[FiiO M11] Android 7.0, 2.5/3.5/4.4 Powerful Output, Exynos 7872, Dual AK4493 DAC chips, 3GB RAM, WiFi, Two-way LDAC
Nov 4, 2020 at 4:12 AM Post #8,521 of 9,100

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Posts
9,251
Likes
5,968
Location
Guangzhou,China
Question.

Under the previous version of the Fiio app. when opening the app under 'local music' it listed number the number of tracks found. It was helpful to tally up with totals on my PC.
Anyone know where to find this info in the new release.

TIA

Dear user,

This could not be added in current UI design. But you could read the number after choosing a song to play and enter the now playing page.
1604480951853.png


Best regards
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com support@fiio.com
Nov 6, 2020 at 9:15 AM Post #8,524 of 9,100

Astrogoth

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 15, 2011
Posts
203
Likes
30
Sounds like a bad 2.5 jack. Try a brief squirt of DeoxIt into that jack to see if that cleans it. Follow up by moving the 2.5 plug in and out rapidly for a few seconds. If that fails to do it it's return time.
 
Nov 10, 2020 at 2:32 AM Post #8,526 of 9,100

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Posts
9,251
Likes
5,968
Location
Guangzhou,China
I have a problem with my M11.
The 2.5 mm balanced cable connection icon is still lit even when it is disconnected. Cannot connect via another input, only via this one.
Is it possible to fix it?
Thanks
Dear friend,

Please try to connect the 2.5mm headphone to the player, then restart the player, can it work again? And you could also try to clean the 2.5mm port. If the issue still remains, please send email to support@fiio.com about that.Please accept our sincere apology for all the inconvenience bringing to you.

Best regards
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com support@fiio.com
Nov 12, 2020 at 2:37 AM Post #8,528 of 9,100

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Posts
9,251
Likes
5,968
Location
Guangzhou,China
Hello, I tried both, but it didn't help. The player is already complained to the seller.
Ok, thanks for the feedback. Sorry for bringing inconvenience to you.

Best regards
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com support@fiio.com
Nov 12, 2020 at 5:18 AM Post #8,529 of 9,100

Raulaco

New Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 11, 2020
Posts
1
Likes
0
Location
Madrid
Hi, i'm thinking about getting a Fiio M-11. I tried searching but not sure about a few things:

-Gapless (Is it gapless? i use mostly FLAC, MP3 320kbps, and a few ALAC)
-Maximum Playlists tracks? (I come from a Astell & Kern Kann and playlists had a maximum 1000 tracks wich is not enough for me)
-Does it support and run smooth with 2 SD or Micro SD 512GB cards, right?

@FiiO and thank you very much in advance
 
Nov 12, 2020 at 10:51 AM Post #8,530 of 9,100

Airsculpture

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 13, 2018
Posts
444
Likes
83
Location
Scouser but living in Fredericton, Canada
Hi, i'm thinking about getting a Fiio M-11. I tried searching but not sure about a few things:

-Gapless (Is it gapless? i use mostly FLAC, MP3 320kbps, and a few ALAC)
-Maximum Playlists tracks? (I come from a Astell & Kern Kann and playlists had a maximum 1000 tracks wich is not enough for me)
-Does it support and run smooth with 2 SD or Micro SD 512GB cards, right?

@FiiO and thank you very much in advance
1. Yes
2. Don't know, biggest I've used is 50
3. Yes
 
Nov 12, 2020 at 9:42 PM Post #8,531 of 9,100

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Posts
9,251
Likes
5,968
Location
Guangzhou,China
Hi, i'm thinking about getting a Fiio M-11. I tried searching but not sure about a few things:

-Gapless (Is it gapless? i use mostly FLAC, MP3 320kbps, and a few ALAC)
-Maximum Playlists tracks? (I come from a Astell & Kern Kann and playlists had a maximum 1000 tracks wich is not enough for me)
-Does it support and run smooth with 2 SD or Micro SD 512GB cards, right?

@FiiO and thank you very much in advance
Dear friend,

1. Yes. How to realize the gapless playback function?
Firstly, please set the gapless playback to be ON in the Setings of FiiO Music app, then return to the main menu and go to Category—>Album. After done that, it will can realize gapless playback function when playing the certain album .
2. We do not have the limitation in playlists.
3.
Maximum storage expansionTheoretically 4TB (dual micro SD card slot)

Best regards
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com support@fiio.com
Nov 21, 2020 at 2:43 AM Post #8,533 of 9,100

newworld666

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 12, 2019
Posts
1,437
Likes
1,501
Location
France
Hi,

Anyone having issues with Qobuz on the M11? The app starts fine for me - but just won't play anything...at all! Casting to other devices works fine, but nothing at all from the M11 directly.

Strange !!! I have no issue at all playing Qobuz Hires Music directly with Qobuz, UAPP, Bubbleupnp..
 
Nov 23, 2020 at 12:36 PM Post #8,534 of 9,100

snapandslide

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 13, 2019
Posts
1,003
Likes
1,688
Location
London
I have a question for the fine folk out there - I'm a bit puzzled about the power management for the device. I was under the impression that Android had an auto sleep function built in? So if I press the power button off and leave it idle, then it should 'sleep'. Doesn't seem to work for me - device continues with massive battery drain. The sleep icon thingy works no problem, but let's be honest, I don't remember to press that all the time. Haptics and via the button is what I press.

Onto the power-off timers - sleep and idle power off. It seems playing music with the screen off also equates to idle - so the device will sleep or power off (depending on the timer of course). Seems a bit silly and a reminder why i keep them off.
 
Nov 23, 2020 at 9:44 PM Post #8,535 of 9,100

exitfire401

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 15, 2015
Posts
155
Likes
79
I have a question for the fine folk out there - I'm a bit puzzled about the power management for the device. I was under the impression that Android had an auto sleep function built in? So if I press the power button off and leave it idle, then it should 'sleep'. Doesn't seem to work for me - device continues with massive battery drain. The sleep icon thingy works no problem, but let's be honest, I don't remember to press that all the time. Haptics and via the button is what I press.

Onto the power-off timers - sleep and idle power off. It seems playing music with the screen off also equates to idle - so the device will sleep or power off (depending on the timer of course). Seems a bit silly and a reminder why i keep them off.

If you have the double tap to screen on function enabled, that's the most likely culprit. Once I disabled mine, battery was as good as advertised.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top