What's with Google sending results from https @ head-fi?
Nov 22, 2008 at 10:54 PM Post #3 of 14

digger945

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Mar 31, 2008
Posts
2,917
Likes
14
Yes, I get the same thing, or IE will warn me that Head-Fi.org is a potentially "dangerous"(or whatever IE says) website, at which point I must click on "OK" to proceed to HF.
This only happens on Google search result btw.
 
Nov 22, 2008 at 10:56 PM Post #4 of 14

aphexii

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 14, 2005
Posts
722
Likes
11
Quote:

Originally Posted by fraseyboy /img/forum/go_quote.gif
https://www.head-fi.org works fine for me...

Not sure why its redirecting though.



I think firefox doesn't like it,

Quote:

Secure Connection Failed

Head-Fi.org: Headphones, iPod earphones, portable audio, MP3 players, high-end audio uses an invalid security certificate.

The certificate is not trusted because it is self signed.
The certificate is only valid for localhost.localdomain

(Error code: sec_error_untrusted_issuer)


I guess i'll add an exception, but still odd.
 
Nov 22, 2008 at 10:59 PM Post #5 of 14

fraseyboy

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Aug 11, 2005
Posts
4,977
Likes
35
Quote:

Originally Posted by aphexii /img/forum/go_quote.gif
I think firefox doesn't like it,


Nope. I'm using firefox and it works fine...
 
Nov 22, 2008 at 11:03 PM Post #7 of 14

fraseyboy

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Aug 11, 2005
Posts
4,977
Likes
35
Quote:

Originally Posted by aphexii /img/forum/go_quote.gif
did you add an exception to it in the past maybe?


Not that I know of... How do I check?
 
Nov 23, 2008 at 3:45 AM Post #8 of 14

Bob_McBob

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 24, 2005
Posts
1,396
Likes
13
Quote:

Originally Posted by fraseyboy /img/forum/go_quote.gif
Nope. I'm using firefox and it works fine...


You either have an exception in place, or you aren't using Firefox 3.
 
Nov 23, 2008 at 8:09 AM Post #10 of 14

Nocturnal310

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Apr 29, 2008
Posts
3,588
Likes
33
Https is for Secured Protocol but it mite also be a phishing attack..

beware
 
Nov 23, 2008 at 8:24 AM Post #11 of 14

krmathis

Head-Fi's Most Prolific Poster
Joined
Jan 13, 2004
Posts
34,761
Likes
76
I use the built in Google search quite often and have never ran into that issue.
Using Camino 2.0b1pre
 
Nov 23, 2008 at 8:44 AM Post #12 of 14

fraseyboy

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Aug 11, 2005
Posts
4,977
Likes
35
Quote:

Originally Posted by solessthanthree /img/forum/go_quote.gif
I'm using 3.0.4 and it works fine for me


Same here. And I never knowingly made an exception.
 
Nov 27, 2008 at 9:50 AM Post #14 of 14

feNcheL

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Posts
231
Likes
11
Why does Google do that anyway?
And I never got a https from a Google Search on Head-Fi.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top