEM this sounds extremely natural, neutral-ish and very smooth. Bass is smooth, fast and punchy despite the lack of depth. Mids sounds smooth, detailed, natural and has a tinge of sweetness on the upper mids. Treble is a bit rolled off and lacks sparkle but is quick, airy and non fatiguing. It is very resolving for the price too, has decent sound stage, imaging and layering. It is lightweight and very comfortable plus it contains 5 pairs of HIGH QUALITY ear tips. I’ll definitely buy this than any KZ stuff within the price range even if the cable isn’t removable. A great product for both casual users and audiophiles out there!
U
utir
how does e1000's sound compare to tfz balace 1 ?

yong_shun

1000+ Head-Fier
Pros: Affordable and competitive pricing
Amazing comfort and isolation for most of the ear shapes
Sturdy design for the cable
Cons: A small pouch can be included for better storage and protection
The Y split is a little too low which caused microphonics
To address the needs of those who appreciate the greatness of E series but were put off by the price, Final Audio made the E1000.

Disclaimer
This review is originally posted on Headphonesty.

Introduction
Final Audio Brand Concept:
Our brand concept is simple and has not changed since the company’s inception.
“the comprehensive pursuit of things that are fundamentally right”. In our pursuit of this, we have actively adopted cutting edge technology such as 3D printers. We believe that such a pursuit is what creates a brand.

In 4th quarter of 2018, Final Audio surprised the community with their new entry level In-Ear Monitor (IEM) - Final Audio E1000. The price is within the Chi-Fi and budget headphones price range. How good can this tiny gemstone be? We will explore the diminutive miracle in this review.
df37ad_b256434c36834749b7baa8d922b98dc6~mv2_d_4160_3120_s_4_2.webp

Unboxing
Adopting the pattern from the elder brothers - E2000 and E3000, E1000 has a very minimalist packaging which includes everything you need.
df37ad_c2d92bc05a904ddca0ff2984d58086d8~mv2_d_3120_4160_s_4_2.webp

df37ad_860dcf06778246e4930825dd1210d5ec~mv2_d_4160_3120_s_4_2.webp

df37ad_bfa5a4f86edd446cb3862716312d93bc~mv2_d_4160_3120_s_4_2.webp


In the box:
  • Final Audio E1000
  • 5 pairs of Final Audio E Type Ear Tips (XS, S, M, L and XL)
Specifications
  • Housing: ABS
  • Driver Diameter: 6.4mm Dynamic Driver
  • Cable : Black OFC
  • Sensitivity: 102dB/mW
  • Impedance: 16Ω
  • Weight: 15g
  • Chord Length: 1.2m
Build, Fit and Isolation
E1000 could be the smallest IEM that you can find in the market. It can sit well in most of the ears by simply swapping the ear tips. Getting a good fit will ultimately yield a good isolation. Hence, isolation is not an issue for E1000.
df37ad_514235f525154ad3a4c9cc6dd1be78ea~mv2_d_4160_3120_s_4_2.webp

df37ad_eb7493741ae74441986189ac3e0831fe~mv2_d_4160_3120_s_4_2.webp

This is the kind of company Final Audio is:
To create the kind of product that can be used for years, until it becomes an antique, we have to create something that we as the creators deem to be truly good.

Final Audio emphasis a lot in their build quality. E1000 is not an exception. It adopted the spirit of Final Audio. The cable used in this IEM is rigid - even more rigid as compared to its elder brother, E2000 and E3000. The shell is constructed by Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene (ABS) - a common thermoplastic polymer that is light and strong.
df37ad_e339e1711c064c43a72893c16c9f66d2~mv2_d_4160_3120_s_4_2.webp

df37ad_f70cca476f60402182ef0c3d9c12fb54~mv2_d_4160_3120_s_4_2.webp

Pairing
I used one of my favorite music players, Opus #3 for this review. I am using size L Final Audio Type E ear tips.
df37ad_64254342eee545b99d777fbe6f7c6ce5~mv2_d_2048_1536_s_2.webp

