Monster turbine copper silver part falls out. Please help.
Apr 4, 2011 at 5:16 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 7

Trilitai

New Head-Fier

Hello guys. I'm new to the audio world and got the monster copper based on this website. I ordered the copper from amazon. When I am exchanging different eartips in the first 15 minutes. The silver part falls out completely on the right side. The above picture is to show you guys where I am talking about. Mine is completely falls apart. Then I try to twist a little bit on the left side. It becomes very loose after just few twists. I'm very disappointed for the durability on a $300 product. I called monster for an exchange. The process will take around 3 weeks for me to get a new pair. This is such a long wait. Here are my question:

1. If this is a common problem, why they can't fix this issue already? Seems like a drop of superglue will do it.
2. For all of you guys that received a good one, are they very firm that even you twist them in force, the parts wouldn't move a bit?
3. Monster have a warranty that they will replace it 1 time even you break it, is my exchange counted as 1 time already?

Please recommends me what to do. Since I really upset about it. Thank you.

Apr 4, 2011 at 5:22 PM Post #2 of 7

Quote:
:  
1. If this is a common problem, why they can't fix this issue already? Seems like a drop of superglue will do it.

Yes, it's common. Glue will void the warranty.

2. For all of you guys that received a good one, are they very firm that even you twist them in force, the parts wouldn't move a bit?

Don't ever twist your expensive headphones in force, that isn't smart at all.

3. Monster have a warranty that they will replace it 1 time even you break it, is my exchange counted as 1 time already?

Please recommends me what to do. Since I really upset about it. Thank you.
No, it's a manufacturing defect, the warranty is unlimited for manufacturing defects. Use the warranty.

Apr 4, 2011 at 5:40 PM Post #3 of 7
To OP: