headfive OR LD II+ with NEW dt990s
Sep 23, 2006 at 4:15 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 42

Gubretti

100+ Head-Fier
so what shall it be the headfive OR LD II+ with NEW dt990s.?
blink.gif

Sep 23, 2006 at 4:57 PM Post #3 of 42
I cant give you any on the head five, but I can tell you that I have verry little unkind to say about my LD and I could go on for a few hours about what I like.
Im not sure ow the DTs would fare with it, but all my cans sound great on it.
-greg

Sep 24, 2006 at 2:55 AM Post #7 of 42
ahhh its true, the dark side looks appealing, the only thing im hesitant of is the maintenance that comes with a tube amp. Seems more costly than the headfive over time and I know I will break at least one tube. Where can you get replacements anyhow? Other than little-tube itself, cuz thats 38 bucks for the replacement set!!!

Also the thing about you cant always flip it on and off, im a college student come on!!! im always on the move
smily_headphones1.gif
, then again the sweet sweet tubes. helpp meeeee lol

Sep 24, 2006 at 3:11 AM Post #8 of 42
Quote:

Originally Posted by Gubretti
ahhh its true, the dark side looks appealing, the only thing im hesitant of is the maintenance that comes with a tube amp. Seems more costly than the headfive over time and I know I will break at least one tube. Where can you get replacements anyhow? Other than little-tube itself, cuz thats 38 bucks for the replacement set!!!

Also the thing about you cant always flip it on and off, im a college student come on!!! im always on the move
smily_headphones1.gif
, then again the sweet sweet tubes. helpp meeeee lol