Test tracks
  • Hotel California (DSD) - 90/160 on high gain
  • Somewhere, Somebody (DSD) - 90/160 on high gain
  • Billie Jean (24 bit/96 kHz FLAC) - 80/160 on mid gain
  • Misery (16 bit/44.1 kHz FLAC) - 80/160 on mid gain
  • Perfect (24 bit/ 44.1 kHz FLAC) - 80/160 on mid gain
  • Don't Know Why (16 bit/44.1 kHz FLAC) - 80/160 on mid gain
  • Red (16 bit/44.1 kHz FLAC) - 80/160 on mid gain
  • Hello (16 bit/44.1 kHz FLAC) - 80/160 on mid gain
  • Bunch of mandopop songs from Jay Chou, May Day and A-Lin (FLAC and WAV)
Sound
This IEM is designed to be easily driven by both phones and DAPs. I need to trigger high gain on my DAP only when DSD files are played.

Opus #3 is not a very powerful DAP. High gain is always needed for DSD files.

Overall the sound signature of this IEM is considered as slightly at the warmer side - not too much. The slight warmness in this IEM actually added soul into the music presentation. The soundstage is moderately wide and the depth is sufficient. No congestion in the presentation. It hits the sweet spot of everything without exaggerating.
df37ad_95a72ddc51e0419da9544883a24df45f~mv2_d_4160_3120_s_4_2.webp

Lows
The lows of this IEM attacks accurately and precisely. The decay is effortless. Everything is precise in this region. It might not be the most you can find in this price range but the quantity is definitely sufficient for a non-bass head. The presentation of sub-bass is deep enough in term of depth which creates good layering - No bleeding towards mids. Clarity is conserved. For bass heads, this might not be the one can feed your desire in low frequency.


Mids

As a pop song lover, mids are essential for me. Vocalists should sound lively. E1000 has the ability to produce the emotions and feelings accurately because of its warmness in tuning. Ed Sheeran sounds as perfect as he is singing Perfect. He sounds rich, smooth and full of emotions.
For female vocalists, the presentation is silky and airy. Sufficient air and space makes Jennifer Warnes, Norah Jones and Taylor Swift sounds sweet. I can immerse myself into the songs with this presentation.

Highs
Cymbals sound crispy and it is well-extended. E1000 is not the brightest within its price region. I just find the air and space is sufficient in this IEM - neither congestion nor distortion occurs. Peak at high frequency region might cause piercing in the eardrum which will ultimately cause fatigue after long listening. Absence of high frequency peak of E1000 makes it great travel companion for me. I used it during commuting almost every day.

Comparisons
A series of comparisons had been done for you so you can choose an IEM which suit you the most. I have limited IEMs which fall within this price range. Take the comparisons with pinch of salt. Always have an audition before making decision!
df37ad_901247881a2b4ca8b25a42879e1b2135~mv2.webp

Top Left: Final Audio E1000, Top Right: Sennheiser CX1.00, Bottom Left: 1More IM301, Bottom Right: Sony MDR-XB55AP
1More IM301
This is a slightly more “relax” sounding IEM as compared to Final Audio E1000. The overall sound signature is darker as compared to E1000. As a comparison, E1000 has a more energetic and fun performance. Fitting wise, E1000 has a more “universal” fitting as compared to IM301 because IM301 has a larger metal housing which could be disastrous for those with small ears. IM301 has a volume control that is compatible with both Android and iOS while E1000 does not have any in-line controls.

Sennheiser CX1.00
This is the entry level IEM of Sennheiser CX series. This comparison might not valid because CX1.00 actually costs SGD30 more than E1000. However, E1000’s performance is comparable with CX1.00 despite the price difference. CX1.00 sits slightly at the brightest side as compared to E1000. It might cause some listening fatigue for those who has less tolerance towards frequency peak. Both of them offer good fitting with their small and light housing. There is no in-line control for both of the models.

