New TOL A&K DAP : the AK Ultima SP1000
May 13, 2022 at 5:26 PM Post #9,151 of 9,185

olddude

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Feb 4, 2013
Posts
4,854
Likes
2,966
Location
Southern California
I believe so but why? Unless you are plugged in you will kill your battery.
 
May 13, 2022 at 5:50 PM Post #9,152 of 9,185

Progisus

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
May 28, 2018
Posts
1,679
Likes
1,916
Location
Canada
I would like that as well. Especially when using it as a roon endpoint with the charger attached. I have not been able to find the option.
 
May 13, 2022 at 7:40 PM Post #9,153 of 9,185

TYATYA

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 6, 2011
Posts
1,320
Likes
496
Location
Center of sound stage
1
I would like that as well. Especially when using it as a roon endpoint with the charger attached. I have not been able to find the option.
That's when old fw trick can help.
Back to older fw
Flash something like Screen on
Flash Auto boot app like...
Run it and set sreen on app to the boot app list
Update to latest fw.

Who ever done can do those step bcs not detail content
 
May 14, 2022 at 2:31 AM Post #9,154 of 9,185

mdpu

Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 15, 2013
Posts
77
Likes
24
I think not. 3 minutes max. To never shut down and sleeptimer van be set to never
 
May 14, 2022 at 2:45 AM Post #9,155 of 9,185

mdpu

Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 15, 2013
Posts
77
Likes
24
I am still having problems with my Tidal OpenService install.
Am I the only one?
Yesterday I did factory reset without MicroSD installed. After that mounted 1 tb SD card and let the dap play till the new music scan was finished.
Now I am waiting for version 2.61 to appear in ApkPure
 
May 14, 2022 at 9:51 AM Post #9,156 of 9,185

TYATYA

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 6, 2011
Posts
1,320
Likes
496
Location
Center of sound stage
I am still having problems with my Tidal OpenService install.
Am I the only one?
Yesterday I did factory reset without MicroSD installed. After that mounted 1 tb SD card and let the dap play till the new music scan was finished.
Now I am waiting for version 2.61 to appear in ApkPure
Why can extract it from your smp but waiting for apkpure one?

I think not. 3 minutes max. To never shut down and sleeptimer van be set to never
I dont wanna prove that it can be
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20220514-204707_One UI Home.png
    Screenshot_20220514-204707_One UI Home.png
    181.9 KB · Views: 0
May 14, 2022 at 12:40 PM Post #9,157 of 9,185

rlw6534

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Sep 1, 2019
Posts
1,982
Likes
1,518
Location
Clemson, SC USA - Down by the lake
I am still having problems with my Tidal OpenService install.
Am I the only one?
Yesterday I did factory reset without MicroSD installed. After that mounted 1 tb SD card and let the dap play till the new music scan was finished.
Now I am waiting for version 2.61 to appear in ApkPure

Why 2.61?
 
May 14, 2022 at 4:18 PM Post #9,158 of 9,185

mdpu

Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 15, 2013
Posts
77
Likes
24
I see in Android Play Store, it’s the newest version. I just hope that changes for the better are made.

I am not familiar with ways to put all the stuff you show on my dap. What do you mean by “smp “
 
May 15, 2022 at 3:09 AM Post #9,159 of 9,185

TYATYA

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 6, 2011
Posts
1,320
Likes
496
Location
Center of sound stage
I see in Android Play Store, it’s the newest version. I just hope that changes for the better are made.

I am not familiar with ways to put all the stuff you show on my dap. What do you mean by “smp “
Smp stands for smartphone.
You can simply got an app.apk file from your smp by apk extractor.
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20220515-140632_Apk Extractor.png
    Screenshot_20220515-140632_Apk Extractor.png
    276.8 KB · Views: 0
May 15, 2022 at 2:11 PM Post #9,160 of 9,185

mdpu

Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 15, 2013
Posts
77
Likes
24
Smp stands for smartphone.
You can simply got an app.apk file from your smp by apk extractor.
So now I can copy the extracted file from my phone to the OpenService folder of the SP1000? And install it without any problems?

Does A&K accept these apk’s? Because there is a specific list of installable programs, as far as I know.

Yours mdp
 
Last edited:
May 16, 2022 at 6:18 AM Post #9,161 of 9,185

TYATYA

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 6, 2011
Posts
1,320
Likes
496
Location
Center of sound stage
So now I can copy the extracted file from my phone to the OpenService folder of the SP1000? And install it without any problems?

Does A&K accept these apk’s? Because there is a specific list of installable programs, as far as I know.

Yours mdp
Yes and No.
Yes to apps in whitelist or approval list and No to all others.

If you want Gmap or Alsphalt on your AK, you must know the special way.
Not only installing but also update w/o the need of .apk locate in OpenService
 
May 16, 2022 at 7:22 AM Post #9,162 of 9,185

mdpu

Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 15, 2013
Posts
77
Likes
24
I am going to try it with Tidal 2.61 Android version and see what happens.
Maybe a bit miss hit in making the index of music on the 1tb in the MicroSD slot caused all my trouble since nobody else is having my trouble.
 
May 16, 2022 at 7:25 AM Post #9,163 of 9,185

mdpu

Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 15, 2013
Posts
77
Likes
24
Didn't Hear back from JasonNYC on this matter. I wonder wheter sp1000 is limited to a max amount of items to index?
 
May 18, 2022 at 3:29 PM Post #9,164 of 9,185

mdpu

Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 15, 2013
Posts
77
Likes
24
Yes and No.
Yes to apps in whitelist or approval list and No to all others.

If you want Gmap or Alsphalt on your AK, you must know the special way.
Not only installing but also update w/o the need of .apk locate in OpenService
Tryed apk extractor yesterday. Found the extacted apk with Windows Finder, copyed this in the OpenService folder of the sp1000
Worked fine. The 2.61 version was also updated in ApkPure. This time I used the pure version for now to be Shure.
 
May 29, 2022 at 8:15 PM Post #9,165 of 9,185

andrewtai

New Head-Fier
Joined
May 29, 2022
Posts
2
Likes
0
Location
Hong Kong
Hi everyone, I just wonder if anyone could share the installation file of firmware v1.62 for SP1000M.
The DAC issue of SP1000M for V1.65 is very annoying and I wanna try if it is better to adopt v1.62 to come along with Apple Music.
Many thanks for your help.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top