Chord 2Go & 2Yu Wired/Wireless Network streamer and S/PDIF adaptor - Official thread
post-15863045
Post #4,306 of 4,355

Daniel Johnston

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 1, 2016
Messages
114
Reaction score
111
Joined
Mar 1, 2016
Posts
114
Likes
111
I believe Roon / RAAT has the same pops and cracking problem as their DLNA / UPnP implementation?

So I assume Roon will ensure that this issue is fixed before giving the label “Roon-ready” as one of the things.

But I suppose you can better ask this to support of Chord.
No pops or clicks on my end with RAAT. I don't use the
However, I've had an instance of Roon skipping tracks due to "slowly loading" that required a restart of the 2go.
The most common issue is the 2go not powering on with the Hugo. That's a pretty reliably consistent issue.
Can’t speak for others, but I’ve never had any pops, clicks or crackles using 2Go/Hugo 2 via Roon.

Others modes of playback are a different matter.
Same here with Roon. I don't have pops and clicks either streaming Qobuz using mconnect over DLNA either.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15863062
Post #4,307 of 4,355

Doody

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 8, 2008
Messages
428
Reaction score
441
Location
Boston
Joined
Mar 8, 2008
Location
Boston
Posts
428
Likes
441
Interesting thought -- I have just gone into Roon on my mac desktop, gone to Audio, and then to the 2Go (which is proudly showing its red Uncertified banner)

Click on Device Info. The status window pops open -- it says it is Version 0.9.0

Has Chord forgotten to update the firmware version that it is reporting to Roon?
Mine is reporting 0.9.1.

D
 
     Share This Post       
post-15863145
Post #4,308 of 4,355

tret

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 2, 2009
Messages
155
Reaction score
88
Location
Sacramento
Joined
May 2, 2009
Location
Sacramento
Posts
155
Likes
88
Can’t speak for others, but I’ve never had any pops, clicks or crackles using 2Go/Hugo 2 via Roon.

Others modes of playback are a different matter.
I can't say I have ever heard a pop, click or crackle using Hugo 2Go. I've tested the following.
  • Roon w/ Qobuz, Tidal and local files up to DSD64 (RAAT)
  • Qobuz and Tidal streaming via MConnect on my iPhone (DLNA)
  • Local files on a micro SD card controlled by Rigelian on my iPhone (MPD)
  • Apple Music on my iPhone (Airplay)
 
     Share This Post       
post-15863242
Post #4,309 of 4,355

NYanakiev

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 8, 2016
Messages
986
Reaction score
552
Location
London, UK
Joined
Mar 8, 2016
Location
London, UK
Posts
986
Likes
552
I can't say I have ever heard a pop, click or crackle using Hugo 2Go. I've tested the following.
  • Roon w/ Qobuz, Tidal and local files up to DSD64 (RAAT)
  • Qobuz and Tidal streaming via MConnect on my iPhone (DLNA)
  • Local files on a micro SD card controlled by Rigelian on my iPhone (MPD)
  • Apple Music on my iPhone (Airplay)
Same here..
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Amberlamps
post-15863822
Post #4,310 of 4,355

muski

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 25, 2007
Messages
209
Reaction score
200
Joined
Jan 25, 2007
Posts
209
Likes
200
Same here..
It happened to me frequently, and no matter the source—Roon, SD Card even 2Go Bluetooth (but not H2 BT). My dealer was kind of enough to exchange my 2Go and the new unit had clicks and pops, too.

The fact that some users get pops and clicks and some don't makes me wonder if not all Hugo 2s are the same.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15863825
Post #4,311 of 4,355

Doody

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 8, 2008
Messages
428
Reaction score
441
Location
Boston
Joined
Mar 8, 2008
Location
Boston
Posts
428
Likes
441
It happened to me frequently, and no matter the source—Roon, SD Card even 2Go Bluetooth (but not H2 BT). My dealer was kind of enough to exchange my 2Go and the new unit had clicks and pops, too.

