FiiO X7 | DXD | DSD | 384K/64B | ESS9018+ Android | WiFi | Bluetooth | 4 AMP modules | Balanced Out |
post-12914805
Post #14,551 of 17,993

Paulo Abreu

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 17, 2016
Messages
1,254
Reaction score
592
Location
Madeira Island, Portugal
Joined
Feb 17, 2016
Location
Madeira Island, Portugal
Posts
1,254
Likes
592
I was told James wasn't satisfied with the new UI and decided not to use it.
 
Thanks, that's reasonable...
 
I was expecting improvements on browsing music, browsing genres is useless (everything mixed a-z).
There's a new problem on artist/album view on .cue separated albums (single file), it only shows last track, although on Album view (not going by artist) its OK.
 
Glad album art is now showing in the same view (artist/album).
[Edit] Browsing now holds its position when you change artist/album/folder 
 This is great!
 
     Share This Post       
post-12914880
Post #14,552 of 17,993

JaviAl

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 4, 2014
Messages
315
Reaction score
98
Location
Madrid, SPAIN
Joined
Nov 4, 2014
Location
Madrid, SPAIN
Posts
315
Likes
98
I request some options to navigate through libraries like Composer, Year, Original Year and Ratings. Also to detect more than one artist, genre, etc. in the ID3 Tag separated by semicolor (";"). Also option to rate a song a save the rate in the ID3 Tag of the file. And to read and show the lyrics store in the ID3 Tag.
 
Also to mark a song to be the next to play and then continue reproducing in the order of the marked song. A queue to put songs to be the next to play.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12914942
Post #14,553 of 17,993

ReizeiMako

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 13, 2015
Messages
274
Reaction score
36
Joined
Jan 13, 2015
Posts
274
Likes
36
FW beta bug report - 'Play album only once' option (three line icon at bottom left screen) does not work. When you play whole album it repeat the same album again.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12914969
Post #14,554 of 17,993

rusnak666

Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 26, 2016
Messages
73
Reaction score
15
Joined
Aug 26, 2016
Posts
73
Likes
15
Just reverted back to FW2.0, the bass eq (especially band 31 and 62) is working again in old fw, when FiiO fix the eq probelm i will happily update to FW 3.... anaway i am aware that this is still beta, so thank you fiio for your updates and future patches, thanks
 
     Share This Post       
post-12915076
Post #14,555 of 17,993

Paulo Abreu

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 17, 2016
Messages
1,254
Reaction score
592
Location
Madeira Island, Portugal
Joined
Feb 17, 2016
Location
Madeira Island, Portugal
Posts
1,254
Likes
592
     Share This Post       
post-12915109
Post #14,556 of 17,993

JHutchins

Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 23, 2014
Messages
88
Reaction score
19
Joined
Jun 23, 2014
Posts
88
Likes
19
  After a couple of factory resets and a reinstall of Beta v3.00 I cannot get the FiiO music app through the coax output to deliver anything higher than 88Khz regardless of the input resolution of the material.  This is a complete show stopper for me.  I have cranked up my venerable FiiO X5 just to confirm that the tracks are correctly encoded and they are delivered at the correct resolution and it works perfectly.
I have also made a number of comments about the problems that still exist in the GUI in a previous post.
I look forward to your feedback!
Too many bugs - I have reverted back to Android 4 and FW2.0.  Tracks are now playing at the right resolution again and other issues I have mentioned have gone away. Not a happy experience.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12915153
Post #14,557 of 17,993

Paulo Abreu

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 17, 2016
Messages
1,254
Reaction score
592
Location
Madeira Island, Portugal
Joined
Feb 17, 2016
Location
Madeira Island, Portugal
Posts
1,254
Likes
592
  ... Not a happy experience.
 
This is a Beta, no piece of software borns, grows or even "lives" perfect. Every feedback, even the smallest one, can be a great contribution for a happy experience of everyone here and the ones that come after.
 
