Recommended heaphones for me
Dec 6, 2010 at 1:47 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 11

Swedish

New Head-Fier
Hey guys, first time posting here, total noob and don't know a whole lot about headphones:).

Recently, my sennheiser HD 457's broke after about 4-5 years and I'm on the market for a new pair.  I absolutely LOVED the old pair, but thinking I might upgrade further.

I want over ear ones, I use them on my computer, I listen to music and play video games on them (type of music I listen to is a bit of everything, most of the time trance/hardcore/nrg/house, bit of rap and rock in there too).  Looking for a good pair of headphones, don't want to pay more than 200-300.  I was looking at the Sennheiser HD595 as they're selling on amazon for 150 (but I can't buy them LOL, because none of them ship to Australia, anyone know a legit site that ships internationally (oh and I don't buy them in Australia because they are literally more than twice as expensive)).

Anyone have any other suggestions?  Is my first choice a good one?  Thanks for any help guys:).

Dec 6, 2010 at 6:51 AM Post #6 of 11

Quote:
yeah the soundcard etc... just the sound setup. the comp specs won't matter.

Hey man, thanks for the help, here's my sound setup (just basic afaik):

Sound Devices
-------------
            Description: Realtek HD Audio output
 Default Sound Playback: Yes
 Default Voice Playback: Yes
            Hardware ID: REDACTED
        Manufacturer ID: 1
             Product ID: 100
                   Type: WDM
            Driver Name: RtkHDAud.sys
         Driver Version: 5.10.0000.5667 (English)
      Driver Attributes: Final Retail
            WHQL Logo'd: Yes
          Date and Size: 7/16/2008 19:52:00, 4747776 bytes
            Other Files:
        Driver Provider: Realtek Semiconductor Corp.
         HW Accel Level: Full
              Cap Flags: 0xF5F
    Min/Max Sample Rate: 8000, 192000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 33, 32
 Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 33, 32
              HW Memory: 0