Sony MDR-XB55AP
As mentioned in the sound analysis, E1000 might not feed bass-heads well at the low frequency region. MDR-XB55AP might be a better choice for bass head. MDR-XB55AP is the entry level Extra Bass series IEM offered by Sony which targets bass-head with bass desire. It sounds more fun and musical as compared to E1000. This fun and musical tuning caused it to lose part of the neutrality. Choice need to be done - Fun and musical or neutrality. The choice is yours!

Conclusion
Final Audio E1000 is retailing at SGD39 (USD29.99). It can be purchased at most of the major audio retailers such as ConnectIT by Jade Gift Shop (Singapore) or Audio46. There are 3 color options - Blue, red and black.

With the price that would not burn your pocket, Final Audio presents E1000 to you with a supreme quality - both build and sound quality. Width, depth, lows, mids, and highs are at the well-balanced spot. Equilibrium might be the best word to describe this IEM. I cannot deny that this could be the most that I can find within the price range.

Well done Final Audio!
Arthur Li
Arthur Li
I have owned E3000/4000 and demoed the 2000 & 5000. After listening to E1000, I have a feeling that it is the best sounding model within E series......Bass is well extended and present - with none of that boomy bass nonsense plaguing the rest of the series.
yong_shun
yong_shun
@Arthur Li it's indeed amazing. I cannot find anything as neutral as E1000 within the price range.
cyh03176
cyh03176
I agree with @Arthur Li , i demoed E2000 & E3000 but decided to get E1000 instead.

NymPHONOmaniac

Headphoneus Supremus
Pros: Balanced sound, rich midrange that can deal with any type of instruments or voice, good details, excellent timbre, natural sound, wide soundstage, good instrument separation, addictive sundsignature, ultimate price value
Cons: lower bass roll off and thinness, plastic housing
FINAL AUDIO DESIGN E1000 REVIEW :

P1011091.JPG

SOUND: 9/10
CONSTRUCTION: 7.5/10
DESIGN: 8.5/10
VALUE: 9.5/10



After having pass lot of time with coloured sounding earphones I need to listen for reviews, it’s always great coming back home again, in my FINAL AUDIO cozy well ordered sweet sweet home.

Entering an acoustic univers where you feel everything is in the right place, not messy or dirty, with a clean air full of healty oxygene, big window full of sunshine to give natural light, soft carpet, purry siamese cat, beige painted wall, lot of plants- I take my shoes off and lay serenely in E1000 musicality.

Yeah, it feel really nice being home again and have a protective refuge from chaotic-noisy-violent-soulless Big Metropolis.

P1011110.JPG

For tender mature soul, the Final Audio earphones are a blessing, it do not approach music like other audio company and this is even more conclusive when you’ve been brain burn in by 5 different iem taking V shape, trebly or plain unbalanced approach, E1000 feeling extremely well balanced compared to them and Lot of other earphones, whatever the price range.

Taking the fact I listen to music quite loud (to be able to mute infernal noise pollution), Final Audio earphones are more protective to my ears than more coloured iem, the proof being : I never have to lower or higer volume to achieve proper dynamic response. This is due to serious psychoacoustic research as well as patient, perfectionniest tuning only year of experience can achieve, and the result is in between flatness and musicality, wich I will call audiophile neutrality.

So, after my tremendous love story with the E4000 and E2000, can I still be impress by the 30$ entry level ultra budget friendly earphones Final Audio ever made or will it just be an inferior sounding one that I should have test before all other to get some musical joy??

I can already tell you without a doubt that the E1000 are extraordinary sounding iem for the price and that there no obvious best sounding earphone between them and E2000 or E3000, here its more a matter of taste and hearing perception because difference in tuning is subtle yet very hearable for somewhat trained ears. We can say the E1000 is the brighter little genius brother, but I cannot consider the E serie overly bright at all compared to harsher bright standard we refer too this word.

For more info about FINAL AUDIO DESIGN, go HERE

To note: right now the E1000 are kinda hard to find, but it's possible to buy them on EBAY.