But I understand some of the bugs might be hard to live with, it all depends on the use you give to X7.
Regards
 
     Share This Post       
post-12915166
Post #14,558 of 17,993

Sonic Defender

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
May 9, 2011
Messages
11,952
Reaction score
3,337
Location
Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Joined
May 9, 2011
Location
Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Posts
11,952
Likes
3,337
   
This is a Beta, no piece of software borns, grows or even "lives" perfect. Every feedback, even the smallest one, can be a great contribution for a happy experience of everyone here and the ones that come after.
 
But I understand some of the bugs might be hard to live with, it all depends on the use you give to X7.
Regards
Beta's should still be very mature at release, no glaringly obvious flaws which internal testing procedures should catch. In my mind if you release a Beta for feedback it should only be for polish and catching very obscure bugs.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12915174
Post #14,559 of 17,993

Paulo Abreu

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 17, 2016
Messages
1,254
Reaction score
592
Location
Madeira Island, Portugal
Joined
Feb 17, 2016
Location
Madeira Island, Portugal
Posts
1,254
Likes
592
  Beta's should still be very mature at release, no glaringly obvious flaws which internal testing procedures should catch. In my mind if you release a Beta for feedback it should only be for polish and catching very obscure bugs.
 
I have to agree with you 

 
Regards
 
     Share This Post       
post-12915566
Post #14,562 of 17,993

superbike999

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 12, 2008
Messages
145
Reaction score
40
Joined
Apr 12, 2008
Posts
145
Likes
40
Re beta 3,
 
Can anyone confirm whether time remaining is showing on the screen when a track is playing, as well as elapsed time.  
 
It was on the screen shot which James posted a couple of months ago.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12915575
Post #14,563 of 17,993

JHutchins

Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 23, 2014
Messages
88
Reaction score
19
Joined
Jun 23, 2014
Posts
88
Likes
19
Re beta 3,

Can anyone confirm whether time remaining is showing on the screen when a track is playing, as well as elapsed time.  

It was on the screen shot which James posted a couple of months ago.
No it isn't, there has been no change
 
     Share This Post       
post-12915676
Post #14,564 of 17,993

csglinux

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jun 4, 2014
Messages
3,487
Reaction score
2,557
Joined
Jun 4, 2014
Posts
3,487
Likes
2,557
Some happy news. The Android 5.1.1 FW appears to have fixed the initially-low volume bug on the FiiO music app.
Plus, the volume buttons now give continuous up/down control from the lock screen (and the FiiO music app has an upper-volume cap).
That's impressive considering I only made those requests yesterday :wink:
 
If we can just... one day... get gapless playback...?!
 
     Share This Post       
post-12915707
Post #14,565 of 17,993

RebeccaSugar

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 8, 2015
Messages
364
Reaction score
78
Joined
Sep 8, 2015
Posts
364
Likes
78
Here is my own two cents on the beta.

Booting up/Shutting Down has a roughly 25%~ speed increase. (Which is about 4-6 seconds!!) Good job FiiO!

Songs scanning will not complete, it hangs for about an hour (yikes) and halts in the middle of scanning and say it is complete. Not surprised since this is a beta.

Sound Quality has become somewhat more treble oriented. The sound signature feels V shaped somehow, it's a mixture between oval and V, think antler horns if that makes sense.

FiiO stock app crashes often, the past FW seldom crashed.

Song list fails to load, selecting a song does not work about 60%~ of the time.

FiiO stock player can now play odd sample rates, at the expense of being sped up, very similar to how iTunes does it at frequencies below 44kHz (etc 31.7kHz, 36.8kHz). Very strange, thinking myself that it would never play these files in past FW version, if these frequencies become supported, I will be so happy, I do not expect it though :frowning2:.

Once again, this is a beta, so I'm reporting on what has happened to me personally.

Will update, since I'm using the stock app for now. I haven't rooted yet, I will get on that right away!~
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 3)

Top