The AK320 thread
May 4, 2016 at 3:28 PM Post #391 of 741

tomcourtenay

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 12, 2011
Posts
322
Likes
125
Did anyone tried the Dignis ak380+Amp on a Ak320+Amp?

The shape of the Ak320 and 380 with the amp is similar but i dont know if the ak320+Amp will fit in the case, it case it does, it will solve the change of colour pattern between the two....

Thanks
 
May 4, 2016 at 10:57 PM Post #392 of 741

kel77

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 16, 2015
Posts
700
Likes
426
Did anyone tried the Dignis ak380+Amp on a Ak320+Amp?

The shape of the Ak320 and 380 with the amp is similar but i dont know if the ak320+Amp will fit in the case, it case it does, it will solve the change of colour pattern between the two....

Thanks

I only have the aesopica AK380 amp case and it fits except for the volume knob placement and forward/back button which is slightly off.
They have recently released one for AK320+ 380 amp that should solve the volume knob fit problem. https://www.instagram.com/p/BEGs5m0Dw-a/?hl=en

I would think the Dignis case should not have any problem too. The sides of the AK320 player are slightly smaller compared to the AK380 but screen size is same.
 
May 6, 2016 at 1:38 PM Post #394 of 741

Jazzi

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 28, 2015
Posts
831
Likes
115
Thanks, i see the Aesopica a little rough compared with the Dignis one for nearly the same price, i prefer the Dignis...but Since the Dignis seems discontinued....


I think the difference being the Aesopica is hand-stitched (and likely cut), whereas, my guess is the Dignis is more of a mechanical process.  Just a guess, though.
 
May 8, 2016 at 5:16 AM Post #398 of 741

cheznous

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 22, 2010
Posts
708
Likes
239
Was pleased to find AK connect very well with my normal server software rather than just the AK downloaded server.
I use Serviio and it works wonderfully well from my 20 terabytes drive to the AK.
 
May 13, 2016 at 9:36 PM Post #400 of 741

Uberclocked

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 30, 2014
Posts
1,343
Likes
238
Anyone have latency issues when using the AK320 as a USB dac?
 
May 15, 2016 at 6:38 AM Post #403 of 741

AGFA

New Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 21, 2016
Posts
10
Likes
12
I'm confused. It's cheaper then the AK240 but a better model??
Different feature sets I would say, there are a number of comparisons on this site, for me this is the main difference I looked at: 240 has native DSD, more internal memory and a carbon fibre back. 320 does not have these features. 320 can use the 300 series accessories: AMP, Cradle & CD ripper, it's also a newer model.
 
May 15, 2016 at 10:21 AM Post #405 of 741

GodAtum

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 15, 2014
Posts
38
Likes
10
  I hope so cause one is flying to me right now :]  

Why spend almost $2000 for bigger storage when u can get two 200GB micro sd cards for 10 less? Like i don't listen to DSDs (because i don't have any) and AK320 seems perfect with that in mind. 
 
I know there is hype around 380cu but like i wrote before, price is the issue here and it's not day and night difference so why overpay? I'll get used to the sound and for that kind of money u can get better (or just with different sound sig) earphones. Plus value loss will be pretty big for rare equipment like that. 

 
i though only 128GB microSD works?
 
Anyone used this with Noble K10s?
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top