Purchased a uDAC..first dac/amplifier..IT'S GREAT!!
Jan 15, 2010 at 7:20 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 33

ericp10

Sits up all night comparing IEMs.
There may be something out there better, but I can't believe the clarity of sound that I get out of that little uDAC. And for 100 buck basically. I think my venture into the dac/amp world may just stop here.

It does a nice job with the d2000 and ortofon e-q7, but the dac/amp really shines with the ie-7. Very happy with it. I turn the volume as low as possible in itunes and basically use the volume knob on the uDAC, and boy does it make the music pop like never before. Just some brief general impressions...

EricP

Jan 15, 2010 at 7:56 PM Post #3 of 33
Quote:

Originally Posted by pomme de terre /img/forum/go_quote.gif
You are doing it wrong

Well guide me sir. I'm new to this dac/amp world. I have an open mind. Whatever I'm doing, it sounds great to me...

EricP

Jan 15, 2010 at 7:59 PM Post #4 of 33
Quote:

Originally Posted by ericp10 /img/forum/go_quote.gif
Well guide me sir. I'm new to this dac/amp world. I have an open mind. Whatever I'm doing, it sounds great to me...

EricP

Set the volume to max in iTunes and control the primary volume in your uDac.

Jan 15, 2010 at 8:24 PM Post #5 of 33
Okay, thank you @ Lil' Knight and Pomme... I'll try it that way...

EricP

Jan 15, 2010 at 9:15 PM Post #6 of 33
Couldn't this have gone in the currrent uDAC review thread ? Its great that you love the product, but we arent really seeing anything new here.

Jan 15, 2010 at 9:25 PM Post #7 of 33
Quote:

Originally Posted by estreeter /img/forum/go_quote.gif
Couldn't this have gone in the currrent uDAC review thread ? Its great that you love the product, but we arent really seeing anything new here.