DISCLAIMER: I receive this earphone FREE of charge in exchange of my honnestly subjective review. I'm rarely a fan of company I review, so, this is a personal and subjective opinion too. I wanna thank Final Audio and especially my friend Kyo for this review sample and the great communication we have. I ask lot of question and can confirm Final Audio take very seriously any aspect of there product, I hope to humbly help them with my observation and do not count my time when I make review for them (because i'm fascinate by their sound tuning).

SPECS:

Product code
FI-E1DPLBU(BLUE)、FI-E1DPLRE(RED)、FI-E1DPLBL(BLACK)
Housing
ABS
Driver
6.4mmΦ dynamic driver
Cable
Black OFC
Sensitivity
102dB/mW
Impedance
16Ω
Weight
15g
Cord length
1.2m

EXTRA INFO ABOUT BURN IN (from Final Audio perspective):

Aging
Aging refers to the phenomenon whereby the sound produced by the earphones changes over time as they are used. There is a small driver unit – what could be called a speaker – inside the earphones; a diaphragm of extremely thin film is attached to this using a coil and an adhesive agent. With aural signals, the diaphragm moves in micronic increments while the coil moves, giving off sound. While it can’t be proven, we believe that in this situation, the adhesive section may possibly influence these infinitesimal movements. Using the product over a set period of time, the diaphragm moves more easily, and sound quality approaches the original design intent. This product has a small aperture, and so an extended period of time is necessary for changes through aging to become indecipherable. In general, if the product is used in a normal way over a period of 150 ~ 200 hours, it should feel that sound has become more subtle. A more favorable outcome can be obtained through aging of the product by listening to the music you normally listen to at a volume you usually listen at, rather than expediting aging through very high volumes or aging through noise. While not an accurate metaphor, when you make unnecessary movements to break in a pair of shoes, you’re bound to cause wrinkles different to those that occur when you walk normally. In the same way, rather than having the diaphragm move unnecessarily, it is better to think that it is more natural to break it in in the environment in which it is used.

There is also a psychological aspect to aging. Buying a new set of earphones, the impression you had of these earphones prior to buying them is by no means set in stone. You’re actually making a relative comparison between these and the earphones that you use on a daily basis. When you buy a new set of earphones and continue to use them for a set period of time, those earphones become the standard. An evaluation of sound quality based on continuing to use them until they become such a standard makes it easier to choose a product that you don’t get tired of over the long term.


CONSTRUCTION, DESIGN & ACCESSORIES :

P3050878.JPG P3050879.JPG

UNBOXING experience is more than minimalist, so open this box in hurry and take off the earphones and put it in your ears because there really nothing to see appart a bunch of nice extra eartips and this earphones your now gloriously enjoying.

P1011103.JPG P1011100.JPG P1011104.JPGP1011101.JPG

CONSTRUCTION is very basic. 30$ basic? It depend to what products you compare because some earphones companies sure have better housing construction at this price in term of material used like alluminium or metal, as well, if you compare to the material used with the E2000 that cost 10$ more, you will sure feel underwhelmed by the look and feel of this light plastic housing. I cannot lie here : it look and feel a little cheap, especially the housing. For the cable, strangely, it look of better quality than E2000 or E3000, even if again, quite basic. Personally, i do not find ugly the E1000 and they are so small that they are barely visible by other people, as well, red and black color is nice, its more the strange glossy finish that have a cheapish look, to the point I was thinking there where a transparent sticker to pull off (there one when you open the box, but I was trying to pull off a second one that do not exist.).

P3050881.JPG P1011092.JPG

DESIGN as always is excellent, very tiny, and now its more in the line up of E4000 wich is closed back with just a little venting hole near cable connection. E1000 have an even smaller venting hole wich make them excellent for isolation and low noise leakage.

P1011109.JPGP1011093.JPG

On the street, with all this furious cars uproaring around me, I was relieve to discover how well the E1000 isolate me from noise pollution, once I enter the public library, listening at high volume energic modern jazz, nobody look at me as if I was sacrilegious to silence, so I conclude noise leakage was minimal, wich I conclude again testing them outside my ears blocking nozzle end with my finger. Yep, the E1000 aren’t impolite.



