Luxury and Precision - Crowdfunding Promotion on the L3 Digital Music Player, Available Soon!
post-12933389
Post #1,457 of 1,578

HiFiChris

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Feb 9, 2015
Messages
4,678
Reaction score
10,686
Location
Joined
Feb 9, 2015
Location
Posts
4,678
Likes
10,686
@nmatheis

Now that's strange, Nik. I think I did it the exact same way and it worked flawlessly. The file name was identical, too. It might be a stupid question, but did you go to the 2nd page of the advanced settings?

Edit: Is your card FAT32-formatted? I think it has to be for a firmware update, similar to the Shanling M2 that will also only accept and read the update file if the card is FAT32-formatted.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12933435
Post #1,461 of 1,578

Tony Ng

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 6, 2015
Messages
231
Reaction score
91
Joined
Nov 6, 2015
Posts
231
Likes
91
I did it differently.
 
Unzip the file..,copy the iso file to the internal memory.. (NOT SD card).  Restart machine..it will ask if you want to upgrade to 1.0.0,4 press Yes, then wait.  After upgraded, the machine will start in Chinese again.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12933440
Post #1,462 of 1,578

nmatheis

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Dec 30, 2013
Messages
14,524
Reaction score
9,497
Joined
Dec 30, 2013
Posts
14,524
Likes
9,497
I did it differently.

Unzip the file..,copy the iso file to the internal memory.. (NOT SD card).  Restart machine..it will ask if you want to upgrade to 1.0.0,4 press Yes, then wait.  After upgraded, the machine will start in Chinese again.

Yes. This is what worked for me. It would be nice if there was a "Read Me" file with the FW downloads with changelog and upgrade instructions.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12973392
Post #1,464 of 1,578

ElMariachi

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 5, 2014
Messages
470
Reaction score
43
Location
Oregon Coast
Joined
Oct 5, 2014
Location
Oregon Coast
Posts
470
Likes
43
Hi everyone, sorry if this has already been brought up. When I'm going through my music under albums or artist, some of the albums are only showing the first track. I have my card formatted to fat32. Is there something else i can do to make all of the tracks show up? Thanks!
 
     Share This Post       
post-12975976
Post #1,465 of 1,578

kasperkwan

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 29, 2016
Messages
23
Reaction score
13
Joined
Jan 29, 2016
Posts
23
Likes
13
I'm about to acquire an L3 and I was wondering, what's the best card for this DAP? MicroSD I mean
 
     Share This Post       
post-12975981
Post #1,466 of 1,578

Xamdou

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 5, 2015
Messages
505
Reaction score
64
Joined
Jul 5, 2015
Posts
505
Likes
64
     Share This Post       
post-12975999
Post #1,467 of 1,578

PoRidge

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 10, 2014
Messages
430
Reaction score
23
Joined
Jun 10, 2014
Posts
430
Likes
23
Hi everyone, sorry if this has already been brought up. When I'm going through my music under albums or artist, some of the albums are only showing the first track. I have my card formatted to fat32. Is there something else i can do to make all of the tracks show up? Thanks!

mine does that too. no fix so far. seems like the library function is buggy.
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top