FiiO M11-Android 7.0, 2.5/3.5/4.4 Powerful Output, Exynos 7872, Dual AK4493 DAC chips, 3GB RAM, WiFi, Two-way LDAC
post-15164350
Post #6,331 of 8,487

sabloke

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 18, 2015
Messages
1,081
Reaction score
352
Joined
Aug 18, 2015
Posts
1,081
Likes
352
EQ was disabled, no luck with that... Bummer, sounds so good balanced bu I've got quite a few cans on 3.5mm that I can't use with the M11 now. Back to MojoPoly then :D
 
     Share This Post       
post-15164356
Post #6,332 of 8,487

Jujoe

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 2, 2019
Messages
1,318
Reaction score
3,579
Location
Purgatory Hill
Joined
Jan 2, 2019
Location
Purgatory Hill
Posts
1,318
Likes
3,579
EQ was disabled, no luck with that... Bummer, sounds so good balanced bu I've got quite a few cans on 3.5mm that I can't use with the M11 now. Back to MojoPoly then :D
Sucks big style, buddy good luck getting it resolved
 
     Share This Post       
post-15165206
Post #6,333 of 8,487

RikudouGoku

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
May 24, 2019
Messages
3,591
Reaction score
6,382
Location
Sweden
Joined
May 24, 2019
Location
Sweden
Posts
3,591
Likes
6,382
Website
docs.google.com
EQ was disabled, no luck with that... Bummer, sounds so good balanced bu I've got quite a few cans on 3.5mm that I can't use with the M11 now. Back to MojoPoly then :D
Have you tried factory reseting it? tried different music players?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15165319
Post #6,334 of 8,487

CactusPete23

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 5, 2016
Messages
1,024
Reaction score
936
Location
Just North of Philadelphia, PA USA
Joined
May 5, 2016
Location
Just North of Philadelphia, PA USA
Posts
1,024
Likes
936
I tried, nothing comes out. Balanced works in PO and SPDIF mode.
Sorry to hear your 3.5mm problems.

Some ideas to try:

1) Unlikely for a new unit, but the 3.5mm Jack might have some dust/dirt/oil that is preventing good contact of full insertion? Turn off, Inspect... Try cleaning with a toothpick(or pipe cleaner) and some contact cleaner(or Isoproply Alcohol). Let dry. Insert the 3.5mm and turn on. (in PO Mode)

2) Pretty sure that the Selection of PO, LO and SPDIF is only for the 3.5mm jack. But should be on PO for earphones. (So the 2.5mm jack gets sound regardless of this setting.)
- However, you can try LO as long as you enable "Adjustable Volume At line Out" below. Check that box With the LO option, and make sure to rurn down volume before inserting your 3.5mm jack.
- This might let you safely know if LO works, but PO does not for the 3.5mm jack. This does not explain why the PO setting gives you no sound. But would say that the Single ended amp circuits are working.

3) IF you have the "IN-LINE REMOTE" Box checked, try unchecking it. Could be some glitch is detecting a remote that is not there and volume is getting cut to zero?

Hope it is something simple and you can get it to work.. or get a replacement!
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Jujoe
post-15165847
Post #6,335 of 8,487

sabloke

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 18, 2015
Messages
1,081
Reaction score
352
Joined
Aug 18, 2015
Posts
1,081
Likes
352
Thank you all for trying to help out. Nothing works unfortunately. I have contacted the supplier to see how I get it repaired/replaced. There might be an issue with it as a few times, while listening on balanced 4.4mm and following a long play pause, there was a strong static sound that didn't stop without a restart. Otherwise a beautiful device for the price, no doubt. Hope to get it sorted out soon.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15165997
Post #6,336 of 8,487

JamesFiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Mar 12, 2010
Messages
4,699
Reaction score
2,031
Joined
Mar 12, 2010
Posts
4,699
Likes
2,031
Thank you all for trying to help out. Nothing works unfortunately. I have contacted the supplier to see how I get it repaired/replaced. There might be an issue with it as a few times, while listening on balanced 4.4mm and following a long play pause, there was a strong static sound that didn't stop without a restart. Otherwise a beautiful device for the price, no doubt. Hope to get it sorted out soon.
can you help us check out what happened in your M11, we have a beta firmware which may solve this issue but it is quite difficult to us to test whether it works.
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com
     Share This Post       
post-15166029
Post #6,337 of 8,487

JamesFiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Mar 12, 2010
Messages
4,699
Reaction score
2,031
Joined
Mar 12, 2010
Posts
4,699
Likes
2,031
just talk with our engineer and they will upload the beta firmware in somewhere so anyone have similar issues and try to fix this issues .
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com
     Share This Post       
post-15166095
Post #6,338 of 8,487

sabloke

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 18, 2015
Messages
1,081
Reaction score
352
Joined
Aug 18, 2015
Posts
1,081
Likes
352
That would be great, I would rather try a firmware fix than RMA the unit. Just give us a link where to download and I'll try it ASAP.