SOUND :

P1011111.JPG

OVERALL SOUND IMPRESSIONS is extremely positive and just get better everyday : I adore how the E1000 are tuned: balanced, lightly punchy, mid centric, airy and rich in details...this type of masterfully articulate sound for such a low price is a real blessing for serious audiophile.

Even if lower bass is on the light dry side and mid bass do not feel very weighty, its all about agility of this soft attack that snap at the righ place and give mids extra presence and clarity, vocal are just enough bright to capt our attention and well centered in a circular soundstage.

Timbre feel transparent but realist, and whole mid range is well resolved. Treble never feel too harsh and bring the details in a natural way, it feel linear and well texured with just enough saturation to make whole sound enough transparent. Its impressive that the E1000 can sound airy without lot of decay and sparkle in highs section, but it does and do not feel lacking in microdetails.

P1011094.JPG

SOUNDSTAGE is wide, not particularly tall or around your head, and deepness is average for the price.

SUB is neither rumbly and weighty, its flat, dry, well resolved and quite fast, it have a light timbre and good separation. It can make some lower range instrument sound thin like cello, acoustic bass, synth sub, but the bright clarity compensate this lightness.

MID BASS have enough punch and energy to make music lively. Timbre is well textured and have foward presence but do not slam hard and is more transparent than thick. Tigh and precise, mids bass do not bleed on lower mids and make them sound nearer than little shadowed lower range.

MIDS are fowards, extended, lively and have a frontal intimate approach. 1Khz to 6lhz range feel more emphased in a smooth controled curve wich make me consider E1000 as mid centric, it feel very rich and informative, climbing gently up to 6khz before gently going down, I can discerne naturaly whole diversity of instrument playing in this range, none taking the advantage on other, wich again impress me about timbre transparence and musicality. Even if top of the mid emphase can make upper range brighter, I do not heard unpleasant peaks or invasive sibilance. For example, piano note have good definition and impact, but do not produce long decay due to average background clarity.

TIMBRE feel extremely natural, yet somewhat bright and not juicy, its clear, well textured, lively and articulate. It’s only in sub bass and upper highs that it can sound a little dry.

TREBLE is quite foward and give extra texture and grip to everything under 12khz, where it begin to drop gently but less fast than with E3000 or E4000. Highs have good control and attack and are well layered, there not alot of sparkle or brilliance to them tough. What really impress with Final Audio Design earphones is the finess and maturity of talented treble, that permit great clarity without doing magic trick with sound colouring, like using particular treble peaks to give extra sharpness and attack to high. Details feel effortless and natural, and are presented in linear richness where everything feel on same level and balanced, even if this isn’t completly flat treble, psycho acoustic approach is very convaincing.

AMPING is needed for ANY Final Audio earphones and E1000 isn't an exception, if not properly driven, it will sound thin and lack openess. E serie come alive well amped, an enough powerfull DAP or portable amp will do, but please, do not throw the earphones away if it sound dry or congested because its NOT how it should sound.

P1011107.JPG

SUB : 6.5/10

MID BASS : 8/10

MIDS : 9/10

TREBLE : 8/10

TIMBRE : 8.5/10

SOUNDSTAGE : 8/10

ATTACK : 8.5/10


COMPARAISONS :

VS FINAL AUDIO E2000 (40$):

P1011096.JPG

These are very similar sounding, like, really really similar as they have same sound signature wich is balanced with extra mid bass and fowards vocal with slight upper treble roll off that permit to achieve better clarity under 12khz region. E2000 have extra lushness and slightly deeper soundstage. That’s it, let’s close this here….nope, let’s get in details instead.

(here, i MAGNIFY my impressions, everything that I write is hearing trough a Microscope)

SOUNDSTAGE of E1000 is a little more airy due to more fowards sound approach in mids, it feel wider but little less deep because of brighter and less transparent sound than E2000.

