Edifier Hall HA11
Mar 2, 2009 at 4:13 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 13

Bomo.is.ooc

100+ Head-Fier
I was cruising through ebay today and found this. NEW Edifier Hall HA11 Headphone Amplifier

I noticed the price and was very intrigued. The product description left a bit to be desired, Google didn't turn up anything, and the only hit for edifier on head-fi was for something else.

I guess I'm just really curious if anyone has heard of / used this amp. At the price, I'm going to go ahead and pick on up, just to see if it's any good (though my ears don't really know what IS good, since I'm too broke to go much further and haven't finished my MHSS yet).

The fact that it has 2 inputs is nice, IMO. Since I only use two sources at my desk (CD player and Alien DAC), it'll be much smaller than using a switch or anything like that. I'm still rather new to headphone amps, and as such I don't really understand many of the numbers listed, though I did notice that the headphone output impedance was listed as just 32ohms and not the 32 to 600 ohms a lot of amps seem to have. Is this a typo, something I should be wary of, or just me not understanding numbers?

Here are some pictures of it, in case you're too lazy to go to the ebay page (or it gets taken down later on):

345n.jpg

Mar 3, 2009 at 7:40 PM Post #4 of 13
Quote:

Originally Posted by Bomo.is.ooc /img/forum/go_quote.gif
Judging by the lack of responses, I guess that there is very little information out there. I'll post an impression thread, along with what I find while dissecting it, when I receive it then
smily_headphones1.gif

Excellent idea
smily_headphones1.gif
Thanks
smily_headphones1.gif

Apr 28, 2009 at 2:54 AM Post #6 of 13
Price is cheap. Id like to hear it. Looks like a Music Hall amp, which is Shanling anyway, still China.

Oct 31, 2009 at 11:51 PM Post #9 of 13