signed up to register thanks and yuin g2a appreciation (plus other thoughts)
May 9, 2011 at 7:19 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 2

el-bo

Head-Fier
hey

new here

have been lurking around for the lat few weeks, in search of some new iem's

spent a long time, back and forth, reading up on yuin pk's (had not heard of the company till i read up on them here)

ended up going for the g2a's, as they seemed to be the best received in the price band i was looking for

i LOOOVE these things...really

i am listening, and enjoying, much more music than i have of late

to borrow a word from a review i read, they are 'effortless'....i'm not a huge basshead, but thee are no slouch..much more balanced than i had imagined they would be

and comfort ??  superb...i've been using sr325i on my studio rig for about 4 years, and i can only suffer them for so long (which generally coincides with the right time to take a 'staring at the screen' break), but these feel great....i have read that some find them to not fit very well..i have small ears, so was a little worried...turns out to be no problem, as these things rotate around the ear to provide a snug fit (even when running)...i wonder if those that found them to fall off had actually rotated them all the way around the ear to create a more secure fit