iBasso DX150. Dual dacs and interchangeable AMPs. **NEW Firmware that supports AMP9! ** New FIRMWARE 1.05 Dec 30.
post-15324450
Post #2,806 of 3,033
Joined
Jan 7, 2015
Messages
2,195
Reaction score
2,868
Location
ShenZhen, China
Joined
Jan 7, 2015
Location
ShenZhen, China
Posts
2,195
Likes
2,868
Website
www.ibasso.com
Hi, I wonder if anyone can help me. The backplate on my dx150 has been rattling in and out violently when I'm on the go for quite a while now. It makes a considerable amount of noise just picking it up/moving it around etc. I've tried to see how to tighten this, but to no avail. Sometimes this looseness will cause the 150 to power off sporadically.

Any tips on how to fix and tighten this backplate?

Thanks in advance.
It sounds like the battery is loose inside. You can email me and I can send you a video of the DX220 on opening the back. It is much the same for the DX150. paul@ibasso.com

You would just need to have something, double sided tape etc., to hold the battery in place.
 
iBasso Stay updated on iBasso at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
http://www.ibasso.com/ paul@ibasso.com
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: buonassi
post-15328557
Post #2,808 of 3,033

docentore

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 27, 2013
Messages
549
Reaction score
182
Joined
Feb 27, 2013
Posts
549
Likes
182
I've bought DX150 and generally I'm very impressed by sound quality and happy with general experience. Just few things:
1. Is it possible to have the DAP charging when it is in USB DAC mode? This question was never answered by @Paul - iBasso , he mentioned using DX150 with phone but me and other users mean using it with PC.
2. Is it possible to enable USB DAC without going through Mango Player?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15328990
Post #2,809 of 3,033
Joined
Jan 7, 2015
Messages
2,195
Reaction score
2,868
Location
ShenZhen, China
Joined
Jan 7, 2015
Location
ShenZhen, China
Posts
2,195
Likes
2,868
Website
www.ibasso.com
I've bought DX150 and generally I'm very impressed by sound quality and happy with general experience. Just few things:
1. Is it possible to have the DAP charging when it is in USB DAC mode? This question was never answered by @Paul - iBasso , he mentioned using DX150 with phone but me and other users mean using it with PC.
2. Is it possible to enable USB DAC without going through Mango Player?
I apologize, I didn't realize I had not replied. No, you can (not) charge and use it as a USB DAC at the same time. For the second question, I am not sure what you mean. When in the player, you just slide the screen to the left and the setting is there.
 
Last edited:
iBasso Stay updated on iBasso at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
http://www.ibasso.com/ paul@ibasso.com
     Share This Post       
post-15328998
Post #2,810 of 3,033

docentore

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 27, 2013
Messages
549
Reaction score
182
Joined
Feb 27, 2013
Posts
549
Likes
182
I apologize, I didn't realize I had not replied. No, you can charge and use it as a USB DAC at the same time. For the second question, I am not sure what you mean. When in the player, you just slide the screen to the left and the setting is there.
Hi Paul, thank you for answers.
1. You you can not?
2. What I mean is without opening player, from settings menu or the top menu?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15329000
Post #2,811 of 3,033
Joined
Jan 7, 2015
Messages
2,195
Reaction score
2,868
Location
ShenZhen, China
Joined
Jan 7, 2015
Location
ShenZhen, China
Posts
2,195
Likes
2,868
Website
www.ibasso.com
Hi Paul, thank you for answers.
1. You you can not?
2. What I mean is without opening player, from settings menu or the top menu?
Sorry, no you can not charge while using as a DAC.

You have to open the player for the DAC setting.
 
iBasso Stay updated on iBasso at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
http://www.ibasso.com/ paul@ibasso.com
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: docentore
post-15329147
Post #2,812 of 3,033

docentore

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 27, 2013
Messages
549
Reaction score
182
Joined
Feb 27, 2013
Posts
549
Likes
182
Ok thank you. I suppose I can live with it.

