which Ultrasones for me?
Jun 9, 2011 at 9:46 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 5

hagge

New Head-Fier
I gotta buy a pair of ultrasones after all the reviews I've read! This is my first pair of Full sized headphones so i'm really not a audiophile, but i'm really thankfull for tips from all you that is!

I'm mostly lisstening to mainstream like pop, house, rap... No classic music and no old music (70s or 80s).
I'll use them when I take the buss (so not a pair that leeks 2 much), when im walking around (use my sony ericsson nato) and when i sit at home with my computer.

I wanna spend 150-250$ (or more if it's worth it, but remember that i dont really know that much about sound quality), the proline are a bit too expensive for me since i'm a kinda audio noob.

I like the ultrasones mostly cuz they're good looking but also since there's a lot of good reviews about them.

Do anyone know if ultrasone has international warranty? woundering since i live in Sweden and sometimes in Spain.

My friend is gonna buy them for me in montrose colorado, (or maybe a bigger city nearby) anyone know about a store he can get them in?

Thank you guys for answearing! :D and sorry about my bad english...

Jun 9, 2011 at 9:52 AM Post #2 of 5
For those genres and budget I'd say HFI-580. It's a good starter headphone and is preferred by quite a lot people until you get to Pro 900 or similar, the others are usually more V-shaped with recessed mids and bright highs and less musical and more analytical sounding.

Jun 9, 2011 at 10:16 AM Post #3 of 5

Quote:
For those genres and budget I'd say HFI-580. It's a good starter headphone and is preferred by quite a lot people until you get to Pro 900 or similar, the others are usually more V-shaped with recessed mids and bright highs and less musical and more analytical sounding.

Okey thanks, do you think Ultrasone HFI-580 is the best chose in my pricerange? even if i doesnt have to be ultrasone?

Jun 9, 2011 at 10:42 AM Post #4 of 5

Quote: