The FiiO X1 Discussion and Help and Support Thread |192K/24B|100mW | LO | inline remote
Feb 2, 2015 at 12:01 PM Post #4,966 of 7,791

chupacabra314

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 8, 2014
Posts
361
Likes
191
 
 
What version is it? I'd love a red version of 1.2; thanks for making it, and I would love it if you'd be willing to share it.

As clee290 says, 1.2 is not available to the public but the differences with 1.1 are supposed to be very minor. I have 1.1 and 1.22b but the 1.22 keeps freezing on mine so I went back to 1.1. I'll upload both after I finish work today.
 
Feb 2, 2015 at 6:08 PM Post #4,968 of 7,791

chupacabra314

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 8, 2014
Posts
361
Likes
191
   
By the way, did a red version of the stock theme with a higher contrast top bar and white song title. Anyone interested I can share.
 

 

 

 

 
 

As promised here are the downloads. As a bonus there is an orange theme in the same config as the red one in place of the Brown. You need to restart the device once you apply the theme so the top bar can be updated.
 
1.1 custom red -  https://drive.google.com/file/d/0ByfO6S4vIrCmZHU1R0ZJdUp3YUU/view?usp=sharing
1.22b custom red - https://drive.google.com/file/d/0ByfO6S4vIrCmNGNscjZOSjJTczg/view?usp=sharing
 
Here's the disclaimer too: Install at your own risk. I will not take any responsibility if you brick your device or any other damage resulting from you installing this firmware.
 
Feb 3, 2015 at 8:55 AM Post #4,969 of 7,791

H20Fidelity

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Feb 11, 2012
Posts
16,275
Likes
6,692
  Anyone here with the X1 and the Fidue A83? If so, do you have any hiss while playing at low volumes?



I tested this for you earlier, couldn't detect any hiss (not to the best of my hearing)
 
Please be sure it's not in the actual recording.
 
Feb 3, 2015 at 9:46 AM Post #4,970 of 7,791

castleofargh

Sound Science Forum Moderator
Joined
Jul 2, 2011
Posts
9,521
Likes
4,917
  Anyone here with the X1 and the Fidue A83? If so, do you have any hiss while playing at low volumes?

on the X1 it's about as loud as the hiss on a sansa clip(and I'm talking hiss, not the buffering noise). most people would call a clip silent when it comes to background. hiss on the X1 is crazy low and I defy anybody to find that disturbing while listening to music even on a SE535.
 
no hiss isn't a problem on the X1. you can find cleaner background with some amps, but it's very very quiet for a DAP. in fact it has the cleanest background in the DAPs that I own(no high end brick). maybe the X3 was even cleaner? but that's from memory I'm not sure.
 
Feb 3, 2015 at 3:43 PM Post #4,971 of 7,791

altrunox

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 14, 2014
Posts
936
Likes
149
Ey @JamesFiiO or @Joe Bloggs, can I suggest something?
When the battery is low instead of turning the screen on/off popping an message "The battery is low..." can't just the front blue led turn red?
This way we would be able to save some power 
biggrin.gif

 
Feb 3, 2015 at 7:50 PM Post #4,972 of 7,791

JamesFiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Mar 12, 2010
Posts
4,737
Likes
2,173
  Ey @JamesFiiO or @Joe Bloggs, can I suggest something?
When the battery is low instead of turning the screen on/off popping an message "The battery is low..." can't just the front blue led turn red?
This way we would be able to save some power 
biggrin.gif

 
LOL, I don't think it can help for the battery life . 
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com support@fiio.com
Feb 4, 2015 at 8:45 AM Post #4,974 of 7,791

poondog

New Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 19, 2014
Posts
1
Likes
10
  some modded theme from Chinese user!
 
 
 

 

 
Hi James, are you able to link us that red theme please? Its beautiful
 
Also, I would like to pass on my experience with Australian site addictedtoaudio.com.au
Ordered it on a Monday afternoon, the x1 arrived not even 24 hours later on the tuesday. Fantastic shipping speed (although I am only ~90mins drive from their warehouse) and free shipping
 
No issues whatsoever. I highly recommend it to other Australian users
 
Thanks, there's my first post on here :) Have a nice day
 
Feb 5, 2015 at 6:02 AM Post #4,977 of 7,791

Davidson Braga

New Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 3, 2014
Posts
11
Likes
10
Really, I think the state of low battery power, instead of the screen blinks, displaying the low battery icon the screen blinked once showing the current state and the blue LED will become red. Would definitely stay much better that way. Is that possible? @JamesFiiO and @Joe Bloggs
 
Feb 5, 2015 at 10:39 AM Post #4,978 of 7,791

lx200gps

New Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Posts
5
Likes
11
New member, and owner, here and past the half-way mark on reading all these pages. I wanted to finish reading all the pages before posting my thoughts but I have encountered a slight problem which may mean returning the micro card so I thought it best to seek advice now. Anyway, have a Kingston 64 card which I formatted by inserting into player. Then connected the X1 to pc using the supplied cable and copied about 8gb of music files in flac just to hear how it all sounded. Then added one more album and when I disconnected the USB cable I got the usual udating message. Unfortunately it reached song no 270 or something and got stuck. So I removed card, reset player, and this time I inserted card into pc's card reader and deleted that album, thinking it might be corrupted. The next day I copied a different album using the USB cable and the same thing happened. What seems to be happening here is that I can copy albums by using the pc's card reader only. Using the USB method locks the player/card. I've only used about 10gb of the card's available space. Anyone any ideas? Thanks.
 
Feb 5, 2015 at 6:13 PM Post #4,979 of 7,791

lx200gps

New Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Posts
5
Likes
11
Having followed the advice given by Joe Bloggs on page 241 about a similar issue, I am happy to report that I have now managed to locate the album causing my problem. I've deleted it from the card and everything is working ok. Thanks Joe.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top