Unless someone knows other way, something similar to @Lurker0 USB Audio app, instead of routing the USB audio internally, to the external USB port.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15332125
Post #2,813 of 3,033

Zeo-Gold92

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 11, 2018
Messages
186
Reaction score
42
Location
Australia
Joined
Jul 11, 2018
Location
Australia
Posts
186
Likes
42
Lately I've been having issues when I run shuffle sometimes when I play from Mango or Hiby Music in shuffle the first song I play on mango doesn't work and it'll play the next song. The same thing is similar on the Hiby music player too where when I'm in shuffle it'll skip some songs after a second to another one. This was an issue that cropped up on my iPod. Is it something to do with how the files sit on my unit? They are primarily running from a 200gb SD. Could the issue be too many folders to get to those songs that its skipping? like artist>album>song? i know some of them do have folders in folders, but I also just dragged and dropped in chunks so I was thinking I could try using musicbee to send them over with again? I have also finally updated to the most recent update. Has the update been known to have issues with these things? Should I roll back?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15333494
Post #2,814 of 3,033

nichino

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 10, 2019
Messages
26
Reaction score
32
Location
Singapore
Joined
Jan 10, 2019
Location
Singapore
Posts
26
Likes
32
We will have a new firmware very soon. It will incorporate the 2 power settings of the AMP9, like on the DX220 and a few other changes.
@Paul - iBasso

Will the 2 power settings for AMP9 in the upcoming firmware reduce the audible hiss with sensitive IEMs (e.g. CA Solaris) - on the current firmware the hiss is very audible on quieter passages of music especially classical and slower tempo songs =(
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-15333548
Post #2,815 of 3,033

ExpatinJapan

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jun 29, 2010
Messages
5,598
Reaction score
4,678
Location
Hell
Joined
Jun 29, 2010
Location
Hell
Posts
5,598
Likes
4,678
343C9B3B-842D-47E5-A918-24CFFC3BC96F.jpeg

Took the DX150 out for a commute yesterday after a wee while. Amp 8 and Campfire Audio Andromeda Gold
 
     Share This Post       
post-15341168
Post #2,817 of 3,033

yannis

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 13, 2019
Messages
151
Reaction score
97
Location
Somewhere over the Rainbow
Joined
May 13, 2019
Location
Somewhere over the Rainbow
Posts
151
Likes
97
Oct 29, 2019 at 6:10 PM
We will have a new firmware very soon. It will incorporate the 2 power settings of the AMP9, like on the DX220 and a few other changes.
I`m glad that iBasso is working hard to bring MangoOS and other goodies to DX150 :)
 
     Share This Post       
post-15341528
Post #2,818 of 3,033

skingg

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 24, 2013
Messages
258
Reaction score
39
Joined
Nov 24, 2013
Posts
258
Likes
39
@Paul - iBasso I noticed the other ibasso daps all had new firmware update in November. Can we expect a new one for dx150 soon?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15345717
Post #2,819 of 3,033

brugis

Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 16, 2013
Messages
89
Reaction score
19
Joined
Sep 16, 2013
Posts
89
Likes
19
Currently have Ibasso DX90, i want to upgrade, finaly want go balanced... Looking at DX160 but those wifi and bluetooth problems make me... Now looking at DX150 at the same price or even DX200. Question, what about DX150 user interface lagging after all firmware update, is it getting smoother?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15346206
Post #2,820 of 3,033

madmanmatt

Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
58
Reaction score
13
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Posts
58
Likes
13
Currently have Ibasso DX90, i want to upgrade, finaly want go balanced... Looking at DX160 but those wifi and bluetooth problems make me... Now looking at DX150 at the same price or even DX200. Question, what about DX150 user interface lagging after all firmware update, is it getting smoother?
I'm running original android 6 with lurker mod on mine. With uapp running tidal, gets me direct dac control. I very have little hiccups with mine running this setup, does get laggy with input changes. I tried to just give it sec to respond. For me I can live with that for what you get at used dx150 prices
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top