I just registered on Fiio forum, no trace of beta firmware there. Who do I have to contact? Could an engineer DM me, please?
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-15166358
Post #6,339 of 8,487

keithmarsh

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 25, 2016
Messages
272
Reaction score
200
Location
London
Joined
Feb 25, 2016
Location
London
Posts
272
Likes
200
we have a beta firmware which may solve this issue but it is quite difficult to us to test whether it works.
Hello James

I’ve posted numerous times about this issue, even posted a video of it happening.

I have also PM’d Fiio with very detailed descriptions of settings and file types that I’m using when this issue happens.

Not once have I had any response.

I would have been more than happy to help test possible fixes and I think Fiio could better engage with customers who are willing to spare a lot of time to help you with the issues your products are facing.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15166364
Post #6,340 of 8,487

WianFiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Mar 1, 2018
Messages
117
Reaction score
109
Location
China
Joined
Mar 1, 2018
Location
China
Posts
117
Likes
109
That would be great, I would rather try a firmware fix than RMA the unit. Just give us a link where to download and I'll try it ASAP.

I just registered on Fiio forum, no trace of beta firmware there. Who do I have to contact? Could an engineer DM me, please?
Hi,here is the latest beta firmware, you can download here :http://fiio-file.fiio.net/M11-ota-20190904.zip
In addition to fix this issue, this firmware also add some new function such as locate currently playing track, auto search for lyrics and album art, anyone who want to experience new features can update it.
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: CactoesGel and FiiO
post-15166371
Post #6,341 of 8,487

JamesFiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Mar 12, 2010
Messages
4,699
Reaction score
2,031
Joined
Mar 12, 2010
Posts
4,699
Likes
2,031
Hello James

I’ve posted numerous times about this issue, even posted a video of it happening.

I have also PM’d Fiio with very detailed descriptions of settings and file types that I’m using when this issue happens.

Not once have I had any response.

I would have been more than happy to help test possible fixes and I think Fiio could better engage with customers who are willing to spare a lot of time to help you with the issues your products are facing.
sorry, I have not enough time and not allow to work too much cause the health reason ( too bad I had a operation inside my head and stay in the hospital about 40 days ). and now we have too many different products and sometimes our staff have not enough time to track all the thread . but they told me that they have already response to couple people have similar issues.

anyway, we will try our best to improve our work in the coming days and hope you guys can keep support us in the future.
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Vitandus
post-15166378
Post #6,342 of 8,487

Jujoe

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 2, 2019
Messages
1,318
Reaction score
3,579
Location
Purgatory Hill
Joined
Jan 2, 2019
Location
Purgatory Hill
Posts
1,318
Likes
3,579
@JamesFiiO get well soon :)

I go for a head opp in a month I hope its not 40 days like you :p

Installing new beta firmware thanks
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Vitandus
post-15166391
Post #6,343 of 8,487

keithmarsh

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 25, 2016
Messages
272
Reaction score
200
Location
London
Joined
Feb 25, 2016
Location
London
Posts
272
Likes
200
sorry, I have not enough time and not allow to work too much cause the health reason ( too bad I had a operation inside my head and stay in the hospital about 40 days ). and now we have too many different products and sometimes our staff have not enough time to track all the thread . but they told me that they have already response to couple people have similar issues.

anyway, we will try our best to improve our work in the coming days and hope you guys can keep support us in the future.
Oh no, so sorry to hear this and I hope you're feeling well now!

Also, I have to apologise - It seems I was sent the beta a few days ago but I missed it as for some reason head-fi didn't show as having any new messages!

Again, sorry to you and the team about this - my bad!!! And thanks for sending it through!
 
     Share This Post       
post-15166393
Post #6,344 of 8,487

sabloke

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 18, 2015
Messages
1,081
Reaction score
352
Joined
Aug 18, 2015
Posts
1,081
Likes
352
Thank you, downloading the firmware now. It is very very slow so it will be a while until I get back here to let you know how it goes...
 
     Share This Post       
post-15166395
Post #6,345 of 8,487

salla45

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 12, 2014
Messages
1,047
Reaction score
637
Joined
Mar 12, 2014
Posts
1,047
Likes
637
Hi,here is the latest beta firmware, you can download here :http://fiio-file.fiio.net/M11-ota-20190904.zip
In addition to fix this issue, this firmware also add some new function such as locate currently playing track, auto search for lyrics and album art, anyone who want to experience new features can update it.
Thanks! Can we downgrade back to 1.0.6 in case of problems?
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 2, Guests: 6)

Top