BASS is more powerfull with E2000 , it feel rounder and tigher, about same speed and perhaps a little less textured of drier E1000 bass, wich have less sub extension than E1000. About powerfull bass, this isn’t basshead or V shape type of bass, its energic, accurate and lively.
MIDS are a little brighter with the E1000 and tend to be a little better separated due to softer mid bass punch, so we can conclude they are more mid centric. But in a sssssssssssssubtle way without problematic sssssssssssibilance from both of them. As said, similar, but the E1000 mids are little fuller and have less upper mids emphasis.

TREBLE is very revealing in lower and mid range until 14khz serious drop. On both you will find plenty of details and highs with natural decay and sparkle. E2000 have little more lower treble while E1000 have a little push in 10-12khz region that give a hint more brilliance.


VS FINAL AUDIO E3000 (50$):
P1011095.JPG

SOUNDSTAGE of E1000 is taller-airyer-deeper while the E3000 is slightly wider.

BASS of E3000 have more sub presence and smoother mid bass, while E1000 is faster punchier and brighter.

MIDS of E1000 are more fowards, have wider presence and brighter timbre with more emphasis on upper range and cleaner lower range than E3000, wich feel warmer, thicker in the midrange.

TREBLE of E1000 is more linear, transparent and a little dryier than the E3000, wich feel more sparkly in upper range and more natural and relaxed. Timbre have a little more finess with pricier E3000.

AMPING is more needed for E3000 than for E1000.



VS CCA C10 (30$) :
P1011097.JPG


The CCA C10 are giant budget killer right now, selling at around 30$ and having a well balanced multi drivers tuning for its price. With its single dynamic and 4 balanced armature driver, these do not sound artificial like must other sub-50$ multi drivers chifi iem. Let’s see if the E1000 can stand up against all these drivers with only a single 6mm micro dynamic one.

SOUNDSTAGE is about same wide but feel deeper and more around your head with the C10.

BASS is more sub emphased with the C10 while the E1000 have more punch, C10 sub can sound out of control sometime compared to tigher lower end of E1000 that got better and brighter timbre as well.

MIDS of E1000 feel fuller in response and more detailed, where the C10 have upper mids slight emphasis like the E1000 but smoother 1khz-4khz range. Vocal have more natural timbre and clearer presence than C10.

TREBLE of C10 extend a little more, but feel quite relaxed with extra peak in mid treble that E1000 do not have, so it can give a little more sparkle but not that much.

All in all, E1000 sound better balanced and more neutral than more bassy C10 that have dryier mids and more coloured treble.

P1011106.JPG

CONCLUSION:

With the E2000, I was thinking Final Audio cannot give better price value in term of sound quality, but the 30$ E1000 prove me i'm wrong. Even if I have an intense passion for E2000 musicality, the E1000 excell to bring vocal even nearer me and have a slightly bigger soundstage, some day I prefer the E1000, other is the E2000, other, for more specific situation, its the E3000.

Sure, to achieve this type of sound at an extremely budget price, they make sacrifice in term of construction material and it will be lying if I say I do not notice this lower quality plastic housing, but to be honnest, I don't care, it's in my ears! But, perhaps I care about durability if I step on it...but at 30$, again, who care! Just don't forget to recycle it if it happen to you, and keep the driver for some DIY project!

FINAL AUDIO DESIGN is an audio company that I hope will keep evolving in the futur, because they are truely serious and passionate about what they do. They give as much respect about sound quality of a 30$ earphones than a 300$ one, and there audiophile maturity is generous and curious. Perhaps it's just me, but their way of tuning sound transform me into another type of critical listener, where timbre and tone became more important than details retreival. It's not about pumping up the volume or the frequencies range here, its about learning to enjoy natural richness of music.

If you search for a real budget audiophile earphones that sound balanced, have rich midrange, lush treble and intimate but still wide soundstage, I really suggest you to give yourself a treat and discover at very cheap price what Final Audio masterfull tuning sound like.

