Chord Electronics ☆ Poly ☆ (wireless & microSD module for Mojo) ☆★►USEFUL INFO on 1st PAGE!!◄★☆
post-13887425
Post #4,186 of 15,356

Rich78

New Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 30, 2017
Messages
9
Reaction score
6
Location
Australia
Joined
Oct 30, 2017
Location
Australia
Posts
9
Likes
6
I got the similar case before, which was caused by the airplay is still catching the connection in my mobile, so the DLNA will just play for one song or few seconds.

For my case, I can resolve it by double check is the airplay still set Poly as the player, if yes, then change it back to iPhone, restart the app for DLNA connection. It worked fine for me, but not sure is your case as same as mine.
where do you check whether airplay is still selected? you can't select iPhone in Roon. I have made sure all my player apps are selected to iPhone and then I have shut them down. Grateful if you can provide more info. Thanks for your help!
 
     Share This Post       
post-13887456
Post #4,187 of 15,356

doggiehowser

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 20, 2008
Messages
157
Reaction score
19
Joined
Feb 20, 2008
Posts
157
Likes
19
683E3700-5577-45A7-90F3-79253A0CB2D8.png Success!!
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: 435279
post-13887462
Post #4,188 of 15,356

jkchow

New Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 16, 2017
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Location
HK
Joined
Nov 16, 2017
Location
HK
Posts
8
Likes
0
where do you check whether airplay is still selected? you can't select iPhone in Roon. I have made sure all my player apps are selected to iPhone and then I have shut them down. Grateful if you can provide more info. Thanks for your help!
I’m not using Roon, so may be different case. But here I can show you how I check the music output.
Slide bottom manual out
226857EE-CD52-4F48-BA82-EA7F17F9BB3E.jpeg

7A3FBFEA-DB20-40DF-9778-2F804AE0AC47.jpeg

As the above to make sure it is using iPhone to output music not poly. Then restart poly and the app, and won’t have problem any more for my case.

For your case, may also be connected by other devise so kick you out of the connection, just guess only. Hope this can help.
 
     Share This Post       
post-13887619
Post #4,189 of 15,356

Samuel Snoopy

New Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 25, 2015
Messages
44
Reaction score
18
Location
Hong Kong
Joined
Oct 25, 2015
Location
Hong Kong
Posts
44
Likes
18
Discovered that poly SD can’t play any song directly, but okay if via airplay; you have to turn on the air play then turn off and wait several seconds until a one time blue light flash. Then it can play the SD directly again.

It can’t be solved by reset, reboot or restart the app.
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-13887625
Post #4,190 of 15,356

Samuel Snoopy

New Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 25, 2015
Messages
44
Reaction score
18
Location
Hong Kong
Joined
Oct 25, 2015
Location
Hong Kong
Posts
44
Likes
18
Tried 3 apps:

8player can’t discover DSD files;
MPDulxe can connect to Poly in access point mode and discover all type of files but can’t play any songs;
Glider can’t discover Poly’s files in access point mode

I mean the files in micro SD card.
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-13887640
Post #4,191 of 15,356

doggiehowser

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 20, 2008
Messages
157
Reaction score
19
Joined
Feb 20, 2008
Posts
157
Likes
19
is the "DSD" check box to be used in conjunction with Roon mode? I am not home with my Roon so not testing just yet--just curious what that new choice allows...

thanks Chord team
Yes DSD is for Roon mode. It disabled Roon volume control but adds native DSD
 
     Share This Post       
post-13887701
Post #4,192 of 15,356

keithmarsh

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 25, 2016
Messages
264
Reaction score
198
Location
London
Joined
Feb 25, 2016
Location
London
Posts
264
Likes
198
I wasn't suggesting that it be a primary use for most people, only if the OP had tried it and did it work, as opposed to Airplay only.
Ah, ok - apologies, my bad!

I think I was just grumpy from still having issues after the fm update!
 
