Help me chose headphones please.
May 14, 2013 at 4:12 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 12

Revroo

New Head-Fier
Hi i have been looking in to getting a good pair of headphones for a while now, ive been thinking about getting the Sennheiser 650s for a while but in the end didnt go for them because of the price when purchased with a good amp. i listen to mainly electronic music e.g. glitch hop, house, electro swing and most other genres of electronic music. I also listen to a wide verity of other genres so versatility is important(also this will be my ONLY set of earphones so being good all round is important as well)   n, but being good for electronic music is a key thing for me. im not a expert in headphones so don't really know what im looking for but understand what sounds good so want a good pair for music listening and a bit of gaming. im up for any recommendations. but have personally heard that the Beyerdynamic DT880 are good. I can also get a set of akg 702's for the same price, but have heard they "lack the bass needed" for electronic music. Any help would be much appreciated thanks!
Edit: my budget is about £250-300

May 14, 2013 at 4:16 PM Post #2 of 12
Personally I love my Amperiors for Electronic or Dance music. Plenty of deep bass and sound good with all forms of music to my ears. However I also recognise that we don't all perceive sound the same, but I'd recommend trying a pair.

May 14, 2013 at 6:13 PM Post #4 of 12
Sennheiser HD 598, HD 25, Sony MDR-1R can work just fine without using any amps and DA-Converters. Personally I more prefer to Sony MDR-1R based on its looking. The sound quality is fine too if connecting to Iphone or Ipod Classic.

May 14, 2013 at 6:49 PM Post #5 of 12