The E1000 is the perfect introduction to serious audiophile, and I respect Final Audio to making fine neutral soundsignature accessible to the little wallet like mine.

masterchile

New Head-Fier
Pros: comfort, simple, details, neutral, separation
Cons: not too much soundstage, dry, sometimes thin sound.
Sorry for my bad English due to not practising too much lately
Note: These earphones were send it to me by final audio for free in exchange for my honest opinion and trying it by myself in my audiostore.
The new final audio e1000 was created for being introduced in the "highres audio" with a base price of 29 usd, the classic final audio tips, abs material (plastic) and in this time without carrying pouch. With the classic final audio configuration of the single 6,4 dynamic driver.
Accesories:
Along with the E1000 comes the final e tips: SS, S, M, L and LL for supreme comfort.
51222141_775531349475759_1678811757189005312_n.jpg
The overal sound is u shape (making it good for any kind of music). The thing that i noticed the most is sometimes a little bit dry with cymbals and voices depending with the songs. it have some good details but this iem is pretty neutral without sacrificing any bass along with the classic tuning of final audio and etymotic (being that say is the separation of 2 escenarios prominently bass in the centre, voices and the rest in the second space in the sides like highs, mids, etc). With that classic tuning from final you can hear well separate the details in the song but dont expect like a surround experience, just neutral.
51132771_564422604073661_8316785160284536832_n.jpg
Lets talk about each frequency (lows, mids and high):
Low:
The bass is not so prominent due to the u shape tuning it do the task but without too much detail but is there! Is not mudy and it have some not too prominent slam in the drums.
Mids:
They are a little bit dry but with that you can hear better those crisp mids. Sometimes you can hear that you need more body in that range but with this price, there is nothing to complain.
Highs:
Actually is the same as mids. They just show themselves as high´s without being harsh. The thing is where sometime the voices where to highs, you can hear a little bit too dry and lack of body.
Well here is the best part for people who have the final audio e2000 or e3000. First, all have different tuning, materials and prices.
50739345_2379967015361244_6513059072474873856_n.jpg
E1000 (abs Material housing) vs E2000 (aluminium housing):
The diference goes from all frequencies, making it the e2000 faster, more technical and more resolving in all areas. Less dry, better cymbals, more body, better bass, etc. Is just the bigger brother but they have the same tuning style. Sometimes that i listen is that the mids in the e1000 you can hear better the separation between each chord of the guitarrist.
51222124_623454344751330_3154877598895439872_n.jpg

E1000 (abs material housing) vs E3000 (stainless steel housing):
Here is where you must choose wisely. If you want a warmer, less highs, more slow presententation, more prominent bass with better definition....go for the e3000. if your thing is more a neutral tuning, more highs but you can sacrifice body, like details and little bit less soundstage, gor for the e1000. Is just preferences.
51378873_2001980789891925_5881551558289653760_n.jpg
Overall:
The e1000 is for me one of the best choices for people who wants just simply plug the e1000 into their cellphones. Making it the easiest recommendation for comfort and neutral tuning. Is for me currently one of the best out there including the brainwavz jive and delta. Simply a no brainer with this iem!



gear that i used to test it:
Pocophone f1
hiby r3
cayin n3
masterchile
masterchile
Yeah, those mids are great but sometimes are thin sounding and dry.
For the price range i prefer the e2000 (is more mature) but the e3000 seems for me too boomy in some songs. It depends. In this models they use the same driver, different sound and materials.
NymPHONOmaniac
NymPHONOmaniac
Interesting, I will jump on the E2000 once I have an impulsive envy to buy something more mature sounding (have zero japanese iem in my collection, a shame!). My vast classical music collection do not enjoy boomy or too bassy iem...so these type of more balanced tuning is much needed.
masterchile
masterchile
I have listen that the best japanese audio companies (for in ear) are: zero audio, final audio, fit ear. The best thing with neutral or u shape iem is that you can hear the nature of the dap and well.... The music itself :wink:. Etymotic have good alternatives too, like the er3x, the sr4 and etc
Top