Doing a headphone trade tomorrow with another head-fi user
Mar 2, 2011 at 2:02 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 26

Gorgatron

100+ Head-Fier
Hey guys. Tomorrow I'm sending in my beyerdynamic dt 990's for a pair of akg k701's.

http://www.head-fi.org/user/yuceka

That is the user who has the AKG's. We agreed I would ship them first and text him the confirmation number and then he would ship them the same day right after me. I know he has +4 rep but does this sound OK with you guys? It's my first time doing this so I want to make sure this is done right. I have his number and address and name of course. His rep seems legit.

Mar 2, 2011 at 3:15 AM Post #2 of 26
Honestly most people here are reliable people. I have only seen three people banned for being bad traders over 5 years. I would say that 1 or 2 feedback is enough to show that you can handle a transaction well. 4 seems great, and remember that some people are not constantly buying and selling. 

I have never done a trade before, but the few times that I have considered it, I always found myself requiring more feedback than purely purchasing, as there is relatively small risk to a buyer, and most sellers that I buy from already have feedback due to owning more gear.

Mar 2, 2011 at 8:19 AM Post #3 of 26
True. Just wondering if anyone else did this.

Quote:
Honestly most people here are reliable people. I have only seen three people banned for being bad traders over 5 years. I would say that 1 or 2 feedback is enough to show that you can handle a transaction well. 4 seems great, and remember that some people are not constantly buying and selling. 

I have never done a trade before, but the few times that I have considered it, I always found myself requiring more feedback than purely purchasing, as there is relatively small risk to a buyer, and most sellers that I buy from already have feedback due to owning more gear.

Mar 2, 2011 at 11:52 AM Post #4 of 26
Let us know how everything goes with your trade. 
wink.gif