You know you have too many headphones when . . .
Jan 14, 2010 at 5:25 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 25

ericj

Headphoneus Supremus
. . . you actually forget that you own a particular pair of headphones, that you actually do like.

A couple weeks ago our field engineers set up some temporary servers in the empty cubes next to me because they need to document an install procedure for a scenario they'll have to install for a customer soon. They also need them running so they can access them remotely for a reference when they're on-site.

The constant whine is too much, so I decided to bring an isolating headphone instead of the A/250's I've been bringing to work for the last six months or so.

So for the last two weeks I've been muttering to myself about how my DT770-80 really isn't what I'm into anymore. How they're bassier than i prefer these days, and the midrange isn't what I've come to love from some other headphones.

And wishing i had some other comfortable closed headphone with non-sweaty pads to bring to work until these servers get out of here.

I just now recalled that I own a pair of DT250-80.

Jan 14, 2010 at 5:26 PM Post #2 of 25
......you have to build bigger stands to fit them all.

Jan 14, 2010 at 5:28 PM Post #3 of 25
Quote:

Originally Posted by Prog Rock Man /img/forum/go_quote.gif
......you have to build bigger stands to fit them all.

Oh I'd already been pondering designs for attractive full-wall displays.

Jan 14, 2010 at 5:34 PM Post #4 of 25
Ericj, from your signature "Server rebuilt - better, stronger, faster. Still busier than a one-legged man at a butt-kicking contest, though." That reminds me of the time I was chased (seriously I had to run to get away) by a one legged beggar when I declined to give him any money!

Jan 14, 2010 at 7:31 PM Post #5 of 25
This is a clear sign that it's time to give away some headphones to some deserving folks on head-fi.

wink.gif

Jan 14, 2010 at 7:54 PM Post #6 of 25
Quote: