IEM under 200 dollars....need help!
Dec 11, 2010 at 8:06 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 21

juman231

100+ Head-Fier
Hello Head-Fi forum.

This is my first time creating a new thread here...I became a member yesterday although I've found this forum very helpful in deciding on my first headphone:Audio Technica ath-m50...

Just as I'm becoming more and more addicted to listening to music constantly, It's also becoming noticeable that ath-50 isn't the most portable thing to carry around. 

So, I am thinking about buying an IEM for under 200 dollars, and I was wondering if the forum can again provide any advises in this.

I'll be using the cowon J3 to play my music.

Thanks

Dec 12, 2010 at 12:31 AM Post #2 of 21
What kinda music do you listen to usually?

What'd you like/dislike about your Ath-50's?

Do you mind wrapping the wire over and around your ear to wear'em or do you need to wear them straight down?

Several considerations when picking new iems~

You should also definitely check out the iem shootout threads.

Dec 12, 2010 at 12:56 AM Post #3 of 21
I am selling my TF 10  they are great but I can't get a comfortable fit. lots of bass, a little recessed on the mids the highs are good too.. 

Dec 12, 2010 at 10:55 AM Post #5 of 21
SM2, IE7, DBA-02, SF5Pro, Custom 3 and SA6...........

Dec 12, 2010 at 11:02 AM Post #6 of 21
Well, a bunch of people are flipping Triple.Fi 10s from the Amazon deal on Amazon for less than $200 so you might want to look into that.

Mine still haven't been shipped yet though. Argh! This wait is killing me.

Dec 12, 2010 at 10:59 PM Post #7 of 21
Wow! thanks for the quick replies!

Well I think I like the sound of ath-m50 in general. I'm just hoping to get a portable IEM version of it...

Some things I like about ath-m50: I really like the naturalness it can reproduce. A little extra bass is also a plus.