The fact that some users get pops and clicks and some don't makes me wonder if not all Hugo 2s are the same.
For the avoidance of doubt, I've NEVER EVER heard the vinylpopsandclicks noise on my H2 - with who-knows-how-many hours of listening on it. This is only a 2go issue AFAIK.

Doody
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: MSXX and Torq
post-15863826
Post #4,312 of 4,355

Torq

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Sep 2, 2015
Messages
1,856
Reaction score
2,125
Location
Seattle, WA
Joined
Sep 2, 2015
Location
Seattle, WA
Posts
1,856
Likes
2,125
It happened to me frequently, and no matter the source—Roon, SD Card even 2Go Bluetooth (but not H2 BT). My dealer was kind of enough to exchange my 2Go and the new unit had clicks and pops, too.

The fact that some users get pops and clicks and some don't makes me wonder if not all Hugo 2s are the same.
To be clear, I’ve never had any clicks and pops using just the Hugo 2 ... only when 2Go is involved.

And some retesting today hasn’t exhibited any clicks or pops with SD card replay via Rigelian or UPnP/DLNA via mConnect. I must not have retested those since the firmware update ... since >95% of the time I use the 2Go is via Roon.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15863829
Post #4,313 of 4,355

muski

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 25, 2007
Messages
209
Reaction score
200
Joined
Jan 25, 2007
Posts
209
Likes
200
To be clear, I’ve never had any clicks and pops using just the Hugo 2 ... only when 2Go is involved.
Ah, sorry. No I've never had a pop/click from just the H2 either...only with 2Go.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15864612
Post #4,314 of 4,355

gazzington

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Mar 18, 2016
Messages
3,731
Reaction score
1,649
Location
Wales
Joined
Mar 18, 2016
Location
Wales
Posts
3,731
Likes
1,649
Other than roon are there any other apps that can be used by either os/android that allow eq?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15866592
Post #4,315 of 4,355

ubs28

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Messages
3,487
Reaction score
652
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Posts
3,487
Likes
652
Other than roon are there any other apps that can be used by either os/android that allow eq?
For iOS, Neutron allows EQ.

Audirvana also allows it.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15868642
Post #4,316 of 4,355

Amberlamps

Formerly known as Phuca
Joined
Jan 22, 2017
Messages
2,617
Reaction score
1,489
Location
Phuket
Joined
Jan 22, 2017
Location
Phuket
Posts
2,617
Likes
1,489
Wow,

Nobody has moaned about Chord in this thread for over 24 hours.

BA941E0F-21ED-459D-9972-F707BB390C58.gif
 
Last edited:
post-15871238
Post #4,318 of 4,355

SteveHulk

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 15, 2019
Messages
130
Reaction score
129
Location
London
Joined
Aug 15, 2019
Location
London
Posts
130
Likes
129
Looks like nobody has even posted anything here for 24 hours let alone moaned...

What's happened? Has there been a firmware/app update I don't know about? 😀
 
     Share This Post       
post-15871383
Post #4,319 of 4,355

miketlse

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
May 8, 2016
Messages
4,583
Reaction score
2,631
Joined
May 8, 2016
Posts
4,583
Likes
2,631
Looks like nobody has even posted anything here for 24 hours let alone moaned...

What's happened? Has there been a firmware/app update I don't know about? 😀
Let sleeping dogs lie.
Until a real issue appears.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15871706
Post #4,320 of 4,355

Widell

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 23, 2013
Messages
138
Reaction score
74
Joined
May 23, 2013
Posts
138
Likes
74
Looks like nobody has even posted anything here for 24 hours let alone moaned...

What's happened? Has there been a firmware/app update I don't know about? 😀
Nope! No moaning! My (2nd) h2 and 2go has been returned to HQ for Repairs or review etc since July........,so depends on outcome! I will be crying or laughing 🤦🏼‍♂️ Guess time will tell! Chord had for sure given up on head fi it seems ! End of an era! Guess they now rely on mass production and silent treatmemt, sorry to say that a bespoke item like 2go that attitude and process will not work!! Just not enough qty nor numbers I am afraid.....but what do I know! Just a loser in their mainstream....
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 4, Guests: 4)

Top