Kuba Disco semi-review
Dec 1, 2020 at 2:10 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 25

renanrischiotto

100+ Head-Fier
Ok this is not a review but I managed to get the frequences response graph of the Kuba Disco. So I guess it's something. As an audio noob, I found it very balanced. I guess people where right saying that this headphone is amazing for its price (good as the legendary Sennheiser HD600?). The red line is the level 3 bass (you can adjust the bass level of the headphone through a little lever on the earpads, level 1 to 3).

What you expert guys think? If it is good as I think, I'm buying ASAP.

Kuba Disco is only available here in Brazil. It's a result of a start-up project of a brazilian audiophile, he created a little company and I guess he's having sucess growing it.
https://kuba.audio/disco

Attachments

• Disco+frequência.jpg
    Disco+frequência.jpg
    96.6 KB · Views: 0
Last edited:
Dec 9, 2020 at 10:15 PM Post #2 of 25
Thank you for posting this, renanrischiotto.

I have no idea whether they would sound or fit good. But they look pretty cool! :) Detachable cables. All replaceable parts down to the smallest screw. Adjustable bass response. Superficially at least, it looks like a pretty nice product for ~$150 US. How does it fit and sound though? That is the real question.

I'm not quite sure how to interpret the graph. Is it diffuse field?

Just based on looking at the images there are two things that might concern me a little in the design. One would be the amount of tension or clamp on the wooden headband. And whether that might start to loosen over time and usage.

I wonder if the detachable cables also lock in place, or whether they are just standard 3.5mm mini-jacks. And also how the extender adjustments work. And whether those might come loose over time. And is the range of adjustment reasonable on the extenders?

I'm sure the guy making these has already thought of all the above though.

Last edited:
Dec 9, 2020 at 10:28 PM Post #3 of 25