What is your Audio Philosophy ?
Mar 29, 2011 at 1:00 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 83

TheGomdoRi

100+ Head-Fier
I'm relatively new to Head-Fi I guess, read countless threads for information/insight/reviews, and contributed to a few discussions a where I could. I'm really happy in this community where people of diverse opinions can share knowledge and enjoy music. However, There are certain times where I'd find a thread and wonder how a person can purchase product X, when in my eyes, it is just plain snake oil.

This curiosity inspired me to open this thread on Head-Fier's opinions and audio philosophy.
I just want people to simply share their beliefs and please no arguing/flaming.
(If you have other criteria I can add to the OP, let me know
biggrin.gif
). Just copy/paste the section below and post away!

Copy/Paste Questionnaire!
If you agree/believe: YES, if not: NO

1. Burn-In:
2. Methods of burning-in (if yes, what?):
3. Termination/interconnects:
4. Power filtering/prep:
5. Synergy amongst equipment:
6. Replacement cables/recabling:
7. Tube amps preferred over solid states:
8. Analog/Vinyl preferred over digital/CD:
9. More expensive gear is usually better gear:
10. Do you place emphasis and value on ABXing:

I'll start first.
blink.gif

1. Burn-In: No
2. Methods of burning-in (if yes, what?): No
3. Termination/interconnects: Maybe gold contacts for termination
4. Power filtering/prep: No
5. Synergy amongst equipment: No
6. Replacement cables/recabling: No
7. Tube amps preferred over solid states: Cannot comment, never heard tube amps
8. Analog/Vinyl preferred over digital/CD: No, I prefer digital
9. More expensive gear is usually better gear: No
10. Do you place emphasis and weight on ABXing: Yes

Mar 29, 2011 at 1:02 PM Post #2 of 83
1. Burn-In: Yes, but I dont bother

2. Methods of burning-in (if yes, what?):I figure that normal use is plenty of burn in