Which Headphone should I buy for Gaming and Nexus 5?
Jul 5, 2014 at 4:05 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 3

PunkOz

New Head-Fier
Hey guys as you can see I'm a new member and I'm not too experienced in the audio world.
I have a Nexus 5 and I use a program called Viper4Android that makes my phone sound way better than an iPhone.
I listen to metal and house music, mostly house.
I want to use my headphones for gaming too and I don't have any special sound card, I use the built-in audio from motherboard. I want to use them with my Nexus 5 for gym and school. I've read a lot and I'm considering the HD 598, M50x or VModa M100... I want something under 250 bucks.. I'm a bassy head I guess.. I bought Beats Solo (Not evsn Beats HD) a few months ago cause a friend was selling em used for 70$... I didn't know anything about audio so I bought them. Only thing I liked was the fact that It made my ears vibrate when listening to house music. So I guess I consider myself a basshead.
Are there better options than the headphones I mentioned above? I've read a lot of reviews and I'm really confused. Any advice would be amazing! Thanks in advance! :)

Jul 5, 2014 at 10:28 PM Post #2 of 3
Hey guys as you can see I'm a new member and I'm not too experienced in the audio world.
I have a Nexus 5 and I use a program called Viper4Android that makes my phone sound way better than an iPhone.
I listen to metal and house music, mostly house.