     Share This Post       
post-13887709
Post #4,193 of 15,356

Mojo ideas

John Franks
Sponsor: Chord Electronics
Joined
Oct 20, 2015
Messages
1,164
Reaction score
1,704
Joined
Oct 20, 2015
Posts
1,164
Likes
1,704
Sorry Chord but the new update is a big fail for me ... Poly continues to have buffering issues, drop outs and finally disappears from the network. Have tried this on Tidal, 8Player and Roon (airplay) - it's the same result on all three. I'll try my phone's hotspot later and report back. Can we hope that these issues will be fixed in the next update? When will that be by the way?
We have found at least twenty people that had software up dates out standing on their own routers that caused similar problems so check your routers guys as you should definitely not be having these types of issues now!
 
     Share This Post       
post-13887725
Post #4,194 of 15,356

ksalno

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 17, 2017
Messages
44
Reaction score
21
Joined
Jan 17, 2017
Posts
44
Likes
21
I was able to update by following the 3-step process outlined in this thread (2nd version). I got slightly better performance out of Roon but still can't get through a full 3 minute song without a lock-up or drop-out. I was able to stream DSD but, again, not for very long. This fw release for me was a small improvement but not enough to make the MojoPoly a daily use device. I will still with my AK for now. I have a Meraki network BTW, although I recently installed a cheap TP-Link WAP and it made no improvement in reducing drop-outs.
 
     Share This Post       
post-13887757
Post #4,195 of 15,356

TokenGesture

Previously known as avl06
Joined
Jul 28, 2010
Messages
1,507
Reaction score
227
Location
Somerset
Joined
Jul 28, 2010
Location
Somerset
Posts
1,507
Likes
227
This thread not making for happy reading this morning. Suppose I’d better update and hope for the best
 
     Share This Post       
post-13887761
Post #4,196 of 15,356

Rich78

New Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 30, 2017
Messages
9
Reaction score
6
Location
Australia
Joined
Oct 30, 2017
Location
Australia
Posts
9
Likes
6
We have found at least twenty people that had software up dates out standing on their own routers that caused similar problems so check your routers guys as you should definitely not be having these types of issues now!
Nup - Sorry but my router is up to date and also the same is happening on hotspot so nothing to do with my wifi or router settings. Music will usually speed up before returning to normal speed, I will then get drops and then poly will just disconnect. These are the same issues from day 1
 
     Share This Post       
post-13887807
Post #4,197 of 15,356

ubs28

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Messages
3,320
Reaction score
533
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Posts
3,320
Likes
533
The first major software up date will be out later today or latest tomorrow and one of the many fixes will be a full 64 and special character set for you to play with for your pass words
Thanks. I can confirm that the update fixed the WIFI SSID and password issue with special characters. Finally the Poly works on my home network.

So far it is working very good on my home network without much problems. But it is too early to say if that is really the case.

Keep up the good work.
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-13887816
Post #4,198 of 15,356

Roblyman

New Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 18, 2017
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Location
San Pedro
Joined
Nov 18, 2017
Location
San Pedro
Posts
1
Likes
0
I was playing a 400gb sd card connecting through the hot spot on my iPhone 6 without too many issues until the update. Now there is no album art and I lose connection.
 
     Share This Post       
post-13887819
Post #4,199 of 15,356

ubs28

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Messages
3,320
Reaction score
533
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Posts
3,320
Likes
533
I was playing a 400gb sd card connecting through the hot spot on my iPhone 6 without too many issues until the update. Now there is no album art and I lose connection.
I have no album art too, but I will test today if it will automatically fix itself when I will go outside and use the SD player (I guess the Poly has to rebuild the library after the update)
 
     Share This Post       
post-13887827
Post #4,200 of 15,356

keithmarsh

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 25, 2016
Messages
264
Reaction score
198
Location
London
Joined
Feb 25, 2016
Location
London
Posts
264
Likes
198
I have no album art too, but I will test today if it will automatically fix itself when I will go outside and use the SD player (I guess the Poly has to rebuild the library after the update)
Missing artwork for me too :frowning2:

On most occasions poly is not rebuilding the DB when it’s turned on which is a great improvement but it is still rebuilding it occasionally.

When poly is in hotspot mode however it rebuilds the DB on every power on.
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 1, Guests: 3)

  • Top